We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beatiful Hotel, Wonderful Location”
Review of Bel Sito e Berlino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bel Sito e Berlino
Ranked #72 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed in here for two nights a couple of months ago. The hotel is strategically located with just minutes walk from a water bus stop and minutes walk from San Marco. Getting around Venice could not be any easier.

The hotel is very clean and updated without sacrificing authentic characters. The staff was very friendly during our visit, and the room comes with breakfast. The hot coffee with milk was our favorite beverage in the morning.

The hotel is right across the church of Santa Maria Zobenigo (beautiful building) and surrounded by wonderful little shops. One of my favorites is just right across the hotel, a tiny glass art shop, called FGB.

But if you're looking for wonderful authentic gelato, you need to move away from the San Marco neighborhood and head to Dorsoduro where I had the best gelato with 100% real pistachios.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaperPlaneGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (768)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 768 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

Loved every minute...took vaporetto (boat) from train station to dock just a few yards from hotel. In a beautiful small square centrally located between St. Marks Square and the Academia Bridge. Staff very accommodating! Offered free boat ride to Murano on private taxi right out the back door - awesome!! Breakfast delicious! Wifi free. Everything was just magical!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Spent 2 nights at the Bel Sito with our family. Perfect location a 2 minute walk to the St Maria del Giglio vaporetto/alilaguna stop which means virtually straight to the door to and from the airport. 5mins to San Marco square. Situated opposite the lovely St Maria del Giglio church in a quiet square. The staff were superb, helpful and discreet. The dining room and reception is charming and really quaint. The rooms were excellent, and ,while they were small, were extremely well appointed with delightful venetian furniture. The bathroom was tiny but amenities were all there and very clean with a small but lovely shower. We stayed in room 344 and it even had a small private balcony. The staff organised the hotel boat at no charge to take us to the Murano glass factory which is well worth the visit - but take plenty of cash if you wish to buy some Venetian glass. You do have to make your way back to the hotel with public transport which does take more than 1 hour though. The hotel recommended 2 restaurants nearby Rafaello and Vino Vino which were very good. The breakfasts by European standards were excellent. Would return to this hotel in a heartbeat, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 344 which has its own private balcony and was slightly larger than 346 which our children were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We took a 12 Mediterranean cruise which ended in Venice. I booked 2 rooms (1 single and 1 double). It was my mistake not to look up the vaporetto stop so I thought it was San Marco but it is really S.Giglio. That makes a big difference! The Giglio IS a short walk (100 ft or so) to the hotel, while the San Marco is quite a way via passages and a bridge or two. We headed to the next vaporetto stop (1 bridge over) so that we could take #2 to Giglio.
Once we arrived at the Bel Sito it was so nice to see the pretty square and it was in front of the church! No worries, no bells ringing early!
The location is a direct link to San Marco via what I call the Rodeo Drive of Venice.
The staff is very helpful (other than the attitude of the one person that checked us in that day, I'm thinking he was not having a good day) and the hotel is kept very clean. It has an old world feel and I wish I had the chance to sit in the indoor patio which seemed very relaxing with the plants and the sunlight coming through from above.
Breakfast was very good with quite a few choices including juices, scrambled eggs, sausages, cereals, yogurt, tomatoes, cheeses, cold cuts, and various selections of breads and toast. You can order cappuccino as well and I had 2 every morning!
I had the single room and it was perfect with all of the amenities and in fact I didn't even have a chance to turn on the tv as I was out most of the time during the 3 days there. It overlooked the church and I enjoyed opening the window just to take a look at the statues just about in front of my window!
The hotel has an elevator (very important if you have heavy luggage or luggage other than a backpack) My room was on the 3rd floor and I used the stairs all of the time as I preferred the extra exercise.
My parents being 83 and 76 used the elevator all of the time! They were also very happy with their double room.
I would come back to this hotel. It has everything including Wifi! The location is so pretty and very accessible to the Grand Canal and to San Marco.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2travelworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROSFINI, owner and general manager at Bel Sito e Berlino, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Sir,

thank you for your positive opinion on the Hotel Bel Sito.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Best wishes to you and your parents.

Rossella Serafini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Just back from our honeymoon where we stayed in Venice for 2 nights at the Bel Sito. We absolutely loved it! What a cute, quaint little place. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great. It really exceeded all expectations. Our room overlooked the church and had a marvelous view. We were offered a free welcome drink and nibbles. We looked all around Venice, and kept saying how we wouldnt have picked anywhere else to stay, it was in a perfect location for sightseeing, only a few minutes from St Marks, and in a beautiful little square. We loved sitting outside on the square for breakfast and for an afternoon drink after a pit stop from sightseeing. The rooms were fine, lovely antique venetial furniture and beautiful Murano glass lightfitting. The bathroom is tiny, but has everything you need and was so clean I had exclaimed you could eat your dinner off the bathroom floor! We went to another 4 star hotel in Bardolino after this little place and it wasnt a patch on the Bel Sito. Loved it, have already recommended it to family going next year, and would go back in a heartbeat! Hopefully for 1st anniversary....???

Room Tip: All rooms lovely, on the front of hotel overlooking church and at the back overlooking canal. Fabulo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newmrsmwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This hotel helped to make our 4 day break in Venice perfect. Ideal location, 5 minutes walk to Saint Mark's square and 1 minute walk to the Grand Canal and the vaporetto stop at Giglio. From here you can travel all over Venice. The setting is a small square which is quiet too.
The staff were always polite, attentive and eager to help. I emailed them before we left to find the best way to get there from the airport (take the Orange line on the Alilaguna vaporetto) and got a really detailed reply two hours later.
Best illustration of how nice they are: it was a birthday celebration trip and on the big day the owner gave my wife a lovely present, such a nice gesture.
Our room was at the top of the hotel, lovely room (bigger than average for Italy) with great bathroom and view.
The location is such you can head off in several directions and find great little restaurants a few minutes away in nearby squares. We also bought passes for the vaporetto (which run every 10 minutes) so we could explore further without walking miles! We'd get back to the Giglio stop in the late evening without any trouble - either way means you have lots of choice with this location.
Strongly recommend this hotel, strongly recommend Venice as a destination too!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhilP61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This hotel is great, location is ideal, vaparetto stop a two minute walk, good restaurants and some great little shops close by. Our room was quiet, clean and pleasant. The bathroom a little small but adequate. WiFi was available and the room had a safe. Breakfast was very good. Staff were pleasant, especially Antonio. We would stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Ala - Historical Places of Italy
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel American Dinesen
Hotel American Dinesen
#36 of 385 in Venice
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#76 of 385 in Venice
913 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#89 of 385 in Venice
1,109 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Firenze
Hotel Firenze
#59 of 385 in Venice
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Sito e Berlino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Sito e Berlino

Address: Sestiere San Marco 2517 | Campo Santa Maria del Giglio, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#95 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#105 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $76 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bel Sito e Berlino 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE HOTEL BEL SITO The hotel Bel Sito is located in the heart of Venice, very close to St.Mark's Square in a typical Venetian "campo" just in front of the beautiful Baroc Church of Santa Maria del Giglio close to the public boat loading of Linea 1 and of the shuttle service from and to the airport Alilaguna. The hotel has 34 fashionable rooms equipped in the '700th and late '800 th Venetian styles all different one from another whether for space and furniture having each a peculiarity to give a personal and unique character. Being close to St.Mark's Square the hotel is ideally located to visit the most important monuments of the city that are all at walking distance. Distances: 200m from San Marco Square. Only 30m. From the public boat loading of Linea 1 from and to Train Station and Piazzale Roma and of the public boat Alilaguna from and to Airport. Close to the main street of shop with the most important Italian and International Firma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bel Sito e Berlino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Sito And Berlino
Bel Sito & Berlino Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing