We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't stay here. Avoid if you can” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Guerrini

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Guerrini
Ranked #208 of 386 Hotels in Venice
chicago, IL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't stay here. Avoid if you can”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Very happy only stayed one night at this place. Bald front desk guy who works days was horrible. When we arrived and had questions about where to go and such he pretty much knew nothing and spoke very little English. I have to think working in a very touristy city you will get many English speaking guest. Our room was in another building which was a pain with heavy bags. Our Internet either barley worked or didn't in our room but when in lobby it did, which means if room far from lobby your Internet wont work. Also air conditioning didn't work and when I told our friend at the front desk he said service not coming until following week. I asked about another room and of course they were sold out. Just horrible customer service. Also room was very humid and sheets were sticky. Bathroom was very small as well and breakfast buffet was poor with very little selection. Would advise anyone to never stay at this property

Room Tip: Avoid this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chicagophotowalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    168
    72
    22
    10
See reviews for
62
148
40
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Location is brilliant as it was 10 minutes away from piazzale de roma! Room was decent and quiet. Good choices of breakfast. Overall a pleasure and reasonable hotel for the price they offer (being in venice that is!)

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Xailarm8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

I liked best Venice, and our hotel was only 2-3 minutes walking from the train station, nice location, nice stuff, people are very kind, the room was clean, good value for stay, the design of the room was beautiful, in my opinion, everyone will enjoya staying there ))

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asem_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Where do I start?

Upon arrival, it was a 200m walk from the Train Station, loved the location, especially as we were hauling large bags over the cobble stones of Venice.

Our check-in was easy and effortless, and they also catered for our early check in (11am).

As we were showed to our room, which was located on the other side of the entrance, the stench of cleaning products down what looked to be a hospital ward came down.

Our room on arrival was below average. A tiny room on the bottom floor, two individual single beds both tucked in, and that smell of detergents overpowered the room. I guess that the room was freshly cleaned. For 72 Euro for the night I expected a lot better. Description is identical to review from MamaJoyeuse July 22nd 2012.

We traveled the amazing Venice Island and realised how lucky we were that our hotel was so close to the station as they were so many stairs and bridges. It would be a nightmare to get around carrying luggage.

I asked for our WiFi password which instead of connecting with one simple password, instead they print you out user names, passwords and the WiFi is a timed session which only allows you to connect one device at a time. The speed of the internet is like dial up. Trying to search nearby restaurants or things to do was ridiculous. As we spent only one night here I didn't bother complaining.

The included breakfast is pretty average, and few select cereals, brioches and some bread rolls. They had a coffee machine, but at a cost to you.

While the reception was friendly and the location was perfect, the room, breakfast and WiFi really let it down.

Would I stay here again? No- I would look for a better hotel down the road.

Room Tip: Request a higher leveled room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ryanb86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Not the fancies place, but great value. We had a very nice clean room for 4. A queen bed and two singles. Room much larger than typical American hotel and nice/large bathroom. Cost us only 120E/night plus E10 (E2.5/person) for breakfast that included yogurt, all types of coffee/expresso, cereal, bread, fruit, bread, cheese, same type of ham, boiled eggs, etc.

A couple of blocks from the train station, on a short side street, just off a busy street.

Staff was friendly and helpful. Spoke good English.

Alan from Georgia, USA

Room Tip: There are hundreds and hundreds of hotels on Venice. Most did not show up in our searches using dif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

On arrival, we were up-graded (for a small extra price) from 3rd floor to 1st floor, which was most welcome arriving after dark in 1 of Venice's splendid thunder-storms. In a quiet side-street, it has good access to vaporetti (water bus-substitutes), cafes & restaurants. 3 nights here gave us just enough time to visit the popular islands & principal places of traveller interest. The breakfast room is rather small, so sometimes it is necessary to wait a little. Breakfast is of average value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#219 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Agli Artisti
Hotel Agli Artisti
#285 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Dalla Mora
Hotel Dalla Mora
#97 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Dolomiti Hotel
Dolomiti Hotel
#251 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel ai Tolentini
Hotel ai Tolentini
#215 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Il Mercante di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Guerrini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Guerrini

Property: Hotel Guerrini
Address: Cannaregio, 265, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Guerrini 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Star hotel in Venice, near the train station on the main street to St. Mark Square; rooms with private facilities, air conditioning, TV, internet corner, breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Guerrini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing