We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in good location”
Review of Tivoli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tivoli Hotel
Ranked #194 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in good location”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Nice hotel with a reasonable prices for Venice. Situated in the Dorsoduro district, which is 15 minutes walk from train station, 20 minutes walt to San Marco. They also send detailed map how to get there, but nonetheless I was a little lost on those lovely small streets. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There are 2 buildings connected by a small yard (where you can have breakfast along with a specail room for breakfast). The room is clean and has all the necessary furniture and the most important thing - mosquito repellent!!! yes, there are so many mosquitos near the water. Shower is big enough. Beds are comfortable.
Breakfast was good and tasty. As I mentioned above, you can have it in a small yard decorated with lot of flowers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serval47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    140
    73
    14
    3
See reviews for
62
123
31
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My partner and I spent two nights at the Tivoli Hotel, 22nd/23rd June. It represented excellent value for money at 144 euros. The room was small, but clean with plenty of hanging space and air conditioning (very welcome). We had to have a shared bathroom as there were no en-suites left when we booked, it was small, but nice and clean. Also, every time we needed to use the facilties we never encountered anyone else there. Breakfast was included, which was a nice selection for the hot weather - sliced cheese, ham, eggs, yogurt, cereal, fruit, preserves and a good selection of breads. There was a choice of fruit juices, teas and very good coffee. The staff were really friendly and obliging. They spoke good English and ,from what we observed, other languages too. There was a computer free for guests to use. We were able to check our emails and print out our boarding passes on the last day. Our flight on 24th did not leave until almost midnight so the fact that the hotel kept our luggage for us meant that we could enjoy a third day in beautiful Venice. They even had a stock of umbrella's should it rain (it didn't). Nothing is too much trouble for them. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and would certainly return if in Venice again. Yes, it is a two star hotel so don't expecthe Gritti Palace, but you could not do better in Venice where prices are high. In addition the hotel is positioned very convenently for the railway and bus stations and there is a vaporetto stop, St Tomo, three minutes away. Walking distance from most sights. Stay there you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salome6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel is in a very good location you can walk to take the bus or go to the train station, the St. Tomas vaporetto stop is very close to this hotel. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. We enjoyed breakfast and I believe that is a good place to stay in that expensive city. I will stay there again but I will bring smaller luggage because they have a lot of stairs.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed at the Tivoli Hotel for one night before our Mediterranean cruise. The hotel was pleasant and convenient and I'd definitely choose to stay there again. Breakfast was included with our booking and we obtained a discounted price by booking directly through the hotel website.

Room Tip: Be aware there's at least one flight of stairs to most rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dadndoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This homespun hotel (run by father and two sons) offer you the opportunity to save Euros as well as easy accessibility to the Grand Canal (vaporatto : S. Toma) via which you can explore the major attractions of Venice. The rooms itself are nothing to rave about, but sufficiently large (we booked a triple) to give you the feeling of space. Unfortunately, the toilets are small and poorly ventilated and the miniature shower makes you feel mummified in a sarcophagus. That apart, no complaints. Some interesting bars and restaurants on the same streets, specially the al fresco Tratoria Pizzaria restaurant fifty feet to the left of your hotel, as you exit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woody2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Venice is a very expensive city. This is only a 2 star hotel, but it is a good 2 star hotel. I would stay there again. Location is great, 10 minute walk from bus and train station, twenty five minutes walk to St Marcs Square and five minutes from St Toms vaporetta stop on the Grand Canal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Beverley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel San Salvador
Hotel San Salvador
#96 of 385 in Venice
415 reviews
Castello
Hotel alla Fava
Hotel alla Fava
#107 of 385 in Venice
599 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Samuele
Hotel San Samuele
#105 of 385 in Venice
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Ca' Fontanea
Ca' Fontanea
#161 of 385 in Venice
293 reviews
Santa Croce
Casa Sant'Andrea
Casa Sant'Andrea
#200 of 385 in Venice
550 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Dalla Mora
Hotel Dalla Mora
#86 of 385 in Venice
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Hotel

Property: Tivoli Hotel
Address: Sestiere Dorsoduro 3838 | Crosera San Pantalon, 30123 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tivoli Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Tivoli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing