We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Oasis in Venice”
Review of Ca' Pisani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ranked #16 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
sacramento
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delightful Oasis in Venice”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We had a 3 night package with a studio which was lovely. Ca'Pasani combines the charm and warm of traditional Venice with modern amenities. Our studio was a had a spacious upstairs bedroom loft Service was first rate and friendly. Breakfast was fresh, and with a wide variety of selections--and excellent cappuccinos. Located in the Dorsoduro neighborhood away from the throng, and very clode to the vaporetto stop when coming from the airport, it is on a quiet block yet wasy walking distance to Academia bridge and the grandeur of Venice beyond. We will stay here again upon our return. OH- and don't miss the steambaths after a long day of exploring the city!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mayito2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,332
    345
    47
    10
    4
See reviews for
215
1,188
58
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This was a present chosen for us and we were thrilled, especially with Ca' Pisani Hotel. It's location was so convenient, a stones throw from the Academia vaporetto stop and close to all the main Venice attractions. We arrived late at night and were warmly welcomed. Our room, although fairly small was well designed, very warm and comfortable with a stylish bathroom and jacuzzi bath. It was also very peaceful with no noise from other guests or outside. There was also a small turkish steam room on the top floor which was good fun and warmed us up after a very cold day of sightseeing. The breakfast was brilliant with a huge choice, both hot and cold and delicious coffee. There was also complimentary coffee and tea on each floor which was a nice touch. A great find and highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Netters57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This was a great find, away from the crowds, but very convenient location in the trendy part of Venice. It's a piece of art work in itself. Staff were very helpful. Good breakfast. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sajni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This was our second time in Venice and used our experience to stay away from the main tourist traps. Ca Pisani is well located to all the Venice sights just over the Acedemia Bridge and is easily reached by taxi or water bus from the airport without any real walking with luggage involved.The room was spacious and was very well appointed with a good sized bathroom and plenty of fluffy towels etc. The buffet breakfast is excellent and taken in the attached La Revista restaurant/bar, where you can also have that afternoon prosecco or cup of tea after a hard days sight seeing ! All the staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful and made us most welcome. Highly recommended and will definitely stay there again for our third time !

Room Tip: Corner room 16 is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sennokians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Located within the genteel Dorsoduro neighborhood, the four-star Ca’ Pisani feels like an oasis of calm during the hectic Venetian tourist seasons. Once a 14th Century Venetian palazzo, the hotel retains many of the architectural elements from its past. Each of the 29 rooms is completely individual, with its own design style and look, although most could be categorized as Art Deco.

La Rivista Restaurant serves a complimentary breakfast, where an excellent coffee bar is guaranteed to coax a smile from even the crankiest morning traveler. Freshly made pastries, torts, cheeses and meats are also exceptional.

But most impressive were the staff! Top-rate and professional, they helped us with everything from booking water taxis and restaurant reservations, to providing shopping assistance and general travel information. No task seemed too daunting for them.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Everything was satisfying. A great location, only a few minutes walk to Accademia bridge and two Vaporetto stops (Accadeima and Zettere). A room was clean, modern and very quite, there are lots of detailed attentions for making guests very comfortable. All staff was kind and helpful. A steam bath was excellent for cold weather in late November. Breakfast was delicious, changing cakes everyday. A lady served me was so kind and generous. The hotel has personal service. Highly recommended.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MSTTRAAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in July 2013 and loved it!!! This hotel is a little off the beaten path from the craziness of St. Mark's Square and is in a very quiet neighborhood, but still has easy access to anywhere you want to go. It's about a 10 minute walk to St. Mark's Square and 5 minute walk to the nearest vaparetto stop, so it offers easy access to anywhere you want to go in Venice. So, the pros....First and foremost, the staff are amazing and extremely helpful. They are friendly and offer great advice on things to do, how to get around Venice and made us dinner reservations one night. Upon our arrival, they took our luggage to our room and stopped by with a bottle of Prosecco for us to enjoy. The room was amazing! It was large by European standards and offered a large walk-in closet to store our luggage and a large bathroom. The bed was very comfortable the room was very clean and well-kept. The room that we were in was very quiet and we didn't hear any noise while we slept. The rooms also have black out shades to keep the room very dark at night, which was a nice feature. The bathroom was large and we loved the Jacuzzi bath tub. The breakfast offered by this hotel was also great. We were able to eat a hearty breakfast and then eat a smaller snack for lunch. We did eat dinner outside on the front patio one night and the food was tremendous. We also ordered wine at the hotel each night and sat on the front patio. There was a man who would sing and play the accordion each night (not offered by the hotel) and we loved sitting there listening to him. So, the cons....I can't think of any. If we ever go back to Venice, we will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheery816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,836 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,531 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Hotel Canal Grande
#12 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,951 reviews
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Pisani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Pisani Hotel

Property: Ca' Pisani Hotel
Address: Dorsoduro 979/a, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#11 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#16 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#17 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ca' Pisani Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Pisani, the first design hotel in town, opened in December 2000 after almost 3 years of restoration works. it is a stone's throw from the Grand Canal and the Guggenheim collection, and is located in an original late 16th century building. inside, art deco atmosphere and modern comfort, including free wi-fi connection. Family owned and run by a Venetian family whose members have been hoteliers since 1908. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ca' Pisani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Pisani Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing