We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay in venice”
Review of Ca' Pisani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ranked #16 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2010

We were here for 3 nights at the end of March for our 25th Anniversary. The hotel was in a good location to walk everywhere. The proximity to the Vaporetto stop was also good. We had one of the rooms that had the Bedroom on top. It was very clean and comfortable for the stay. We missed our connection and did not arrive until 11 pm. The only thing that was tough is that all of the resturants were closed. We adapted with Apples and peanuts and a bottle of wine.
The Resturant had a great selection for breakfast and were very friendly. The reception staff were helpful and made us reservations each night. All in all a wonderful stay! I would highly recommend this hotel due to the location and the staff that work there.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vern R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,907)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,266 - 1,272 of 1,907 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2010

A great location to get to from Accademia or Zattere, very easy to find. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful, our room was made up twice a day, the chocolate supply was great especially the Easter fish on our pillows. The design of the room kept the noise to a minimum, we were surprised to realise that there were 3 young children in the room next to us & we hadn't heard them at all. Interesting art books and a seating area on the 2nd floor were almost missed. Breakfast kept us going until the evening and changed slightly each day. There are some lovely bars & cafes around although we did find that places closed around 9pm. We enjoyed the food in the Taverna San Trovaso by the bridge (up from the gondola repair yard), and also the cheap Prosecco and cicheti at Al Bottegon Wine bar on the same side. The student area around Campo di Margherita was also a good place to people watch and enjoy cheap food & drink.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jillwindyridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

What a perfect choice for our anniversary visit to Venice. Our best hotel in Venice yet for our fifth trip.
Really welcoming, nothing too much trouble, superb room & excellent (and large) bathroom. All beautifully presented and just where we wanted to be!
Will definitely return on our next trip and hope that the only slightly off note of rather unfriendly breakfast service will have been corrected. Beware the use of the automatic coffee machine - ask for proper espresso!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

We booked a triple, breakfast inclusive. The hotel expected us, had the room ready even though it was early for check-in (Thank you! Those transcontinental flights are killer.) We had a nice rest, and then went out to explore.

The reception area was staffed by friendly, knowledgeable, helpful people the whole time we were there. They usually knew which room was ours before we asked for the key.

The breakfast was superb. We arrived in Venice for the first 3 days of our 14 day European tour, and I wish this had been last, it spoiled us for the rest of the hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madchickenlittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serandreica'pisani, owning family member and gm at Ca' Pisani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2010

dera gustes,
thank you very much for your enthusiasm about your recent stay. we put all our effrots in making our clients happy, and for us is also very important to have a satisfactory breakfast service. this is the reason why last weekend we started to have an orange squeezer available in the breakfast room so our guests can prepare their own squeezed juice at no extra cost. soon we will also have the machine to centrifugate vegetables. (almost) anything to please our guests! ; -)
marianna serandrei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

We were in Venice for our honeymoon and absolutely loved it. March is a great time of year to go as it is not as busy. Bring warm clothes, as it can get a little chilly. The hotel is in a great location, around the corner from Accademia and easy to find as it is in between two water bus stops. The Dorsoduro area is quieter than the main touristy areas, but you can walk to St Marks in 10 mins from the hotel. Breakfast was great with proper coffee (we had eggs cooked on request every day). As the hotel is away from the water you won't have a room with a view, but the advantage is that the hotel is much quieter as a result (it can get quite noisy around the Canal Grande). The staff were very helpful and friendly. We spent a lovely evening in the bar in the basement, with tasty food and good wine. Only one small negative was that there were no coffee/tea-making facilities in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SvO75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serandreica'pisani, owning family member and gm at Ca' Pisani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2010

dear guests,
thank you very much for your nice comments. I really appreciate reading them. as per the tea/cofee facilities in the room, it is not actually common to find them around Italy (on the contrary, it is very rare), but we will think about it, and next time you come we could put one in the room, should you contact me directly beforehand...!
kind regards,
marianna serandrei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

Great hotel. Would definitley recommend. Venice was fantastic and this hotel certainly added to the whole experience.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Im_a_happy_camper41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

Just around the corner from the Accademia Bridge, this hotel is in great location for exploring Venice. Although we were there at the end of Carnivale, the rooms were very quiet. Front desk staff were charming and helpful. They made restaurant reservations for us on both nights and recommended good bars and interesting walks thorough the city. Can't comment on the hotel restaurant as we preferred to have breakfast in the local cafe and the bar was closed during our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank three-go-everywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 387 in Venice
1,997 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#9 of 387 in Venice
2,183 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Palazzo Stern
Hotel Palazzo Stern
#21 of 387 in Venice
1,753 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#8 of 387 in Venice
3,914 reviews
Castello
Hotel Londra Palace
Hotel Londra Palace
#15 of 387 in Venice
1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Pisani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Pisani Hotel

Address: Dorsoduro 979/a, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#11 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#11 Family Hotel in Venice
#16 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $127 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ca' Pisani Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Pisani, the first design hotel in town, opened in December 2000 after almost 3 years of restoration works. it is a stone's throw from the Grand Canal and the Guggenheim collection, and is located in an original late 16th century building. inside, art deco atmosphere and modern comfort, including free wi-fi connection. Family owned and run by a Venetian family whose members have been hoteliers since 1908. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ca' Pisani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Pisani Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing