We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another satisfied customer”
Review of Hotel Adriatico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Adriatico
Ranked #223 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed May 28, 2009

Good location: only 10 minutes on foot to the bus station, 3 minutes to the railway station and vaporetto stop. The hotel lies on a lively street, but most of the rooms are located on a side alley. The room also had double glazing. Couldn't hear a sound. Good shower. The (individual) airconditioning worked perfectly and was quiet. I had a single room but with a double bed. What a nice surprise. Very friendly, english speaking staff. Good atmosphere. Breakfast buffet was fine. Very clean hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gargamel_The_First
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 473 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2009

This hotel is a nice little place to stay in the northern area of Venice. It is very close to the train station, vaporetto stops, as well as to the P.le Roma. It is very easy to find - a plus in Venice. It's a long walk (30-40min) to St Marks. Overall no major issues.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItalianTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2009

Centrally located, near rail and bus station. Clean. Good bed. Good shower. TV in room, but who goes to Venice to watch TV? Location is excellent as a base for exploring Venice. Had a double for single at €100.- per night incl breakfast (this was mid-April). Take a boat (public transport boatbus) in from the airport (5 min along a well marked path) for €13.- and you are two "blocks" from the hotel! Only disappointment was a rather meagre "packaged" breakfast, but with cafés and fruit stalls all over, it is perhaps just as well to breakfast out. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WayToGoGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2009

I was in Hotel Adriatico in march 2009 with my wife. We haven't got reservation, anyway we found the hotel immadiatly, and there was a free room for us. The place of the hotel is very comfortable. It is near by parking, and also you can walk everywhere in the city from it. The room was very clear, well suited. The price is reasonable, it is relevant to the service. The best think about the hotel, that the personal is very very kind, helpful and polite. So all together Hotel Adriatico is a best choice, if you want to live in Venice for a reasonable price with convenient conditions. Istvan (Hungary)

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vingi59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2009

The hotel was booked for wife and my daughter. It was during the off season so the price was right. It was remodelled, the room was very neat and cozy and you can't beat the location, few minutes from the bus stop to go to Marco polo airport. The breakfast was good and included in the price.
One good thing about staying right in venice is when you get tired walk to the hotel relax for an hour or two and then head back to sightseeing places. My family really liked the place. The price goes up during the peak season and for some this may become little pricy.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rssharmaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2009

This little hotel ticks all the boxes for a good stay. Its a very clean and well presented small hotel. The room had the basics of a bed, table and chair, lcd tv and cupboard, but as you can see from the website, in lovely styling and colours. Our room was narrow, but long. It's not the sort of hotel room you'd spend a day relaxing in, but you're in Venice, you won't spend much time in the hotel anyway. All we did was sleep and shower there!

For a 16 room hotel, they have an adequate breakfast. The dining room holds about 12 seats, so not every can eat at the same time. We had to come back on our second day, but the lovely lady on reception called us to say a table was free. As others have reported, but fare is fairly basic, consisting of prepackaged croissants, yougurts, cereals and breads, with juice and a coffee machine available. Its fine to get you going and quickly seeing the sights of Venice. If you want a hot breakfast, there are plenty of cafes nearby.

Directions provided by the hotel try to be all encompasing. The simplest/cheapest way from Venice/Marco Polo airport is to take the half hourly bus from the airport for €3.50 one way to Piazza Roma. Then head for the iron bridge at the bottom of the square and go over it. It may be a bit difficult if you have a lot of luggage as the steps aren't of equal size! And considering its a new bridge, there's no provision for wheelchairs. Once over the bridge, keep going past the train station for about 5 mins (depending on crowds!!) and you'll find the hotel on the left before you come to another little square.

There are ferry stops near by, with Ferrovia being infront of the train station. If you walk down to San Marcos Square and take the ferry back (number 1 all stops or 2 "express" as well as the N night service) you'll find that you may get caught in the evening crush going home to the station. Try taking the ferry down and then walking back up. There are also a variety of routes near the hotel that take you to various islands. Single trips are expensive at a flat rate of €6.50. Better value is timed passes available for different lengths of time.

All in all, this is a very good little hotel. The location is excellent, in the cheaper part of town, close to bus, rail and ferry transports. The rooms are clean and bright and the bathrooms modern and hygenic. I loved the use of toilet paper that didn't have a cardboard roll inside it! Wha a space saver as well as being an eco friendly idea! Just one of the many small touches that makes this hotel a cut above the rest. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fly4fun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2009

Nice Hotel. A little expensive but very good. Very close to station. I am English speaking and had no problems with communicating. Infact the lady at reception keeps a dictionary. when i said "blanket". she could not understand and asked me to show in the dictionary. This type of service is rare in Italy.
Only one thing. The shower was very small. But not sure if all rooms have so. But i would not complain. i went to spend my anniversary and loved staying there.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rony_rony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel ai Tolentini
Hotel ai Tolentini
#209 of 385 in Venice
257 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Minerva & Nettuno
Hotel Minerva & Nettuno
#338 of 385 in Venice
371 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Alle Guglie
Hotel Alle Guglie
#195 of 385 in Venice
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Continental Venice
Hotel Continental Venice
#163 of 385 in Venice
1,414 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Salvador
Hotel San Salvador
#104 of 385 in Venice
437 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Guerrini
Hotel Guerrini
#188 of 385 in Venice
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adriatico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adriatico

Address: Cannaregio 224 | Lista di Spagna, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $91 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Adriatico 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Adriatico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriatico Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing