We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel do Pozzi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Torino(Venice)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
A2 - Stella(Venice)
View Hotel
Hotel Flora(Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bel Sito e Berlino(Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Palazzo del Giglio(Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveler rating
177
279
98
26
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
279
98
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdesigner shopsgreat locationprivate courtyardst mark's squareair const markssan marcopastriesthree starwater taxinoisy at nightcold meatstucked awaycontinental breakfastsmall roomshort walkquaint hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 598 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I don't understand why this hotel has overall 4 out of 5 stars on Trip Advisor and is allegedly a 3 star hotel. It's nowhere near it. This hotel is disgusting. We were in room 20 for two nights and were shocked by the dated and very dirty decor; the wall paper had stains on it, the carpet was very worn and dirty, the cupboard for hanging clothes was broken, there was no safe, the shutters didn't close properly and the curtains were net sheets. The room over looked one of the streets and was very noisy late in to the night a d the ice machine outside our door was continually rumbling away all through the night with people visiting it all night too (assume this was for the bar at the bottom of the stairs). The only redeeming features were the location, the helpful staff and the clean bedding. Overall we were disgusted and disappointed in this hotel. If you don't care what your room looks like or value location over any thing else, then this is the place for you. Otherwise, stay away.

Room Tip: Don't get room 20 - it's the pit(s).
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Natalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We were here one night after disemarking from a cruise. It is literally minutes from St. Marks Square but down a tiny alleyway with a pretty courtyard used only by hotel guests, so quiet and restful.
Rooms were older style but this is Venice - so you're not going to get the Ritz for their prices. What we got was a beautifully renovated bathroom, good a/c, comfortable beds and a window that opened.

We had to leave too early for breakfast - which brings me to my one gripe. We needed to be at St. Lucia to take a train at 6.15am. The desk staff were way too vague in helping us arrange transport. They just waved in the direction of the vaporetto stop and told us they 'run all night'. We ended up asking a local for help instead. Some more specific information from the desk staff would have been helpful - even insofar as telling us there are timetables at the wharf.

Great location, no frills, and really good value for money.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank KathyW201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Wonderful hotel.
5 minutes from San Marco.
5 minutes from vaporetto
Friendly english-speaking staff.
Breakfast is good enough. (coffee, tea, ham, cheese, cereals, croissants, tomatoes, cucumbers, plums, grapes, bananas, apples)
Clean in the room.
Everything was nice and comfortable.
I recommend

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmxNsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Could not have been a better location. Excellent for a short stay when you want to maximize your time. A short easy walk from the water bus at the train station. Situated amidst lovely high end shops in a charming area. A small hotel but a nice feeling. Good breakfast options. Windows open for fresh air. Referred us to a coin laundry so that is doable if you need it. You can have lunch while laundry is going.

We didn't need it in April but no a/C. Street below a little noisy with tourists rolling their luggage by on cobblestones. Two front desk people very nice and one indifferent so not a bad ratio. Small room but aren't they all? They managed to fit in two twin and one double in our room. No Wifi whatsoever ..they said workman cut the cable...that was a bummer for us.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeKneeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I was relieved when we located Hotel do Pozzi because it was hidden away from the main streets which are very busy and crowded. My room did over look a street with shops so be prepared for noise until about 9.30pm.

There was an issue with the booking for one of the people I was travelling with. The staff became very defensive and quite abrupt. It was quite humiliating because when they spoke to you it was very loud enough for the whole foyer to hear due to the size of the boutique hotel. The staff were defensive for the rest of our stay there.

Apart from the poor service, the rooms were clean.

Breakfast is standard Italian breakfast ie tomatoes, pastries, fruit, cereal, cold meats and cheese. Make sure you eat breakfast early because the croissants become quite stale if you have breakfast after 9pm.

Venice is an expensive place so the price and the quality of the hotel is about right. Just a tip. Do not expect good Italian food, the food on the island is very much for tourists who want something fast and cheap. Murano island has much better food which is a ferry ride away.

Room Tip: Do not choose the smaller rooms unless you are completely happy with staying in small places.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candizan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews