We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant location, almost at foot of Accademia Bridge”
Review of Ca' Pisani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ranked #16 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2009

Having booked into 'disaster hotel' and found suite we'd expected not available we check on line for something else, found Ca Pisani and and went down to take a look. They handled us wandering in off the steet wanting to examine their rooms with great aplomb! A suite wasn't available on the first night so we had a largish room on the mezzanine floor, which was prefectly good and elegantly/modernly furnished, and checked into a suite the next day.

The suite was a working/sitting area and an open sleeping area above. The see-through glass stairs to the bedroom were disconcerting at first, but we quickly got used to them. The only glitch was the room was very hot, so my wife went to reception who sent someone up, who told us the heating wasn't on as air wasn't blowing out of the grill. We said we knew it wasn't, the grill was simply hot. (The heating is centrally controlled, which makes sense in an old building with limited scope for air-conditioning).

He then told to us contact either maintence or technical (can't remember) next time we had a query. The exchange left a bad taste. That said, we opened all three windows and cooled the upper room down that way; and the rest of the staff were fantastic, the hotel is very cleverly converted to combine an old building with modern touches, and the location is ideal. There's even Zaterre vaproetto stop at the end of the street, with a pick up point for taxis or the blue line to the airport.

Love it, intend to go back to Venice and this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StamfordRaffles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,926)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,290 - 1,296 of 1,926 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2009

This was my third visit in three years to the Ca'Pisani. This hotel has everything going for it and is a wonderfully relaxing home away from home for visitors to Venice.

While not cheap (we paid E369 for a deluxe room) prices include an excellent European/American breakfast complete with freshly brewed espresso, cappuccino and filtered coffee; meats and cheeses, cereals, eggs and bacon.

The hotel is located on a street that is within a block of the Academmia Bridge where the Venice public water taxi makes frequent stops. The hotel' is a "10" on the interior design scale: its public spaces are filled with modern art that is beautifully juxtaposed against other textures such as natural brick, marble, glass, leather. The staff at the reception desk are uniformly friendly, well informed and eager to assist guests.

We look forward to returning to this hotel many times in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChuckC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2009

The hotel is located in a very nice spot near the Academia Bridge. The hotel is small and quiet, just away from the bustling part of the city. The staff was very helpful, recommending a restaurant that turned out to be our favorite dinner spot. The hotel appeared to be newly redone, an interesting combination of the old and the new. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTravelerDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

We cannot say enough positive about this wonderful hotel. It is beautiful, well-appointed, in a great location in Venice and the staff is outstanding. The hotel itself as well as the rooms are beautiful and immaculate. One piece of luggage was lost in transit from the U.S. and the staff tracked it several times a day for us, and communicated its progress to our next hotel in Venice. The Dorsoduro neighborhood is lovely, quiet, and convenient to two Vaporetti stops. The men at the hotel desk are knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. We have been to Venice many times but asked them for restaurant recommendations, all of which were great. They even recommended several of our favorites from previous trips. This is one of our favorite hotels in Europe and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoTravelersOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2009

I have just come back from venice staying at the ca'pisani for 3 nights. I travelled with my daughter who was recovering from a spell in hospital. We were very impressed with the hotel when we arrived, cleanliness and amenities were great. I think it would have been better to stay on any other floor than the mezzanine as unless we has not walked up the stairs to the terrace we would not have seen the lovely art deco funiture on the other floorsThe largest fault we found was that on more than one occassion when we came back at night we could not get a nightcap in the hotel, one night at 10.20 pm we asked for a coffee and were told NO. such a shame not to be able to sit in the little lounge and have a drink before we went to our room! We did not find the concierge particul;ary friendly or helpful just perfunctory (usually) NO answers.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindagailhowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2009

We stayed here for a couple of nights in Venice at the end of July 2009. The hotel was very clean, beautifully decorated in a modern, contemporary style. The location was pretty good, but a little hard to find at first. However, the staff was professional and completely courteous at all times. The hotel was very well kept, the room was beautiful, clean, very stylish, and fairly large for a Venice hotel. The air conditioning worked well, the bathroom came with a jacuzzi style tub and was beautifully decorated. A very generous and beautiful breakfast comes with your stay.
We were very glad that we chose this hotel and would highly recommend this one again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santa_Fe_NM_Critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2009

Ca' Pisani is a very nice hotel. We stayed in a superior room, which was pleasant and spacious. The people at the desk are friendly and helpful (we wanted pizza in the room one night, so they pointed me to a good place that did take-away and then gave us plates and cutlery). The air conditioning was good the bed was fine and there were curtains and electric shades and electric Venetian blinds so the room was quite dark enough. There were lots of available electrical outlets, a rarity. Aside from breakfast (which was fine, though the servers seemed constantly overwhelmed, even when there were few people), there is no real food to be had in the hotel.

Overall, I think everything is attractive, but sometimes overdesigned. There were probably 25 things that looked like light switches, but only about half of them were (several were for the electric window coverings). The door handles were beautiful, but the Do Not Disturb signs don't fit over them. The shower has 4 different controls for a total of 6 showerheads and a handheld sprayer. The desk was interesting-looking, but not functional. Nothing really bad, just minor annoyances.

The location is terrific and a big part of the appeal. It's an easy walk to most of the sites and it's convenient to multiple water bus lines. It is also in a quiet, pleasant neighborhood, with very little tourist traffic and a great waterfront walk with restaurants and gelato places within a couple of blocks, and there's a nice supermarket about 10 minutes away. This is a major relief from the hoards of people in Venice during the summer.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 387 in Venice
2,020 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#9 of 387 in Venice
2,214 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Palazzo Stern
Hotel Palazzo Stern
#21 of 387 in Venice
1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Palazzo Veneziano
Palazzo Veneziano
#15 of 387 in Venice
311 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#7 of 387 in Venice
3,959 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Pisani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Pisani Hotel

Address: Dorsoduro 979/a, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#11 Family Hotel in Venice
#12 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#16 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $148 - $560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ca' Pisani Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Pisani, the first design hotel in town, opened in December 2000 after almost 3 years of restoration works. it is a stone's throw from the Grand Canal and the Guggenheim collection, and is located in an original late 16th century building. inside, art deco atmosphere and modern comfort, including free wi-fi connection. Family owned and run by a Venetian family whose members have been hoteliers since 1908. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ca' Pisani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Pisani Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing