We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for Money in an Excellent Location”
Review of Hotel ai do Mori

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel ai do Mori
Ranked #134 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Wainfleet All Saints, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for Money in an Excellent Location”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Visited for 3 nights late October 2012. Small hotel within a minute of Piazza San Marco. We had an excellent and well proportioned room in the annex. The streets around here are part of the bustling environs of St Marks so some noise from the street in the evening was expected. Room had good heating and air conditioning. There was also a fridge and tea and coffee, with fresh croissant or brioche provided each day for breakfast. Everything was tidy and decour was clean and pleasant. Bathroom was a shower room ensuite. I have already personally recommended this to friends and will hopefully make a return visit myself. The staff were very helpful and their suggestions for restaurants spot on.

Room Tip: If you do not like climbing stairs ask fro the annex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    278
    62
    10
    9
See reviews for
94
325
33
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We spent 3 nights in October, 2012 in this wonderful little hotel, right off St. Mark's Square in Venice. It was a great location, right near the square and waterfront. It was a simple, very clean room, good mattress, and the best bathroom we had in our 2 weeks in Italy. You have to climb stairs to get to the rooms, so it's not a place for mobility challenged people. The only other slight negative is the church bells. The hotel is close to two sets of church bells that ring on the hour from 7 am to midnight. So if you're not a morning person, you won't be happy. But again, with the location, the quality of the room and the price, it's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GPChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

It's a cozy simple hotel two minutes walking from the main square of Venice. The reception (and our room as well) was located on the first floor (approximately a dozen of steps up).
Our room had two windows looking at the street and it was equipped with a queen size bed, an extra single bed, a ward-robe, a large arm chair, a small table and two chairs, a LCD TV set.
The bathroom was small but renovated and clean.
All the staff was really helpful, polite and smiling: because the high water during my stay in Venice, they lended me a pair of water-proof boots. It was so kind!
Unfortunately breakfast is not served, but, all around the hotel, a lot of bars, shops, restaurant and so on.
Obviously, you can't expect luxory or frills in a small hotel like this one but, trust me, 120 euros per night for a triple room in the heart of Venice is something more than a bargain...it's a great opportunity to catch without any hesitation!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GiovanniPalermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The location is very good just behind st mark square, once you reach st mark square station by boat you get off and you will saw st mark square at your left walk straight into the small valley, take the first right you will saw your hotel on your left.

I get the room on the 2nd floor and yes you need to carry your luggage up without elevator but it is not tat big deal for me as i only have a small luggage bag. The room is very clean and the bed is very comfortable to sleep in.

The worst part is the bell ring, where i can heard during my sleep, it ring "dong, dong" every hour, it remind you what is the time now, is 1am they will 'dong" one time untill bout 7am they will "dong, dong, dong, dong, dong, dong, dong" seven time, i really can't sleep it is like a alarm clock ring every hour to wake me up. But the 2nd night better maybe i used to the "dong" sound.

The reception is really good, they will let you know where you can have cheap and good food. Overall this is a good hotel to stay in.

Oh please remember to bring your own map, as this hotel doesnt provide any map or brochure for you like other hotel. The map for me is usefull to find all the famous restaurant.

Room Tip: I have my room with private bathroom, perhaps you can request for the room with private bathroom ins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel was in a great location literally just around the San Marco Square. We stayed in the room with share bedroom but it wasn't a problem. The room is clean. The staff were helpful. Just prepare that you need to haul your luggage to the third floor on a narrow staircase. Other than that, it is a great place and reasonable price to stay in Venice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tingpin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I see everybody says it but it is a great location as everyone can always point you back to San Marco square when you get lost. We stayed in the Annex which was quite spacious with a good bathroom but the croissants that were advertised as being at your disposal comprised of the 2 in our room on arrival and nothing after that so be prepared to buy breakfast every morning or go to the supermarket and stock up a little which will save you some money. The staff were helpful and directed us to a couple of restaurants which were very nice.

Room Tip: The Annex is very quiet and allowed for a good nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We found this hotel to be excellent from the point of view of location and price. They claim to be about 10 meters from St. Marks Square, and they are not far off. We are not talking luxury here, but it is clean, safe, reasonably priced, and the staff are very helpful. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dormitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#136 of 385 in Venice
433 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#107 of 385 in Venice
795 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Salvador
Hotel San Salvador
#96 of 385 in Venice
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel San Samuele
Hotel San Samuele
#101 of 385 in Venice
482 reviews
Castello
Rio Venezia Hotel
Rio Venezia Hotel
#92 of 385 in Venice
425 reviews
Castello
Hotel alla Fava
Hotel alla Fava
#104 of 385 in Venice
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ai do Mori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ai do Mori

Property: Hotel ai do Mori
Address: Calle Larga San Marco | San Marco 658, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#87 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#105 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel ai do Mori 1*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel ai do Mori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ai Do Mori Venice
Ai Do Mori Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing