We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bel Sito e Berlino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Palazzo del Giglio(Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Torino(Venice)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
A2 - Stella(Venice)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Flora(Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveler rating
390
331
64
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
331
64
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta maria del gigliobeautiful churchgreat locationgiglio vaporetto stopminute walkgrand canalquiet squareorange linest marks squaresingle roomclose to san marcofriendly hotelwater taxiwatch the worldhotel is situatedcroissantsstayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 814 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Returned 14.03.14 from a 4 night stay.
This is a lovely hotel in a good location. 2 minute walk from No 1 Waterbus stop on the Grand Canel. It is in a peaceful location and very quiet at night. The Hotel was spotlessly clean and the towels and bed linen changed daily although we did not request it.
The staff was friendly and helpful.
I would definately return there again and would not hesitate to recommend it to any of my friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eneri39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is the perfect place to stay in Venice. Very close to San Marco Square but off on a quiet, lovely, picturesque alley, with a water taxi stop right there (the next closest water taxi stop is San Marco), Our room looked out onto a magnificent ornately carved white marble church--so beautiful! The hotel staff were great--very attentive, super polite in an old fashioned way and very helpful. The very generous breakfast is fantastic--various fresh fruit options, breads and pastries, yogurts, eggs, cold cuts, and most wonderful of all, little panna cottas that were DELICIOUS. You can hear some street noise (there was some construction going on when we were there), but I'll bet it's quieter than most locations. The beds are VERY firm (as in maybe too hard--but that's a matter of personal preference)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jessica s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This Hotel has everything that need to be comfortable not too fancy and an expensive place perfectly located within walking distance to San Marco Square and all the shopping boutiques. The breakfast very impressive juice, fruit, pastry, scrambled eggs, warm rolls....a wide selection. The staff could not be more helpful and lovely. I will come back in the future, I forgot to mention is right in front of the church of Santa Maria del Giglio.

Room Tip: Try to pick front rooms overlooking the church at the is the canal too much noise..!!!!!!!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlose1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This hotel filled all our needs: location, cleanliness and great service. The breakfast is more than adequate; a variety of cold options including freshly made breakfast cakes, and eggs and sausage for the American palate. As there are so many wonderful restaurants, we didn't mind that lunch and dinner are not available at this hotel. That could be a drawback to some travelers. Having a nightcap at the small bar was very pleasant after doing so much site-seeing. The rooms are not overly large, but are comfortable. The clean bathrooms provide for my liking a much-needed hair dryer. No need to worry about adapters. Cords to charge our IPhones were available as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful with excellent restaurant recommendations; some of which were also recommended on Trip Advisor. Outside the door of the hotel was one of many catholic churches where we were able to attend mass. We were there in the rain the first day. St. Mark's Square was flooded beyond belief. The hotel's location allowed us to get around the flooded streets--another plus. Thankfully the rain stopped, but streets were flooded.

Room Tip: An outside front room as in any hotel provided more light and overlooked the church. The hotel is on a quiet corner so leaving windows open isn't a problem.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joycetoo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Having traveled to Venice many times, perhaps as many as 20, this is my favorite place to stay. Not fancy but not expensive, perfectly located off a lovely square, near a vaporetto stop, between San Marco and L'Accademia, an easy walk to the Rialto and right near La Fenice. The breakfast has recently become more expansive to include fresh fruit, lovely cakes, scrambled eggs, warm rolls....a wide selection. The staff could not be more helpful and lovely. I come here every year and prefer the front rooms overlooking the church of Santa Maria del Giglio.

Room Tip: The rooms are not huge and the single rooms quite small but the beds are very comfortable. I have never found the front rooms to be noisy and like the views of the church from those rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindsay159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews