We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“In a town with a lot of options, this is a must do!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Mela Verde

La Mela Verde
Ranked #4 of 84 Dessert in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Cash Only, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Castello
Description: My GELATO is made daily with fresh high-quality ingredients like milk, fresh fruit, pistachios from Sicily, Piedmont hazelnuts IGP, vanilla bourbon and the best cocoa blends for a fantastic dark chocolate. Every single product is choose and selected to offer the best high-quality GELATO, this is my prerogative and the secret of my success. Enjoy it ;)
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“In a town with a lot of options, this is a must do!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Lemon mint basil gelato. Let that sink in. A crepe coated on the inside with Nutella, rolled into a cone and filled with your favorite flavors. This place was so good we had to stop twice!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tnm_vac8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    581
    171
    58
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
128 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Down a little back street but peaceful location to enjoy your gelato!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Managed to find this after seeing it on here, didn't want to leave without having a gelato. We opted for 2 scoops each and it was lovely. Nice that you can sit out by the canal and enjoy a peaceful bit of venice while you enjoy your ice cream.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Benno5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best ice cream I've ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

... and I've had a loooooot of ice cream.

The Giotto is almost literally to die for. The hazelnut is extraordinary. They do a crepe thing that is indecently tasty. Just great.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice way to round out a night in Venice.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We found La Mela Verde on Trip Advisor and promised our little boys we'd stop there after dinner. The service was very friendly, and the gelati my kids ordered were excellent. My children were happy -- this gelateria has outdoor seating along one of the little canals that is in a clean walking area. We'll stop here again the next time we're in Venice.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bui501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Gelato & Good Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I had been systematically trying every type of gelato throughout my travels in Italy. I can't even comprehend the quantity of gelato I consumer on my last trip. I happened to be staying at a bed and breakfast immediately next to it, I had a craving for gelato and it was literally at my doorstep. This was undoubtedly one of the best gelato places I have been to in my life. The gelato was absolutely delicious and well priced. I had a look on tripadvisor to see how this place fared in comparison to others in Venice, I was not surprised in the least to discover it was the top ranked in the city. I could not advise the gelato here more highly if I tried.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikkay91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Mela Verde also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to La Mela Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing