We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A Gem on the Lista di Spagna” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Adriatico

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Adriatico
Ranked #193 of 385 Hotels in Venice
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Gem on the Lista di Spagna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

When you walk out of the train station in Venice, take a deep breath, take in the view from the steps - and then turn right onto the Lista di Spagna. In a short distance, you will find the welcoming door of the Hotel Adriatico, where white marble steps will take you to a second-floor reception area right over the gift shops and restaurants that line this popular street. This recently renovated hotel is right where the action is!
The rooms a spotlessly clean, the bathrooms attractive, modern, and well stocked, there's a phone for wake-up calls and other necessities, and the ambience, above the hubub of the street, is pleasant and peaceful. Breakfast is included and there's a choice of breads and croissants, cereals, juices, yogurts, coffees and teas, and other breakfast amenities, served in a clean, modern breakfast room at one end of the reception area.
The staff speaks English, is friendly and helpful, and shared their stories of living in Venice, which were wonderful! They have maps and tourist information and are ready with advice and suggestions for enjoying this wonderfully unique city. We both loved this hotel!

Room Tip: We had the room next to the Reception desk. Only one floor up, quiet at night, and very comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1worldtoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    229
    80
    7
    8
See reviews for
85
214
44
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Had the front room facing the street. It was very clean. Air condition worked great. Spacious (for venice) and the bed was comfortable. Bathroom was functional and clean. Great water pressure in the shower.

Breakfast was minimal but fine for us. Some breads, yogurt, fuit, and coffee.

But the staff. Carlo was our man. He loves his town and was so helpful with pointing us towards things to do, places to eat, even people to seek out at particular restaurants. He truly made our trip better and made sure we were taken care of. We even ran into him a couple times on the street and stopped to chat as though he was our old friend. Wilil definitely stay here again if we ever get back to Venice.

Room Tip: Front rooms facing the street. Its not too noisy and you get to feel Venice when you wake up and whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigdiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

This fabulous little hotel was very clean, friendly and accommodating. All the staff spoke English and went out of their way to make my stay happy and comfortable. It is located close to the main train station making it very easy to get around. The room was small but very clean and attractive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankfurt am main
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

this small hotel is on the main road and only about 10 min. walk from the piazzale roma. it is surrounded by restaurants, cafes, souvenir shops and stands, shopping. what attracted me was the modern, minimalistic style. for a petite person like me, the room size was enough but the bathroom a bit cramped. most important were the clean, fresh sheets and towels. being there on the peak of summer, the aircon didn't work when i needed it ! luckily, we got transferred to another room the next day. simple breakfast like croissant, bread roll plus jam and coffee/tea/juice were included in the price. in general, the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supaclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed at Adriatico Hotel end of July lovely little hotel, clean, easy to find which is a big bonus in venice,walking distance from train station nice day reception staff as they say a little Gem. Only prob was aircon did not work in one of the front rooms.Night staff at first was not going to give us another room said nothing he could do. It was so hot. He later came back and gave us another room but wanted us to move all of our stuff then it was 1am and was very tired he was refusing at first to let us in the room unless we took all of or stuff with us then. I was tired and not feeling well from the heat and I told he i could not do that and would move our clothes in the morning he finally let us sleep in the aircond room don't know what he thought we were trying to do. This room was much nicer then the first room also. After all that the rest of the stay was lovely and would recommend.

Room Tip: Clean and Value for money Ask for back rooms they seem to be bigger and nicer furniture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beverly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint louis
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

1. The location is ideal, being very close to the train station, Piazzale Roma, and the vaporetti stations;
2. The price is right;
3. The rooms are clean (yah, ok, a little mold on the shower head);
4. The staff is very friendly and helpful;
5. I WILL go back, and I keep recommending this place to all my friends.

Oh yes, one little thing: could you change the coffee machine please??? I love the croissants, but the coffee... well... pretty please....

Room Tip: I like the second room to the left of the reception (I think it is #6) because it is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kicca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

The hotel was clean enough with the exception of the moldy shower. There was some information that was withheld upon check in. I specifically asked about internet and air conditioning. I was told the room had both. Unfortunately the air conditioning in the room was set so that you could not turn it on high and therefore did very little to cool the room. The other issue was that yes, the room had internet. What he did not disclose was the fact that it was only good for a half an hour and then you had to pay. Unfortunately every time I went to the desk to pay for additional internet, the clerk was not there.

Room Tip: Dont expect a great air conditioner or internet access unless you pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni_1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Spagna
Hotel Spagna
#231 of 385 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#226 of 385 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#194 of 385 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Antica Casa Carettoni
Cannaregio
Hotel Guerrini
Hotel Guerrini
#202 of 385 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Il Mercante di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adriatico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adriatico

Property: Hotel Adriatico
Address: Cannaregio 224 | Lista di Spagna, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Adriatico 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Adriatico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriatico Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing