We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Friendly B & B” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Locanda Casa Querini

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Locanda Casa Querini
Ranked #37 of 461 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly B & B”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The hotel was a little hard to find but the employees were pleasant once we arrived. The room was clean and the location was quiet despite its proximity to St Marks square. Like most hotels in Italy the mattress is very firm, the lighting on the dim side and the bathrooms are small. Despite all of those things it was still a pleasant stay providing basic accommodations. Breakfast was good and they made me a. Cappacino on request.

Room Tip: They were willing to give us the room for one night where most hotels in Venice required two night m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Golfergal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    109
    20
    2
    2
See reviews for
31
224
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sidney, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Locanda Casa Querini is conveniently located to both the dock and San Marco Square, yet is on a quiet courtyard. The room was spacious, clean, and modern. Breakfasts were generous and with the option of sitting outside, it was a real Italian experience. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekeren (Antwerp)
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Cosy hotel in a quiet neighbourhood and yet close to all the interesting places in Venice (5 minute walk to San Marco, great restaurants and bars close by). Breakfast outside on the Campo if the weather permits.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Celticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. We were greeted by Patty. She made us feel so welcomed! I also had emailed her earlier to ask if she could make a reservation to a restaurant for her. When we got there, she gave us a choice of times. She also provided us with a handy folded map! Which is one of the best travel maps you'll ever find!!

The room was perfect! We had a view facing the front square. Very quiet. Bathroom was clean. Breakfast was the usual but with great service!

During our stay, we were helped by 3 ladies. Every time we had a question regarding Venice, they were very kind and directed us to the right place! LOVE LOVE this place! Its also very central. 5 min walk to Piazza San Marco. It's also near a Water bus.

My husband and I were in Italy for 2 wks and this was one of our favorite places to stay!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephkuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We spent two nights and three days in Venice. Locanda Casa Querini was perfect for our needs --- ideal location, very close to Piazza San Marco, yet quiet and off-the-beaten-path. Reception was warm and friendly; breakfast was included and offerings were plentiful and varied --- cereal, fruit, croissants, yogurt,... In addition, the price was very affordable, especially considering the great location. The room was not luxurious, but was comfortable. We were outside enjoying Venice all day so to spend money on a luxurious room would have been foolish. If we return to Venice someday, Locanda is the first place we'll check for availability.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boxford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

By U.S. standards, the is a wonderful "bed & breakfast" and that is just what we wanted! A small number of rooms, clean and in a great location. Truly, only a 5 minute walk from Piazza San Marco as advertised and yet located in a tranquil and charming square. The staff welcomed us with joy and carried our many bags for our family 5 to our upstairs rooms. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. After a good night's sleep, a light breakfast outside the hotel entrance provided our family to opportunity to plan our last morning in Venice. We appreciated having our luggage stored after check-out time by the always helpful staff on duty. I should also note that pre-vacation online reservations were easy and efficient. Silvia and staff replied to my questions by email promptly and offered guidance and directions where needed. Casa Querini is a great find in Venice!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frederick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed it. The location was great, quiet, and breakfast was very nice, with very helpful owner and staff. We stayed up one flight of stairs so that was not a problem. We had a map to find it - admittedly not completely easy but then it's in Venice. Air conditioning worked (high priority for us) and the bathroom was larger than other places we stayed in Italy. We enjoyed the old world charm of the building and the square. Was great and we'd stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gwynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel  Fontana
Hotel Fontana
#76 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Castello
Hotel Al Piave
Hotel Al Piave
#48 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 814 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Mercurio
Hotel Mercurio
#117 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Locanda al Leon
Locanda al Leon
#51 of 461 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 584 reviews
Castello
Locanda Silva
Locanda Silva
#139 of 461 in Venice
3.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
San Marco
Locanda ai Bareteri
Locanda ai Bareteri
#15 of 461 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Casa Querini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Casa Querini

Property: Locanda Casa Querini
Address: Campo San Giovanni Novo | Castello 4388, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 461 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda Casa Querini 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Locanda Casa Querini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Casa Querini Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing