We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$98
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com$98
Priceline$98
eDreams$98
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,223)
Filter reviews
1,223 results
Traveler rating
989
198
26
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
989
198
26
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station lovely boutique rain shower breakfast room restaurant recommendations water bus min walk excellent hotel would highly recommend this hotel our honeymoon stay in venice the location is perfect perfect stay your luggage luigi acadia cannaregio
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1,223 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2019

We truly enjoyed the boutique hotel, staff was helpful and friendly. Very welcoming. Clean and specious, considering it’s Venice and everything is so small. They were nice enough to hold our luggage since we had a late flight.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank jennyjuarez85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi o, Proprietario at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2019

Dear Jenny ,


thank you for you stay at Arcadia Boutique Hotel.
We are glad you chose us for your stay in Venice and that you appreciated our services and the courtesy of our staff.
We try to do our utmost to make the stay of our guests the most enjoyable one and your review is the best thank you to all of us.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Davide
Customer service - Arcadia Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

Location is very convenient (Guglie stop by water taxi, walkable to train station). Staff were attentive, personable, very helpful with recommendations, top notch. Rooms were clean, bathrooms were very modern and roomy. The breakfast was lovely, always greeted by hotel staff.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank alexM9441RB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi o, Proprietario at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2019

Dear Alex,

thank you so much for your kind review and for choosing Arcadia Boutique Hotel for your stay in Venice.
We are delighted to read that you had a excellent stay here with us and that you could taste our hospitality and friendly staff.

We are already looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Davide
Customer service - Arcadia Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

The great hospitality started before our travel date. We booked through Expedia and since we had an evening flight arrival into VCE (and flying American), I was worried about not being able to arrive before their midnight check-in deadline so I added a message in our booking just as an FYI so they knew to expect us late. The hotel then messaged back with very detailed valuable information about transfer options from VCE to their hotel, which saved me a lot of research time.

Transfers: We ended up choosing the Alilaguna (orange line) to get to the hotel since it was inexpensive and the Guglie stop was just minutes from the hotel. I personally was not a fan of this mode of transport since it is packed and I get seasick, but the convenience of the stop being so close to the hotel served its purpose since we arrived at VCE mid-evening and did not want to lug our luggage and walk too far at night time. Was super easy finding the hotel and only a couple minutes walking distance off the boat. Plus, there were tons of people walking around so safety was not a huge concern like I thought. Then heading back to the airport, we decided to walk the 15 min to the bus station. This was also super easy and convenient as well once we got there, not to mention slightly cheaper fare than the Alilaguna.

Room: Check-in was quick and easy. Room was nice, clean and spacious enough for what we were expecting for a European hotel, especially the bathroom. Nice amenities.

Staff: All were super friendly and very helpful at the front desk as well as in the breakfast room. Ladies there were pleasant and quick to help with whatever you needed. Things were well stocked even in the later time range when breakfast was ending. Must also mention that we loved the hand crafted cafe lattes and cappuccinos with our breakfast every morning.

Overall, I can only think of positive things to say about this place.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Sheila d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi o, Proprietario at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2019

Dear Guest,

What a wonderful review !! thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Venice. It has been a honour and a pleasure to meet you in our hotel!
We are glad that you did have appreciated the staff, breakfast especially the cappuccino and caffè latte and the location.Our staff works hard every day to ensure an unforgettable experience and that's lovely to know that we succeeded in doing that for you.

We hope to see you back soon.
Davide
Customer service - Arcadia Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019

I would highly recommend this hotel. Prefect location for all types of transport. Lovely restaurants locally. Hotel staff are first class, they couldn't do enough for us. From providing areas to visit and the best way to get there, from places to eat. The staff at breakfast made you feel like you were at home. If I ever get back to Venice, I would stay here again. Thank you for making our stay so memorable.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Whitechurch_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi o, Proprietario at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank You so much for Your fantastic review. We are delighted to read your positive feelings regarding Your stay with us.
The hotel's location is one of our strenghts: we are near at the train station and a vaporetto stop is only 5 minutes walking from the hotel so you can easily reach the most famous attractions but staying in a still authentic area of the city.
We look forward to having you back at Arcadia Boutique Hotel.

Davide
Customer service - Arcadia Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

Walking through Venice and seeing people lug their luggage over one of the 125+ bridges in the city, I thought to myself, why doesn't everyone stay at Arcadia Boutique Hotel?! Located just off Guilgi Bridge, it is an easy walk from the ferry stop or the train station.
The tremendous location coupled with the beautiful rooms and the genuine hospitality makes this our go-to hotel in Venice. The breakfasts are great too!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi o, Proprietario at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2019

Dear Shannon,

It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and very pleased to learn that everything was up to your expectations.
Thanking you for staying at the Arcadia Boutique Hotel and for your very positive review.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

With our best regards.
Davide
Customer service -Arcadia Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews