We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Love it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ca' Pisani Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ranked #12 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Hard to fault, the room was comfortable and clean with a fabulous bathroom (and we had the basic room), walking distance to everything and Giovanni is a great and very helpful guy who proved to be a real fountain of knowledge. We holiday in Italy quite a bit and find that the breakfasts in Italy can be a real hit and miss affair, but the Ca' Pisani has a great offering. You absolutely will not be disappointed with this place, very handy for both Dorsoduro and St Marco regions.

Room Tip: The basic rooms are perfect if you are using the hotel as a base, even on these entry level rooms, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serandreica'pisani, Owner at Ca' Pisani Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
dear Jonathan W,
thank you very much for your review which is super positive and gives all of us working in the hotel a lot of energy to keep on doing our best to make you and all our guests happy to stay here. and we do treasure all comments received in order to improve the quality.
I would also like to add a short note on the hotel views: for sure we are very well located in a nice area (Dorsoduro) which is full of light and the entrance is on a large 'rio terà'. at the same time, even if we do not overlook directly the Gran Canal, we have a few corner rooms from which you can see both that canal and the Giudecca canal in the distance, plus others overlooking an internal garden (not our property). we really hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again, and in the meantime we take the chance to send you our kindest regards,
marianna serandrei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,027
    275
    44
    8
    4
See reviews for
159
916
45
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed here last weekend at the recommendation of friends and I wasn't disappointed! Great location - nice and quiet compared to some areas especially given that it was Carnivale! Nicely appointed public spaces and rooms and generally great service. The front desk staff was great and gave us a fantastic restaurant recommendation. The only thing I could criticize is that the person working the breakfast room was extremely surly and gave us a very chilly start to our day (actually she was the only unfriendly person I encountered on my entire visit to Italy) but other than that - just a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 557davidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Have just returned from a five night stay in this wonderful hotel. Every staff member was friendly and attentive. Facilities and design were beautiful and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent (the freshly squezzed orange juice was great). No noise could be heard in the room. Great location very close to the Accadamia bridge. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sydkjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Hotel chosen by critics on the internet and all 6 of us were really happy with this hotel. Nice comfortable rooms, quite location and close to places of interest. Good breakfast, polite and serviceminded staff and definately a place to consider when visiting Venice. They don´t have a canal infront of the hotel. The rest is more than good enough considering a reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PederOsloNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Axminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Great 30th birthday trip. Excellent location, very clean, good continental breakfast, excellent service and recommendations for restaurant bookings.

Bed slightly hard... but that is just a personal preference. It was also a shame that we left our umbrella in our room and it was not returned to us when we returned to the hotel later that day.

Overall a great hotel in an excellent location and Franco was very helpful!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serandreica'pisani, Owner at Ca' Pisani Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
dear Rebecca G.,
thank you very mcuh for your review and I do apologise for the small umbrella which was not found before your departure from Venice, but just immediately after. and by now it should already have reached you, by the way. I hope to see you soon again here, and in the meantime I wish you all the best,
marianna serandrei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is an excellent and unique hotel. The room was extremely comfortable and the Art Deco furniture and decoration added to the experience. The staff were helpful and welcoming and the breakfast delicious. The location is great with easy access to other parts of Venice. Would certainly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel with my fiancé and I fell in love! The service was appreciative and friendly. The cleanliness was maintained well on a daily basis. And the decorations, themes, colors and interior was such a treat that you found yourselves staring for long moments and appreciating what you saw. Location was amazing and it was so nice knowing that you could come home to a beautiful hotel every night. I highly recommend this hotel as it is as beautiful as Venice itself! And I wish I could express to the staff member, Franco, how friendly and sweet he was. The only complaint I have is wishing my fiancé lived in Venice and not Rome, so that we could stay here more often when I visit. But a second trip will be in the books!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Abbe88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 387 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 1,530 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#19 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,767 reviews
San Polo
Hotel L'Orologio
Hotel L'Orologio
#15 of 387 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 418 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Maria Adele
Ca' Maria Adele
#7 of 387 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Pisani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Pisani Hotel

Property: Ca' Pisani Hotel
Address: Dorsoduro 979/a, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#9 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#16 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#17 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ca' Pisani Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Pisani, the first design hotel in town, opened in December 2000 after almost 3 years of restoration works. it is a stone's throw from the Grand Canal and the Guggenheim collection, and is located in an original late 16th century building. inside, art deco atmosphere and modern comfort, including free wi-fi connection. Family owned and run by a Venetian family whose members have been hoteliers since 1908. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Ca' Pisani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Pisani Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing