We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, comfortable, good location and value with a good choice breakfast and coffee thrown in.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel ai due Fanali
Ranked #197 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great, comfortable, good location and value with a good choice breakfast and coffee thrown in.”
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here from the 14th to the 17th. The hotel was easy to find after a long day of flying. The reception was very friendly and the room far superior to the 3 star we stayed at in Rome. Tons of excellent restaraunts close by. Close to the vaparetto stop as well. For anyone going on a cruise like we did it was approx 10-15 min to the cruise terminal. All in all we thought it was great.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TBMASTIFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    121
    26
    7
    12
See reviews for
19
151
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nogales, Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Rooms are small, but clean. Very nice breakfast served with a smile by friendly staff. I truly recommend getting directions from the information booth if you get there by train, otherwise you'll get lost. It's really easy to get to many places from there. You can follow the signs and get to the Rialto by walking around 20 minutes, but you get to see a lot of little shops and restaurants along the way. Very quiet at night, no luxuries, just the basics. Nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We spent 2 nights in Venise at this hotel. its close to piazalle Roma and also the train station.
A bit far from Plaza San Marco though, its a good walk but i didn't care i was there for visiting.
Room was a little bit small and also the bathrrom.But you are there only to sleep. Its also pretty quiet.People at the reception are really nice

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweet12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shorewood, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The hotel was in a nice location close to water bus stops. The room while not spacious was nice, comfortable and met our needs. The breakfast was the typical European style and we enjoyed eating on the roof top terrace. Would stay there the next time in Venice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg3135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublino
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

The location in proximity to the station is very handy tho the Scalzi bridge is quite steep and I struggled with my luggage...note to self to travel lighter the next time...!
The room I was in was quite compact and the double bed a bit too small for two, but it was very nicely decorated and had the usual things you would expect i.e. tv, fridge, wardrobe, phone. The bathroom could have had a better finish and getting in and out of the small bath was a bit awkward due to the height of the side and the glass door. There were also ants in the bathroom tho it was the 2nd floor!
The breakfast room and terrace made it all worth while with a generous continental breakfast and lovely view.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilenaDublino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

The hotel room was clean and large enough by Venetian standards! A pleasant base to return to after hours spent exploring Venice. The staff were generally friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was fine and although it was too early in the year to sit on the roof terrace, we had a look up there and it must be a great place to enjoy breakfast in the summer. They don't do other meals, but there are enough places to eat out in Venice. Google maps aren't very helpful, but from the bus station at Piazzale Roma, simply walk right over a couple of minor bridges along the grand canal, past the major bridge over the grand canal on your left and (you have to) take a right. Second left then brings you to the church of St Simeon Grand. Go to the left and a courtyard opens up to your left, the hotel entrance faces you, slightly to your left. This is a great base, conveniently located, from which to explore Venice, both by vaporetta and simply wandering the maze of street in the general direction of major attractions, frequentl;y signposted such as Rialto and St Marks. The hotel isn't grand, but is just fine for what you need.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MerlinYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We have stayed twice at Hotel ai due Fanali. It has been great on each occasion. Modern, clean and great breakfasts. Easy to get to the train station, which is just across one bridge.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoMoreTuition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Gardena
Hotel Gardena
#182 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Carlton Capri
Hotel Carlton Capri
#163 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#191 of 385 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#108 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Continental Venice
Hotel Continental Venice
#161 of 385 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Hesperia
Hotel Hesperia
#90 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ai due Fanali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ai due Fanali

Property: Hotel ai due Fanali
Address: Santa Croce 946, 30135 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ai due Fanali 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel ai due Fanali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ai Due Fanali Venice
Ai Due Fanali Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing