We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$205
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
$217
Get rewarded with One Key
Lol.travel
$171
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Dan R
Chicago, Illinois

Nice people, but room needs some upgrades

Review of Locanda Silva
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 14, 2016
We stayed in room 8, and while the air conditioner worked it dripped. We put a wastebasket underneath which worked fine. The shower was very week and the temperature dropped by about 10 degrees about every 30 seconds.
Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
1.0 miles from Locanda Silva
Free Wifi
Room service
1.2 miles from Locanda Silva
Free Wifi
0.2 miles from Locanda Silva
Free Wifi
Room service
0.9 miles from Locanda Silva
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
0.7 miles from Locanda Silva
Free Wifi
Room service
1.2 miles from Locanda Silva
Free Wifi
Room service
0.9 miles from Locanda Silva
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby at the Generator Hostel Venice
0.7 miles from Locanda Silva
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.2 miles from Locanda Silva
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Venice
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveler rating
82
195
106
25
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
82
195
106
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location mark's square steep stairs small canal major attractions san marco pastries armoire
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 426 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this beautiful little gem with my mum for a week and had a very pleasant stay, welcoming staff and warm atmosphere. You really feel at home and safe in this hotel. 10/10 would recommend this to you as it's close to main attractions, bars and restaurants whilst making you feel you are truly welcome for reasonable prices.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank janneb973
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Locanda Silva is a wonderful hotel that has that 'family' feeling. All the staff are so helpful and make you feel at home.

The Hotel is on a less busy canal, which is perfect because you have the ambiance of the canals without all the tourist activity! It was a little difficult finding the hotel due to all the alleys, but that is Venice!

We arrived around 9am and the hotel held our luggage until our room was avaliable. Rooms were bigger than expected. Bathroom was small, but decent. Cleanliness of room could have been better, as we found some unmentionable trash on the headboards of the beds....but it wasn't a deal breaker.

Breakfast was basic and good. Hotel staff really made sure you ate and were happy--Typical Italian mothers--as in "eat...eat...eat..."

Check in and check out was fast and easy. Very relaxed staff. Hotel is close to all major attractions and has a cute barley there roof top you must check out! AC worked good. Wifi was free and also worked good in the room and other areas of the hotel.

I would recommend Locanda Silva to anyone staying in Venice and I will stay here again in the future.

Room tip: Request a room with a canal view
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank smallw0ndr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 29, 2016

This place is amazing place, it's very modest place but the stuff is very helpful, and the location is perfect. i visited Venice for 6 days i was in that place all the time, in general i liked my staying.

Room tip: Second floor
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is your fairly average family run Italian hotel. They are warm, friendly and welcoming. Some of the decor in the hotel is a little tired but our room was clean, bright, airy and modern with none of the tiredness of the corridors (I was a little worried at first). The location is what makes this hotel. It's just a stones throw away from St Marks square on a quiet backwater which is popular with gondoliers but not packed with tourists taking pictures. The breakfast room is very pleasant over looking the canal and they provide a good continental breakfast and very good coffee.

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank abigailsteaparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

Just a few blocks from the craziness of San Marco, this hotel is on a quiet side alley overlooking a canal & pretty bridge. We were able to make quick stops at our room to drop off packages or refresh. Rooms are modern & clean. Ours had a private bath. Breakfast was simple, but good w/yummy coffee.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Suz80906
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews