We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Bel Sito e Berlino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bel Sito e Berlino
Ranked #74 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

That's all you need when in Venice. From Bel Sito it's easy to get to every neighborhood within 15 min, and to center it's only 5 min walk. Hotel is also very close to the vaporetto stop. The square it's located on is rather quiet so the noise won't bother you at night. Room was small but clean and had some venitian character to it; bathroom and shower again small but all working well. Outdoor breakfast area was great. Very relaxing to start the day taking in the quietude and beauty of the square. Price is quite reasonable for such a central location.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nadia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    297
    60
    16
    11
See reviews for
84
429
49
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Very nice hotel near San Marco square in Venice. Location is good and hotel is good.

Room Tip: We had a room with little balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mualiman_matkaaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

This hotel is fantastically located around 5 minutes walk from St. marks square, a stones throw to the Giglio vaporetto stop and around 5-10 minutes walk from the Ponte d'academia. We visited for a weekend break and this location was perfect to allow us to get out and about quickly and make use of our time in the city.
The rooms are relatively small, but are dripping with charm and you feel like a Venetian when you wake up and can look out over the square with the city slowly waking with you.
The breakfast was really nice and all the staff are very helpful at all times looking after bags and giving directions. If you want all mod cons this isn't the place for you, but then arguably Venice isn't the place for you either.
A hidden gem, we feel very fortunate to have discovered!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My wife and I hopped over to Venice for a weekend away and stopped at the Bel Sito. It's in a great location, a very short walk from the Piazza San Marco. The hotel is great inside - the rooms are small, but with high ceilings and ornate cornices, and ours was filled with old, dark wood furniture - it gave us a real 'feel' of Venice straight away.
Everyone there, from reception, to the bar, the the kitchen were unfailingly polite and helpful. Being located so close to the main square also meant we had short walks to catch a water taxi or the Vaporetto and so we moved around all of Venice with ease.
If you're having a weekend away, I can really recommend the Bel Sito and Venice - its a beautiful place!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Good location, close to St Marks square and only 100 yds from the vaporetto stop (Line 1). We had a room on the first floor (130) with a little balcony where you could watch the world go by in the square. The square buzzes with life but goes quite in the late evening so its lovely to sleep with the balcony doors open and still get a good nights sleep.
The hotel has an olde worlde charm, very characterful of old Venice hotels. The service was good (Sabrina T in the breakfast room was thoroughly charming and lovely!) and the breakfast was very good.
The room was small and our ensuite was TINY with a shower tub that I had problems standing up in. I have to say that although charming it was heading towards needing refurbishment. The room did benefit from air conditioning which just about coped with the thirty degree heat outside. Bed very comfortable and the hotel was spotlessly clean.
All in all not a bad hotel but next time I go to Venice I would stay outside the cramped city and get more value for money than I thought this hotel offered.

Room Tip: 130 is over the front door with a lovely balcony and great view of the square. TINY bathroom though!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahj1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutherlands Creek
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We came across this hotel in the Rough Guide and investigated it along with others. Reports on Trip Advisor were mixed so, although in the end we chose it, it was with some trepidation. But it was excellent and very centrally situated just a few minutes' walk away from St. Mark's Square. It was also, certainly by Venetian standards, very reasonably priced. The hotel was nicely decorated (not gaudy), it was clean and the staff very nice and helpful. Our room on the third floor (very good lift in the hotel) was not large but it was away from the road and very quiet. We even had a balcony! The shower in the en suite bathroom was one of the best I've encountered (although it did leak onto the floor, but that was no hassle) and the bed was one of the most comfortable we've slept in. We would strongly recommend the hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side (away from the Campo)are very quiet. We were on the third floor, which may h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Felicity H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

When me and my husband stayed here the were given the most amazing room. Amazing view!! Its all so vintage and everything i excepted and wanted from a Venice place. Very central and the breakfast in the morning was perfect on a sunny morning.

Room Tip: Its tucked away so hard to find.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zmarriner84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Firenze
Hotel Firenze
#67 of 385 in Venice
727 reviews
San Marco
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#73 of 385 in Venice
885 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Ala - Historical Places of Italy
San Marco
Hotel Becher
Hotel Becher
#63 of 385 in Venice
927 reviews
San Marco
Duodo Palace Hotel
Duodo Palace Hotel
#70 of 385 in Venice
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Sito e Berlino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Sito e Berlino

Property: Bel Sito e Berlino
Address: Sestiere San Marco 2517 | Campo Santa Maria del Giglio, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#96 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#106 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bel Sito e Berlino 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE HOTEL BEL SITO The hotel Bel Sito is located in the heart of Venice, very close to St.Mark's Square in a typical Venetian "campo" just in front of the beautiful Baroc Church of Santa Maria del Giglio close to the public boat loading of Linea 1 and of the shuttle service from and to the airport Alilaguna. The hotel has 34 fashionable rooms equipped in the '700th and late '800 th Venetian styles all different one from another whether for space and furniture having each a peculiarity to give a personal and unique character. Being close to St.Mark's Square the hotel is ideally located to visit the most important monuments of the city that are all at walking distance. Distances: 200m from San Marco Square. Only 30m. From the public boat loading of Linea 1 from and to Train Station and Piazzale Roma and of the public boat Alilaguna from and to Airport. Close to the main street of shop with the most important Italian and International Firma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bel Sito e Berlino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Sito And Berlino
Bel Sito & Berlino Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing