We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel in the heart of Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Locanda Leon Bianco
Ranked #201 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We needed a room for 5 for one night before our cruise. This hotel met our needs.

The location is excellent- easy to get to all parts of Venice and a short walk from where the water taxi drops you off.

The rooms are clean. The beds are comfortable.

I would recommend this hotel as a relatively affordable option in Venice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ExShoreex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 420 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights with another couple! Hoping to save money we got the quadruple room (sleep 4)overlooking the small canal. We didn't realize it would be one big room with 4 beds so it was a little cozy and intimidate for everyone but we managed. Location is great. Breakfast of coffee/orange juice / etc. with croissants brought to your room in the morning. Great little morning treat. Took the bus then public water taxi from the airport but would recommend taking the personal water taxi if there is the group of you. Only 100euro and totally worth it. Close to all restaurants shops etc. prime location!

Room Tip: Grand canal room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Very much enjoyed our stay here. Stefano was very helpful, from booking to getting around town. Room #4 with windows opening to the Grand Canal was fantastic. Location was ideal. Short walk to Rialto. Water taxi/gondola stop just across a small bridge. As others said, was nice to have the boys meet us to carry the bags up the stairs when we arrived. Abuts courtyard of Ca' da Mosto, which is empty. It's a hidden side street but safe with a locked gate and doors for entry. Would gladly stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank EdC_SFCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Ideal location - easy commute via Vaporetto (water taxi) from Train Station, and walkable to Rialto Bridge and San Marco Square. Actual hotel is somewhat hidden in a side street, but locked gates make the community seem safe. Owner's son, Roberto, helped us with our bags up the many stairs upon arrival. Our room didn't have such a good view of the canal, but excellent Wifi service as it was located near the modem. No TV, but we didn't stay in our room to watch TV. Clean LARGE rooms. Good-sized bathroom. Served a "typical" Venetian breakfast in our rooms daily - croissant with a variety of spreads, fresh juice, and choice of coffee/tea/cappucino/hot chocolate. Friendly staff - Stefano helped us with directions to go to Murano and Burano Islands via the water taxi. We also borrowed an adaptor to charge our phones. Only other thing was the odor of smoke in the hallway, even there there were clear "No Smoking" signs in each room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosyJaywalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed in room 1, so no view over anything! That said this was a very large room with an equally large bathroom. This is a typical Venetian house and so nothing fits quite right but that is part of the charm. This hotel is ideally located and the directions given do make it very easy to find. Make sure you take all the details of the booking with you as they are apt to forget what they agreed!

Room Tip: Lots of steep stairs !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank solotraveller211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is a good hotel and as previous reviews the owner makes it easy to find with his clear instructions when booking. There are lots of stairs up to the hotel so you need to be strong enough to lift cases etc as there is no lift. Location is central to all that you need to in venice. Definitely used the water taxis to go visit Murano and of course even though the gondola is experience around 80 euros for 30min it's a one time chance and we were pleased to have done it. Venice is a noisy city that wakes early so as the hotel is on the water it is noisy in the mornings but that is expected. Breakfasts was good (croissants, bread, hot drink and juice.. the hot chocolate is the best I have tasted) the staff are very helpful so ask their advice and directions when you get a map on arrival. If you are there for multiple days I would advise getting a train to lake garda for the day, we had an amazing time getting the public bus around the towns. Trains are reliable and ok in price and booking at the station is simple

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kslangley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed June 20. 2014-June 23. This is a quaint hotel with a view from our room that is everything I ever imagined Venice would be.

Stefano was exceptionally friendly and his directions brought us straight to the gate.

We stayed in room 3 and I sat in the window for hours soaking in the view. It is not fancy but we love the charm and allure of a typical Venetian building. Yes there are three flights of stairs that include a total of 40 steps.

The breakfast is simple and a nice way to start the day. There are hundreds of restaurants in walking distance. We ended up buying a 36 hour vaporetto pass (25 Euro@) so we could explore the city after walking for miles.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Polo
"Antica Locanda Sturion" Residenza d'Epoca
San Polo
Hotel Marconi
Hotel Marconi
#185 of 385 in Venice
670 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Tiziano
Hotel Tiziano
#64 of 385 in Venice
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Venice Times Hotel
Venice Times Hotel
#93 of 385 in Venice
78 reviews
San Marco
Hotel do Pozzi
Hotel do Pozzi
#155 of 385 in Venice
573 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
#18 of 385 in Venice
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Leon Bianco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Leon Bianco

Address: Corte Leon Bianco 5629, 30131 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#97 Family Hotel in Venice
#155 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $92 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Locanda Leon Bianco 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Locanda Leon Bianco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Leon Bianco Venice
Locanda Leon Bianco Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing