We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stella Alpina Edelweiss
Ranked #182 of 386 Hotels in Venice
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed here for a short break to Venice early January this year and it completely met my needs. The rooms are basic as you would expect for the price but are clean and the staff are helpful enough. I had breakfast included in with the price I booked the room for and again for what we paid I couldn't expect more. The location is right on the main road which leads into St Mark's Square (although is quite a long walk, I think around 1hr - but this is what your meant to do in Venice!) and was pretty easy to find as there is a sign for it at the entrance to alley.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    248
    140
    37
    20
See reviews for
90
288
39
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tavira, Faro, Portugal
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Cheap, clean, good breakfast, good location and good staff. Excelent location for arrival and departures, near to the boats. Near to the restaurants, and very good restaurant at reasonable preice for venice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nuno Jorge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Санкт-Петербург, Россия
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel only for one night, but I definitely can recommend it to other travelers. Stella Alpina is a medium-size hotel, not so small as others mini-hotels in Venice. There were a spacious hall and breakfast room, wide corridors and lift!!! But our room was smaller than in one of the Venetian mini-hotels, where we stayed before. Anyway we had nice and clean room with all necessary facilities. Unfortunately the bathroom wasn’t comfortable with shower cabin in the dark niche and very old shelf under the mirror. Our room was situated on the ground floor and the window looked out on the nice green internal court. I think during the summer it should be a breakfast place, so staying at this room not in winter you couldn’t open the curtain( And also there wasn’t enough light for the same reason. Stella Alpina is situated near the train station Santa Lucia (only 3-5 minutes by foot), but it isn’t crowded touristic place, the street was silent and calm. The breakfast was good: cakes, yougurts, cheese, ham. I can’t tell that staff was very smiling and friendly, but they worked very-very well! We’ve got our room before official check-in time and later we could take our lost mp3-player, which we leave in the room. So I want to thank all staff of Stella Alpina for their perfect work!

Room Tip: Ask the room not on the ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VictoriaSPb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. We got a huge room with en suite bathroom. Everything was very clean. Breakfast was generous - the ham was great. No complaints at all. I was pleasantly surprised for a 2 star hotel. overall excellent value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Hotel Stella Alpina is just round the corner from the train station of Venice, and just about 200 metres from Piazzale Roma. We decided to choose this hotel for its location, since in a few minutes we were out of the city on our way to the airport. And we were very lucky by choosing this location, since when we came to leave, 70% of Venice ended up underwater due to a very high unexpected tide. Though we had to wade out of Venice in deep water and bad weather, we were soon on higher ground at the train station and out to Piazzale Roma.

Breakfast is normal for an Italian hotel, especially it being a 2-star hotel. Very filling and nice dining area, overlooking the hotel's garden. We had a room with a shared bathroom, which was not a problem at all since we never clashed with the other users. The room could have been a bit better, especially the TV and the face towel in the room, which was not a face towel but a pillowcase. The reception staff could also be a bit more warm and welcoming, and on a particular evening the wifi wasn't working, which was a shame since I needed to use my laptop. I might return to this hotel if I ever visit Venice again, but will choose a room with an ensuite bathroom.

Room Tip: Rooms have A/C and temperature inside the room is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aqua37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Well the hotel is located at walking distance from the St Lucia station, which is its highlight. The breakfast too isnt bad.

It is located at quite a distance from Saint Marco which isnt entirely a bad thing since the walk through the alleys and walkways is quite interesting.

Coming back to the hotel, the receptionist wasnt warm or friendly and there was no private bathroom. To add to it, our room was at 2nd floor and without a lift or help its a pain to carry the luggage upstairs and bring it down.

Room Tip: Take a room on ground or 1st floor if you're carrying good amt of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Only a 5 - 7 min, walk to the hotel. As soon as you exit the train station, you'd see the river with the water taxis & vaparetto. Walk out & turn Left. As soon as you reach the 1st building on your Left (3min walk), you'd see an arched bridge. From where you are, start looking out for a narrow alley on your Left between 2 restaurants. Signage is High up on the wall between the 2 restaurants. Take that narrow alley way & within 3 mins, you'd be at the hotel reception desk. Note: if you in front of the arched bridge, you've walked pass that narrow alley.
It was a breeze to the hotel but it was 2 storeys up to my room with heavy luggage, a mild inconvenience.
Location is idea with the vaparetto in front of Santa Lucia Train Station, ready to ferry you around Venice. Breakfast was provided which was good. Room was clean. Safe Deposit Box came handy.
Walking to the bus station proved more challenging. It was a short walk (10 - 12 mins) but it took quite a lot of effort for me to carry my luggage across the bridge. Quickly buy your tickets prior to boarding the bus. (30 - 40 mins to the Airport).
Caution: Buy your tickets before you board the vaparetto. I watched 2 American tourist being fined Euro49 or 59 each for not having tickets.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#223 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#183 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Cannaregio
Dolomiti Hotel
Dolomiti Hotel
#242 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Villa Rosa
Hotel Villa Rosa
#169 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Abbazia
Hotel Abbazia
#77 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,861 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Atlantide
Hotel Atlantide
#336 of 386 in Venice
3.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Alpina Edelweiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Alpina Edelweiss

Property: Stella Alpina Edelweiss
Address: Cannaregio, Calle Priuli, 99/D, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Venice Times Hotel offers its guests a contemporary design and all rooms are bright and spacious with wooden floors, air conditioning and every possible comfort. The attention to detail, the elegant design of the furniture and the skilful lighting of spaces help to create an intimate atmosphere that pervades the entire structure. The hotel lies in the historical center of Venice, a few steps from Venice Casino, Ca' d'Oro and Grand Canal. The property is set 15 minutes' walk from La Fenice and Rialto Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stella Alpina Edelweiss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Alpina Edelweiss Venice
Stella Alpina Edelweiss Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing