We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, nice area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Locanda Casa Martini
Ranked #150 of 476 Venice B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Located in Cannaregio, a charming area of Venice which is a little less touristy than the rest but still lively. Close to many vapparetto stops and restaurants/shops, as well as a fruit market just in front of the hotel.
Hotel is easy to find, on the main street that runs through Cannaregio.
I think Casa Martini is split into a B&B and hotel. We had to pay 20 euro per day for breakfast which was not very good value. Breakfast on the first morning was croissants, biscuits, cured meat, cheese, cereal, yogurt, prunes, hot drinks and dispensed fruit juices. We were not happy about paying so much for this breakfast, if it isn't included in your rate just eat elsewhere. The second morning there was no food or dishes left (although we showed up at 9 am for breakfast).
The building itself is charming and authentic. It is not very "modern" but has very cute furnishings and common areas. It also has two courtyard areas with tables and chairs that were very nice.
We stayed in the second cheapest room. Our room was cute, clean and basic. The more expensively priced rooms looked very nice.
The staff at Casa Martini were very good - particularly Michael who spoke excellent English and arranged for us to stay at another hotel when there was electrical issues the first night we were there. He also arranged for our luggage to be transported from the other hotel to Casa Martini once our room was available (the next day).
Bathroom was basic with two towels and two hand towels provided. Shower was small but good water pressure and temperature, although a little old and mildewy. Overall the rest of the room was clean. TV signal was poor with no English channels - but you aren't in Venice to watch TV, right? Bed was two single beds pushed together - not a very comfortable sleep.
Air conditioning worked great and we had lovely large windows with shutters that looked onto a courtyard.
Wifi was 2 euro/hour or 6 euro/day. We did not purchase so I'm not sure about quality.
Overall, a charming hotel in a lovely area. Good staff. Not staying in the lap of luxury but nice nonetheless.

Room Tip: Splurge on a higher priced room, but the basic rooms are pretty cute too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessgmalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 418 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2011

My experience at Casa Martini hotel in Venice was fabulous. Excellent customer service, friendly staff, good breakfast, great location close to taxi boat, restaurants and stores. I had a comfortable stay in my room with cleaning service available everyday. I highly recommend this hotel. Cheers!

Room Tip: Comfortable superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sehrany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

The best part was the friendly service we recieved. This was our first stop in Italy, so we had a lot of questions. The hotel staff spoke English well, greeted us with smiles, and were very helpful (maps, tips, etc.) We appreciated their welcome.

We were actually booked at a different hotel, but were moved to this hotel (because of an electrical issue at our original hotel). So our room was pretty big...I'm not sure if it was standard or if we were upgraded due to the change. The bathroom was also large and the shower was so good! (I've never had good experiences with showers overseas...but this one was large, good water pressure, and it gave consistenly warm water). We had a cute view from our window (of the garden/patio) and it was nice to eat breakfast out on the patio overlooking the neighboorhood.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cella909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at Casa Martini and wished we had booked a few more nights. It is a 10min walk from the train station and we found it easily...great location and we found the price really good for Venice..thought I booked ahead of time.

We had a lovely view outside our bedroom overlooking the street and the room was very clean and comfortable. The TV was in the mirror! Breakfast was reasonable and Michael (who worked on reception) was helpful and friendly. The hotel is beautifully decorated.
I would love to return here and would stay at least 3 nights.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summer10melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Terrible hotel, no air conditioning, noisey, smelly, really really dirty and not lifts. Basically we were in on the bottom floor in a room through a cupboard. the bed was a sofa bed the bathroom and toilet looked like it never been cleaned and the shower got blocked on the first day we were there. Recommend if staying in venice pay a little bit more and stay somewhere nice or stay in mestre or the other island where prices are not extortionist and quality of hotels are niicer.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freshii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

perfect location, cheap rates, really friendly/helpful staff, looks pretty nice. room was a bit small (but thats what i paid for) and walls were pretty thin! you'll spend your whole time out anyway. no complaints

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexjefferson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Its not a hotel is a house in Venice with no service of any type. Even I had to haul my luggage to second floor. The manager seemed a street smart chap who is more keen to fleece you than anything he gave us a room which could not have an extra bed wherein i was charged for the same, he tried to convince us that this is the best he could do.But whereas he had given the family rooms to someone else. When we started discussing this he became increasingly rude. The breakfast was nothing it was just a few biscuits and tea. The view from hotel was zero as there was an abutting building so one can peep in to some local's house. pathetic experience.Location can be an only plus with it being walking distance from Train station.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arj_ind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Alle Guglie
Hotel Alle Guglie
#196 of 385 in Venice
574 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Hesperia
Hotel Hesperia
#88 of 385 in Venice
1,023 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Minerva & Nettuno
Hotel Minerva & Nettuno
#338 of 385 in Venice
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Vecellio
#175 of 385 in Venice
520 reviews
Santa Croce
B&B San Giacomo Venezia
B&B San Giacomo Venezia
#147 of 476 in Venice
145 reviews
Cannaregio
Casa ai Due Leoni
Casa ai Due Leoni
#177 of 476 in Venice
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Casa Martini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Casa Martini

Address: Rio Terra San Leonardo 1314, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 476 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: $49 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda Casa Martini 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Locanda Casa Martini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Casa Martini Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing