We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
160
35
1
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
35
1
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssamsung phonest lucia stationtrain stationinternational callsgreat hotelperfect locationthe free mini barbest hotel we have stayedmin walking distancemodern hotelgrand canalmain stationrooms are greatside streetbreakfast selectionchoose this hotelpiazzale roma
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 200 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2017

This place was amazing, i stayed at lots of 5 star hotels around the world and for the price and location in Venice, this was a great hotel hidden in the back alley. I thought it was scary arriving at night times as we were walking into the alley, but make sure you know that every corner in Venice is made up of these small alleyways and its very normal. Staff were extra friendly, rooms could be little on the small side but what do you expect in a cozy little island of Venice?

breakfast was amazing with great coffee (espresso and cappuccino) Make sure you stay in this place and enjoy your trip in Venice, transportations are with in 2 min walking distance and 25min walk will take you to everywhere in the island. you will love it, its worth the walk.

and they offer free cellphone with internet in every room to take out on a tour, so thats a bonus.

Room Tip: if you absolutely dont want a small room, make sure you tell the receptionist, most rooms are pretty small in Venice!
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LoveEunA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017

Venice Times Hotel is located next to the train station. The hotel is very clean with nice size rooms. The staff is excellent. Very friendky and helpful. The room comes with a mobile phone which really helps out with places to eat and maps. The breakfast was good .

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank socalcatravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

We have 2 nights stayed in this hotel . Their service really impressed me . Although the room rate is not cheap but it really worth it . The front desk Mr Paolo very helpful, friendly and patience to recommend the good place and good restaurants to us. The room very clean , the bed and pillow very comfortable ( I am the person who very particular on bed and pillow) . Make me have a good sleep and good rest . Last but not least don't miss out this hotel if you plan to travel to Venice .

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank eowyntee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

We were in Venice for a day and Venice Times was a good choice given that it's stone's throw from St Lucia Station. You don't need to lug your bags across bridges which could get arduous in Venice . The hotel is nice . They give you a local phone for use . Breakfast was decent. Rooms were clean. Nothing more to ask !

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank 01PM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

This is one of my best stay in Italy. The room’ design is perfect . There is a Galaxy mobile phone with sim card for guests when they go out can have this mobile to use the net and it has a number also it is perfect to go every where that you have a mobile and navigation
The location is the best 3 min from train station, 1 min from public boat station, 10 min from main bus station . So you can go every where very easily.
The reception people are so kind and very patient to do their best to find the best places to have a best travel in Venice.
I check out in early morning and I surprise, the chief prepared a pack of breakfasts for me .
Dont lose this hotel in Venice

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Parisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews