We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Locanda Casa Querini
Ranked #53 of 458 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly B & B”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The hotel was a little hard to find but the employees were pleasant once we arrived. The room was clean and the location was quiet despite its proximity to St Marks square. Like most hotels in Italy the mattress is very firm, the lighting on the dim side and the bathrooms are small. Despite all of those things it was still a pleasant stay providing basic accommodations. Breakfast was good and they made me a. Cappacino on request.

Room Tip: They were willing to give us the room for one night where most hotels in Venice required two night m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Golfergal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    121
    20
    2
    3
See reviews for
36
239
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sidney, Ohio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Locanda Casa Querini is conveniently located to both the dock and San Marco Square, yet is on a quiet courtyard. The room was spacious, clean, and modern. Breakfasts were generous and with the option of sitting outside, it was a real Italian experience. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekeren (Antwerp)
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Cosy hotel in a quiet neighbourhood and yet close to all the interesting places in Venice (5 minute walk to San Marco, great restaurants and bars close by). Breakfast outside on the Campo if the weather permits.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. We were greeted by Patty. She made us feel so welcomed! I also had emailed her earlier to ask if she could make a reservation to a restaurant for her. When we got there, she gave us a choice of times. She also provided us with a handy folded map! Which is one of the best travel maps you'll ever find!!

The room was perfect! We had a view facing the front square. Very quiet. Bathroom was clean. Breakfast was the usual but with great service!

During our stay, we were helped by 3 ladies. Every time we had a question regarding Venice, they were very kind and directed us to the right place! LOVE LOVE this place! Its also very central. 5 min walk to Piazza San Marco. It's also near a Water bus.

My husband and I were in Italy for 2 wks and this was one of our favorite places to stay!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephkuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We spent two nights and three days in Venice. Locanda Casa Querini was perfect for our needs --- ideal location, very close to Piazza San Marco, yet quiet and off-the-beaten-path. Reception was warm and friendly; breakfast was included and offerings were plentiful and varied --- cereal, fruit, croissants, yogurt,... In addition, the price was very affordable, especially considering the great location. The room was not luxurious, but was comfortable. We were outside enjoying Venice all day so to spend money on a luxurious room would have been foolish. If we return to Venice someday, Locanda is the first place we'll check for availability.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boxford, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

By U.S. standards, the is a wonderful "bed & breakfast" and that is just what we wanted! A small number of rooms, clean and in a great location. Truly, only a 5 minute walk from Piazza San Marco as advertised and yet located in a tranquil and charming square. The staff welcomed us with joy and carried our many bags for our family 5 to our upstairs rooms. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. After a good night's sleep, a light breakfast outside the hotel entrance provided our family to opportunity to plan our last morning in Venice. We appreciated having our luggage stored after check-out time by the always helpful staff on duty. I should also note that pre-vacation online reservations were easy and efficient. Silvia and staff replied to my questions by email promptly and offered guidance and directions where needed. Casa Querini is a great find in Venice!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frederick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed it. The location was great, quiet, and breakfast was very nice, with very helpful owner and staff. We stayed up one flight of stairs so that was not a problem. We had a map to find it - admittedly not completely easy but then it's in Venice. Air conditioning worked (high priority for us) and the bathroom was larger than other places we stayed in Italy. We enjoyed the old world charm of the building and the square. Was great and we'd stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gwynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel  Fontana
Hotel Fontana
#95 of 385 in Venice
404 reviews
Castello
Hotel Al Piave
Hotel Al Piave
#55 of 385 in Venice
889 reviews
Castello
Hotel Campiello
Hotel Campiello
#93 of 385 in Venice
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel La Residenza
Hotel La Residenza
#230 of 385 in Venice
242 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#105 of 385 in Venice
783 reviews
Castello
Locanda al Leon
Locanda al Leon
#45 of 458 in Venice
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Casa Querini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Casa Querini

Property: Locanda Casa Querini
Address: Campo San Giovanni Novo | Castello 4388, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 458 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda Casa Querini 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enthusiastic family management, the Casa Querini inn in Venice is pleased to welcome you from the peaceful and relaxing atmosphere of the 6 rooms in a quiet and elegant residence in a building of the '500. An ideal solution for families and groups of friends looking for a convenient accommodation close to St. Mark's Square. Spacious rooms where you can always add a bed, with private bathroom and shower, some with views of the picturesque Campo San Giovanni Novo. With a beautiful terrace complete with umbrellas and tables where you can have breakfast or sip a good glass of Prosecco wine offered by Signora Patrizia, Casa Querini will put you gently in contact with Venice, giving you the gift of relaxation and courtesy in comfortable rooms complete with the best services. The inn's reception desk, open 24 hours a day, will provide all the information you need for visiting Venice, pointing out the principal city events taking place during your stay and giving advice on a good restaurant where you can pass a fascinating, romantic evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Locanda Casa Querini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Casa Querini Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing