We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot”
Review of Ca' Pisani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ranked #15 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Lovely boutique hotel. Comfy room, amazing breakfast (inc. Prosecco) and you must try the steam room and roof terrace. Staff friendly and helpful and location is perfect. Central and close to everything (no more than 10-15 mins from Rialto, San Marco) but a little away from the crowds. Dorsudoro has lots of good bars and restaurants giving you everything on your doorstep.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funkyl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,854)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

929 - 935 of 1,854 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

Have had very good luck recently with hotels from the Design Hotels Group recommendation list (www.designhotels.com) and the Ca'Pisani was no exception. Great location in the Dorsoduro area of town, outside the craziness of the San Marco and San Polo but close enough to get to everything quickly and see everything easily. The location near the Grand Canal made it easy to enjoy the city but the best part was the local gems including the museums right in the hood and the great restaurants.

Was at the hotel for family holiday and thought the hotel did a great job catering to our needs. The room was a great size for Venice with an incredible view (even better from the rooftop terrace!) and the design for both tasteful reminder of historical Venice with a modern, contemporary flare. Very well done.

While the hotel was great, the true gem of the place was the staff. The front desk went to incredible lengths to help us with our tourist needs (restaurants, tours, boat tickets, etc.) and more importantly helped us immensely with a problem we had with our flights. Their ingenuity and quick thinking helped coordinate transportation for us to Venora after our Venice flights were cancelled due to the baggage handlers strike. For this I am particularly grateful, it was a high level of service that is rarely seen and much appreciated. BTW, their restaurants recommendations were great too...we are still talking about our dinners at Cantina Historica and the Riveria. Nice job Ca' Pisani, can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dt1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Just home from our vacation - and spent 3 nights at the Ca Pisani where we enjoyed a lovely room, helpful service and excellent breakfasts each morning. The location is particularly good - quiet but still very close to the high points of this truly incredible city. Would book again in a heartbeat. Thanks to the staff for taking such good care of us.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jtnicol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

My wife and I were on a wedding anniversary trip and Ca' Pisani was the perfect hotel for the perfect vacation . The room, the location, the breakfast and the staff were all excellent and we had the best of times. My only regret is that I did not stay there on my previous trip to Venice but this is the hotel we want to stay on the next one.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRLorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We spent 4 nights at Ca Pisani in early May and were very pleased. Our room was large, on the top floor with a great bed and amenities. The staff were welcoming, friendly, chatty with lots of recommendations for meals, getting around, map instructions, etc. Breakfast was more than sufficient, it was just too much. Location is ideal, (like others say), away from the crowds of Rialto and San Marco but a 3 minute walk to the Accademia bridge (from which you will take many pictures of Salute--(more impressive than San Marco) and the Grand Canal. Lots of good restaurants nearby-we really liked Storico, 3 minutes away. Riviera on the Zattere side is very expensive and not worth the price. As for touring, we did a few tours in Italy with Walks in Italy--first rate and our intro walk with gondola ride was a great introduction. Beware the no obligation trip to Murano. The free no obligation ride that the hotel offers will end up being included in the price of whatever you buy. (The ride is probably worth it anyway but just so you know. Serenidipity for us was getting off the vaporetto in Torcello, instead of Burano and had a wonderful lunch at a restaurant on the canal--the second one up from the vaporetto stop by the little bridge. As for the hotel, again, perfect, would recommend it in a heartbeat and we aren't so easy to please. Visit the roof top with a glass of wine and relax a bit. It is a great little spot after racing around the city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank realproperty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

I would choose to stay at the Ca' Pisani again when visiting Venice. We really enjoyed the location. The service was excellent and it was quite romantic. It's tucked away a bit so it was a great little escape. The breakfast was incredible. Can't say enough about the accommodations.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cl0ser2thesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Extraordinary hotel, very well located in Venice. It is located between two main canali : Grande and Giudecca, and this means a great mobility offer : you can take vaporettos at the stop Accademia at the Canal Grande, and at the stop Zattere at the Giudecca Canal. Zattere is also a stop for the Alilaguna boats, blue line, that comes and goes to Venice Airport, what means that you can come directly from the airport to the hotel and don't have to drag your luggage for a long trail.
The hotel itself is very nice, recently renovated and tastefully decorated, and the personal is very corteous and helpful. It was a perfect stay. Breakfast is plenty of choices. Also, there are lots of nice places to eat nearby, in Dorsoduro and right after crossing the Accademia Bridge. Don't forget to give the bar à vin of the hotel a try. Oh, and at the Giudecca Canal there are some very nice restaurants and pizzerias too.

Room Tip: We got a suite on the first floor, which is so high (about 5 meters - 15 ft - from floor to ceiling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatMamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 384 in Venice
1,947 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#34 of 384 in Venice
2,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#52 of 384 in Venice
1,879 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#12 of 384 in Venice
2,107 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 384 in Venice
3,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Pisani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Pisani Hotel

Address: Dorsoduro 979/a, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#10 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#16 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#17 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $139 - $486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ca' Pisani Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Pisani, the first design hotel in town, opened in December 2000 after almost 3 years of restoration works. it is a stone's throw from the Grand Canal and the Guggenheim collection, and is located in an original late 16th century building. inside, art deco atmosphere and modern comfort, including free wi-fi connection. Family owned and run by a Venetian family whose members have been hoteliers since 1908. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ca' Pisani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Pisani Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing