We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best time ever”
Review of Ca' Pisani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ranked #15 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We just wanted to say how amazing hotel ca' Pisani was, we had a fantastic few days in Venice and this hotel was perfect in every way. The location was spot on as was the food, the staff very helpful and friendly, and the hotel spotlessly clean. Our room was a good size and had everything we needed, from dressing gowns and slippers to toiletries. Although there was no coffee facilities in the room there was on the hallway just outside the bedroom, much appreciated!!!!!!!. We enjoyed our stay in Venice and found this hotel within good walking distance to most of the amazing sites and only a short walk to the water taxis. We have already recommended this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 56Jan186370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,829)
There are newer reviews for Ca' Pisani Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,037 - 1,043 of 1,829 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is absolutely a 5 star hotel. The design and decor is amazing. The staff, service, and attention to detail was perfect. The location couldn't have been better as we parked our car at the Fusina Terminal with their boat landing just steps from the hotel. The breakfasts were great with many choices and the outdoor cafe was perect for a light lunch. The Ca Pisani will be a reason to return to Venice.

John G

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Spent four nights here on a first trip to Venice. We really liked the design, in part because it did not compromise the comfort. A unique and pleasant experience for us on a trip that included stays at older, more basic properties.

The service here is really good. We loved the location because it was close to everything yet not overrun with tourists as you might find, say, closer to San Marco. We really enjoyed exploring the neighbourhoods of Dorsoduro.

Our room was immaculately clean and well cared for, and extremely quiet. We slept very well.

The included breakfast was excellent, with a wide variety of wholesome, high quality items. We also had dinner in the restaurant a couple of times, and found both the food and the service to be very good and competitively priced.

Room Tip: Our corner room overlooked a garden, making it very quiet even with the windows open.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTOtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Ca'Pisani is a lovely small hotel, with comfortable, generous rooms and terrific service. Off the grand canal, the location is quiet and convenient. The rooftop deck is a great place to relax and gaze out over sights of this beautiful city. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in Venice. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed 5 nights here as part of our 25th anniversary celebration. The room was lovely - we loved the deco decor. We received a complimentary bottle of Prosecco our first night - thank you! What a lovely and unexpected touch. The location was perfect for us - we much prefer quieter areas and this was great that way but still very accessible from and to everywhere. As others have mentioned, the wifi was spotty. In our room, the signal was strong enough to receive e-mails but not to send or browse the web. We did ask at the front desk and were told that it was sometimes like that and that it was not a function of the room location. We finally realized that the wifi functionality was, in fact, reasonable both in the lounge adjacent to the front desk and in the restaurant so that took care of that concern. The breakfasts were nice and complete; the juicer was a nice touch. Everyone at the hotel provided gracious, unobtrusive service. Highly recommended. ( rate approximately 290 euros / night)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank random56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serandreica'pisani, Owner at Ca' Pisani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

dear Rando56,

it is always very nice to read such positive comments on the hotel and its staff. when this happens we know that we reached our goal and that our efforts were put in the right deirection.
I was a little bit surpirsed, though, to read about wi-fi because we recently (approximately 6 weeks ago) had the company in charge of the wi-fi spending half a day here checking everything. there was in fact something to fix, but it should be absolutely working all over now. for us, then, it would be very important to know the room number you were staying, especially considering that with your nickname we would never be able - in any case - to understand who you are - so we can ask the technician to check it again.
thank you again, in the meantime, and all the best,
marianna serandrei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We came here straight from our wedding and it was great. We splashed out on a water-taxi from the hotel (driven by Mel Gibson lookalike with Lethal weapon speeding issues - brilliant!) and were met by a porter from the hotel who took us and our luggage to the room. Lovely quiet room, if a little dark, but felt very private. Fantastic jet bath, very modern bathroom; lovely comfy bed and quiet.
Hotel itself - staff very helpful, location FANTASTIC - on quiet street leading directly to Accademmia bridge which makes getting onto the main island very easy, but Dorsodura is quiet and beautiful. San Marco, Rialto, easy to get to, vapouretto stops two mins away. Lovely Zattere for watching the ships go by and grand canal two mins in opposite directions.
Loved the tea/coffee spot where you boil water for complimentary herbal teas and coffees (or lemsip in our case!) brilliant idea and nicely done.
Full marks for a fantastic honeymoon hotel.
Restaurant tip - Laconda Montin - cheap and friendly, on Fondamenta Borga, not far from hotel.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Musicalvagrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serandreica'pisani, Owner at Ca' Pisani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

dear Musicalvagrant,
your review is really enjoyable to read, especially the part on Mel Gibson Lookalike water taxi driver.
thank you for all the nice comments, and I am glad you appreciated the tea/coffee corner on each floor, despite as far as I can understand you had flu or cold during your stay?
the correct address of the Locanda Montin is fondamenta Da Borgo, and it is actually a very traditional place.
we all hope to see you here again in the future,
marianna serandrei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed in the Ca Pisani for 1 night before moving on to a wedding near Bologna. Wish we could have stayed longer. Great family room with fabulous bathroom. Comfortable beds, excellent service and good breakfast. Perfect Venice location. Close enough to walk everywhere, far enough away from the more touristy areas for it to feel tranquil. Would like to have stayed another few days. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
1  Thank Eiranne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 385 in Venice
1,926 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#34 of 385 in Venice
2,383 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#50 of 385 in Venice
1,860 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
2,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Pisani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Pisani Hotel

Address: Dorsoduro 979/a, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#10 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#16 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#17 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $144 - $558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ca' Pisani Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Pisani, the first design hotel in town, opened in December 2000 after almost 3 years of restoration works. it is a stone's throw from the Grand Canal and the Guggenheim collection, and is located in an original late 16th century building. inside, art deco atmosphere and modern comfort, including free wi-fi connection. Family owned and run by a Venetian family whose members have been hoteliers since 1908. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ca' Pisani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Pisani Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing