We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel ai do Mori

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel ai do Mori
Ranked #101 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location and price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel was in a great location literally just around the San Marco Square. We stayed in the room with share bedroom but it wasn't a problem. The room is clean. The staff were helpful. Just prepare that you need to haul your luggage to the third floor on a narrow staircase. Other than that, it is a great place and reasonable price to stay in Venice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tingpin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    259
    48
    9
    11
See reviews for
82
291
28
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I see everybody says it but it is a great location as everyone can always point you back to San Marco square when you get lost. We stayed in the Annex which was quite spacious with a good bathroom but the croissants that were advertised as being at your disposal comprised of the 2 in our room on arrival and nothing after that so be prepared to buy breakfast every morning or go to the supermarket and stock up a little which will save you some money. The staff were helpful and directed us to a couple of restaurants which were very nice.

Room Tip: The Annex is very quiet and allowed for a good nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We found this hotel to be excellent from the point of view of location and price. They claim to be about 10 meters from St. Marks Square, and they are not far off. We are not talking luxury here, but it is clean, safe, reasonably priced, and the staff are very helpful. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dormitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Great location, just behind S. Marco square, restaurants & shopping just outside the door. Very reasonably priced for the location. Room #2 nice & clean and comfortable. Desk open 24 hours and very helpful. Stairs however are killers especially with cases and there is no elevator, the ringing of bells every hour tended to disrupt our sleep, a price we paid for the location and we would stay again if we come back to Venice.

Room Tip: try and get on a lower floor to avoid the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ozart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunsborough, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

As their website states, this hotel truly is metres from St Mark’s Square. Entry is via a buzzer from the street and up two flights of stairs. The Painter’s Room, which we chose, is up further flights of stairs but worth it when you reach the top. We made the choice because the room has a fridge, tea and coffee making facilities and a large terrace which overlooks the Basilica, Campanile, two moors tower and rooftops of Venice. It is a charming, romantic room with wooden beams. The room was clean and quiet, the staff are friendly and helpful and the location truly is a winner. This is a room-only hotel but there are cafes everywhere and a supermarket nearby where you can buy food for breakfast and dinner on your large terrace. Be aware that the stairs are steep and the shower cubicle is quite small

Room Tip: Fridge (only in Painter's Room) and nearby supermarket help cut costs of eating out
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HookedOnTravel255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

loved the location of this hotel, we had the Painter's Room on the top floor with a terrace which had a great view. A nice spot to sit and have a glass of wine. The stairs are a killer with luggage but we managed just fine for old folks. Staff was always present and helpfull.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank slicricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

There are hundreds of hotel to choose from in Venice and it is always a gamble but we were very happy with this hotel and found it value for money and perfect for our long weekend. It is small but clean and secure. Location was our priority and this little place is tucked away literally behind San Marco - perfect for us. English speaking staff with night security, and very helpful too Quiet and comfortable enough, we were out exploring most of the time. There was some exterior building work going on at the time of our stay but there were no inconveniences at all. A good budget deal. Make sure you get good instructions on how to find it, we got a bit lost at first!

Room Tip: Steep stairs so check first if you have any disability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FruitCake_2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#106 of 387 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 650 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Salvador
Hotel San Salvador
#112 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#128 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Rio Venezia Hotel
Rio Venezia Hotel
#70 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Samuele
Hotel San Samuele
#150 of 387 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 406 reviews
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#96 of 387 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ai do Mori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ai do Mori

Property: Hotel ai do Mori
Address: Calle Larga San Marco | San Marco 658, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#87 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#105 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel ai do Mori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ai Do Mori Venice
Ai Do Mori Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing