We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel close to St. Marks square.”
Review of Bel Sito e Berlino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bel Sito e Berlino
Ranked #73 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of days in Oct and it was very convenient to all attractions. 2 min walk to the waterbus - S. Maria Giglio stop and 5 min walk to St Marks square. They had a full breakfast. The rooms and bathroom were tiny which is tone expected in Venice, but the bathrooms were newly renovated.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Travellingpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (730)
There are newer reviews for Bel Sito e Berlino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 730 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

Very well positioned, near the S. Marco place and easy accessed by the gran canale.
Polite attendants, friendly reception and good recomendations.
Room decorated in "Venetian Style" was a little "kitch", but well ventilated and clean.
Bathroon is fine, well restored and equiped modern facilities.
Breakfast was good but without fresh fruits.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rtanure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We recently visited the Hotel Bel Sito for a 4 day break. The staff were friendly and helpful,, the bedroom on the second floor at the front was quite large but with just a small bathroom which was adequate. It is situated in a quiet square. There was a restaurant in the square but as this was very expensive (18 euro for soup and 40 euro for main course) we walked to St. Marks Square each evening and found restaurants in the streets off the square where we could buy a 3 course meal for 18 euro.

Venice is certainly a 'must see' city. The holiday was a great experience. We bought a 72 hour waterbus ticket for 35 euro and with this we were able to jump on and off the vaporettas and see the sights so we considered it good value.

Maybe the hotel itself could do with some minor overhaul but I would definitely recommend it all the same.

Room Tip: As there is no traffic it is very quiet. We had a room at the front which looks onto the church.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twentytwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This was a good hotel. Close to many attractions. Breakfast was wonderful with a wide variety of items. Clean and friendly. After our trip I realized I had forgotten my camera charger at the hotel. They mailed it back to me.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Venice is an expensive city! We booked a British Airways flight/hotel package which proved to be good value. This hotel was a good choice - reasonable sized rooms, large and comfortable bed, good sized bathroom with powerful shower. We had a 1st floor room facing courtyard - not much view but beautifully quiet. Hotel decorations are good - no tatty areas. Breakfast is plentiful - cold meats, cheese, rolls and butter, fruit, yoghurt, Danish pastries and cakes, toast and tea/coffee/soft drinks. Staff friendly and helpful when needed. Location is ideal - 7 to 8 minutes walk from St Marks Square, less than 1 minute to vaparetto (water bus) stop which is at one end of the square where the hotel is located. And the orange line water bus from Marco Polo airport stops here as well. We strongly suggest you buy a vaparetto multi-ticket. We bought a 72 hours one for 35€, but it is really handy to pop on buses whenever you want and a single journey is 7€. Would we stay at the Bel Sito e Berlino again? We certainly would.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Montbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We booked a flights & hotel deal with British airways - a great deal and great prices. The vaporetto (waterbus) from the airport stops at the end of the street, less than 100 metres to walk. A very friendly welcome by the English speaking staff. The room was small, the bathroom tiny but adequate. One joy of Venice is the absence of passing traffic in the street below your window! The hotel had been expensively decorated in the past with fabric-covered walls but the paintwork is due for a freshen up.

The Bel Sito e Berlin serves only breakfast - a basic mix of cold meats and cheeses for continental and scrambled egg and mini-sausages for cooked breakfasts. Service is attentive and friendly, the food is adequate and sufficient to set you up for the day. Eat in the small courtyard garden, the dining room or in the public square at the front door.

Reception staff were always obliging, providing a lap top for our online return-flight check in and even completing the check in on their office pc and printing out our boarding passes.

Overall, an excellent budget price hotel, well located for St. Marks Square (7 minute walk), vaporettos, gondolas and water taxis. We would go again.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the courtyard garden are marginally quieter than those facing the public square b...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel is perfectly situated, everywhere is not far ! Right in the heart of what is a very expensive area, this place is a gem. The rooms are on the small side, but clean, and well presented, and for the price, it's a bargain !! We were breakfast only, there was plenty of choice, and the staff were friendly and helpful. The desk was helpful also, very informative, though there was one who sighed every time a question was asked, he let the others down. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and certainly recommend it.

Room Tip: We 'phoned the hotel a few weeks before arrival, and requested a nice view if poss. and they wer...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pilgrimgreenPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#76 of 385 in Venice
896 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Firenze
Hotel Firenze
#64 of 385 in Venice
739 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Ala - Historical Places of Italy
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel American Dinesen
Hotel American Dinesen
#35 of 385 in Venice
1,578 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Becher
Hotel Becher
#55 of 385 in Venice
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Sito e Berlino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Sito e Berlino

Address: Sestiere San Marco 2517 | Campo Santa Maria del Giglio, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#96 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#106 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $123 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bel Sito e Berlino 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE HOTEL BEL SITO The hotel Bel Sito is located in the heart of Venice, very close to St.Mark's Square in a typical Venetian "campo" just in front of the beautiful Baroc Church of Santa Maria del Giglio close to the public boat loading of Linea 1 and of the shuttle service from and to the airport Alilaguna. The hotel has 34 fashionable rooms equipped in the '700th and late '800 th Venetian styles all different one from another whether for space and furniture having each a peculiarity to give a personal and unique character. Being close to St.Mark's Square the hotel is ideally located to visit the most important monuments of the city that are all at walking distance. Distances: 200m from San Marco Square. Only 30m. From the public boat loading of Linea 1 from and to Train Station and Piazzale Roma and of the public boat Alilaguna from and to Airport. Close to the main street of shop with the most important Italian and International Firma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bel Sito e Berlino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Sito And Berlino
Bel Sito & Berlino Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing