We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent stay at Arcadia Boutique Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arcadia Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Ranked #16 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at Arcadia Boutique Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed two nights at Arcadia Boutique Hotel during our recent trip to Italy. It was our favorite of the three hotels we stayed at during our 10-day trip. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They helped us navigate the confusing maze of Venice streets and recommended restaurants. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious in the beautiful upstairs room complete with a huge Murano glass chandelier. We also appreciated the complimentary happy hour from 4-6 as a nice break after a long day exploring Venice. The location was also great in a neighborhoody area away from all the tourists but not too far from the great sights.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the first floor away from the breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    117
    17
    1
    1
See reviews for
91
480
27
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miramar, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful building, elegant decor, clean luxurious rooms and bathrooms, fantastic breakfast with quality foods, staff will make you feel special and at home. This wonderful hotel exceeded my expectations. I'd especially like to thank Luigi, the manager, and Zina, who made the most delicious Cappuccinos at breakfast! I can't wait to find a reason to return. Ciao e grazie! Mirella S.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MiaS13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The Arcadia hotel was our first stop on our Italy trip. Everything was perfect. It started with the excellent correspondence before we arrived. We received excellent and detailed information on how to get to the hotel from the airport. We took the alilaguna orange line water bus to the 2nd stop guglie and had about a 5 minute walk to the hotel. It was about a 45 minute ride which was fun. The hotel staff was wonderful. We had a beautiful junior suite which was very roomy with a beautiful bathroom. The amenities were very good and even had bathrobes. The breakfast was excellent. Fresh coffee made to your order even decaf! Eggs, fruit, cereal, pastries all wonderful in a beautiful lounge room. Wifi worked very well. We had about a 20 minute walk to San Marco or you could take a water taxi. If you want to stay at this hotel I suggest you book early as there are only 17 rooms and they go quickly.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the Main Street and it was quiet. We were at the hotel on a Monday and Tu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Coast UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Four of us ( two couples ) took two adjacent rooms, for four nights, on the first floor overlooking the street.
The rooms were superb - quite spacious, tastefully decorated and well appointed. Everything worked well and the beds were very comfortable.
We arrived by train at Venice Santa Lucia ( right next to the Grand Canal ). We only had to walk a few hundred yards to the hotel - situated in Cannaregio, a very pleasant relatively quiet and less touristy area but within easy walking distance of all the major sights.
The staff were all charming, helpful and accommodating.
The breakfast room is large and comfortable. The buffet breakfast offers an exceptional array of savoury and sweet foods of the highest quality. The coffee is superb. There is a very pleasant lounge area at the far end of the breakfast room dominated by a magnificent and enormous glass chandelier.The whole building exudes quality. We would love to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ProteusSouthCoastUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW area
Level Contributor
140 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Just spent two enjoyable nights at the Arcadia. The staff couldn't have been nicer. The room was small but this is Venice! The room was clean with all the necessary amenities and most important the air conditioning worked great. It was fairly quiet and located in a less touristy part of the city. The breakfast room is beautiful and the breakfast abundant. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TexanDFWarea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We came to Italy for the first time to celebrate our twentieth anniversary. Our first stop was the enchanting city of Venice. We picked the Arcadia hotel based on location. Proximity to the Jewish ghetto was important to us. When we got there, we found so much more! When we arrived four hours early, Luigi was ready and waiting to greet us like we were royalty. Always with a ready smile, he darted to the nearest kosher bakery and prepared a full "welcome basket" with a note congratulating us on our anniversary and flower petals spread in the shape of a heart on our bed.
The hotel was super clean. The decor was beautiful. Breakfast was plentiful, and every member of the staff was extremely cheerful and helpful. We felt like there was no request that would not be fulfilled :)
This is the best hotel we have ever been at! By the end of our stay, we decided that the location was not only convenient for the ghetto, but really ideal in Venice altogether. It is just the right mix of centrally located while still feeling private and calm.
A million stars!
Thanks everyone, we look forward to visiting you again soon!
Atara and Edo

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Whatever you come to venice for, and especially if you plan to hover around the Jewish ghetto, Arcadia is just perfect! Stylish and clean and friendly. Great location. Luigi and staff cater to your every need with class. We came to italy for our twentieth anniversary and this venice experience was magical, Thanks for everything! We hope to be back soon.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Atara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 387 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 1,609 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 387 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 3,212 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#20 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#13 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,459 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Canal Grande
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 387 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Boutique Hotel

Property: Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Address: Cannaregio, 1333 | Rio Tera San Leonardo, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#34 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadia Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Arcadia, a splendid, charming residence in the centre of Venice, is delighted to offer you a fine stay in the magical city suspended over the waters of the lagoon. The sophisticated elegance of this small but refined boutique hotel can be seen in its captivating and romantic furnishings, a blend of period and modern, with hints of contemporary color and an atmosphere born of a glorious past. The setting is a splendid 17th century palace that harks back to the magnificent and aristocratic age of bygone Venice, but the atmosphere is one of a welcoming hotel de charme with elegant, refined taste. The result is Hotel Arcadia, a perfect blend of East and West, contemporary color and period details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Arcadia Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing