We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location!”
Review of Hotel Marconi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Marconi
Ranked #185 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Situated right by the Rialto bridge, great for sightseeing by foot or on the water buses! Recommend getting a pass depending on your length of stay. You can hop on and off the water bus and recommend a visit to the Lido and Murano. Loved sitting in the streets outside our hotel for meals or drinks. Great atmosphere and markets just around the corner. Staff very friendly and very helpful. Breakfast buffet good. Our second visit to Venice. We will be back! Great value hotel for the location. Would recommend.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank WHV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 664 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

What can I say. Hotel at good spot near Rialto bridge and on the '1' line for the water bus.

The hotel has 4 floors not counting the lobby, which made it atrocious to carry luggage up to the top floor. The hotel staff on duty during the day isn't the friendliest chap.

Bad wi-fi
Competing for hot water during peak showering times, which made the water temperature around 25 degrees. To enjoy a hot shower one would have to wait until past midnight or before 8pm.

Rooms are a bit rundown but clean. The walls have all sorts of markings on them. The bed is also quite firm. The pillows are quite hard and slim. 1 is a bit low and 2 is a bit high.

Breakfast was average. At the very least the filtered coffee was drinkable. The corn flakes I note is better than the other 4 hotels in Italy that I have stayed in (ranging 3-4 stars).

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Fiddlestick123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Marconi for 3 nights through a groupon deal so weren't too sure what to expect but we could not have picked somewhere with a better location, right by the Grand Canal. The hotel itself was very clean and the staff helpful and friendly. Our room was ready early to check in which was great. Breakfast is a buffet and the selection available made sure we didn't go hungry. All in all, a very nice stay and we were sad to leave!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn_Bobyn_Bath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I spent six nights at Hotel Marconi and I had a wonderful stay. I can't think of anything negative to say about this hotel. The staff were the most helpful, friendly people. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The room, although small was always clean & fresh. The breakfast was incredible--scrambled eggs, bacon, wurstel,salami, ham, cheese, toast, rolls croissants, yoghurt, honeys, jams, teas, juices & fresh fruit.

Located about 25 metres from Ponte di Rialto. Within walking distance of Piazza San Marco & Ferrovia and attractions. Do visit the Rialto Market, just around the corner. Lots of Calle to explore. Dozens of restaurants within a minute or two. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and will definitely return on my next visit to Venice!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Len S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

well, i think January is the period to visit Venice, not so croudy and prices are really interesting.
better to skip high season.
we really had loved Venice.
Hotel was great and location impressive, clean and a friendly staff

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from our trip having stayed in hotel Marconi for four nights in room 102 with canal view! Simply wonderful, ideal location, very helpful staff especially Margrit (probably spelled wrong) very adequate breakfast all round a truly super trip would definitely return

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Leahpat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Visited February 2014. Great location right next to the Rialto bridge, close to all the attractions. Hotel was good value for money, couldn't ask for more for the amount paid. Breakfast included with a decent selection and friendly service. Hotel staff were very friendly and attentive, overall had a great holiday in venice and a comfortable stay in hotel Marconi. Look out for city tax though!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel San Moise
Hotel San Moise
#201 of 384 in Venice
662 reviews
San Polo
"Antica Locanda Sturion" Residenza d'Epoca
San Marco
Albergo Ca' Alvise
Albergo Ca' Alvise
#159 of 384 in Venice
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Ateneo
Hotel Ateneo
#207 of 384 in Venice
380 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Rialto
Hotel Rialto
#121 of 384 in Venice
2,182 reviews
San Polo
Palazzetto Madonna
Palazzetto Madonna
#114 of 384 in Venice
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marconi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marconi

Address: San Polo 729 | Fondamenta del Vin, 30125 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: $98 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marconi 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Marconi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marconi Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing