We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Ranked #27 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Fantastic small hotel with everything you need. Nice decor, lovely room and bathroom, helpful receptionist and excellent service. Breakfast was particularly good with a good selection of pastries and cakes and the waitress was very attentive and kept cleaning the table. Perfect !

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catpopey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (895)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

478 - 484 of 895 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Having spent time trawling through hotel reviews to find a romantic but reasonably priced hotel in Venice, we were very pleased to find this hotel. The building, dating back to the 16th century, is beautiful and the perfect place to relax and unwind after a busy day exploring Venice. What makes this hotel very unique is the attention to detail and fantastic service. With only 17 rooms, the staff take time to talk to you, make recommendations and ensure that your stay goes perfectly. We were also extremely and pleasantly surprised to find that we had been ungraded to a bigger room with a view and to be greeted with prosecco! Our room was tastefully decorated with high ceilings, although not huge but reasonably priced for Venice. The breakfast was fantastic and the complimentary prosecco throughout the day was a very nice touch. We would definitely return.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Crown3006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Thanks tripadvisor users. We found and chose this hotel based on the great reviews. We loved it and highly recommend it to others. Beautifully restored building with modern and very comfortable rooms and great showers. Very clean, very quaint, excellent location. The main breakfast/common room is really special with a restored wood beamed ceiling. Feels like the rooms you see when you visit the Venice palaces. The hospitality is perfect. Nice breakfast included. The hotel is perfect for couples. Quiet and romantic. Not for kids.

We had room 67 right off the breakfast/main room. We were concerned at first that it would be loud or lack privacy (staff would have allowed us to switch but we took their recommendation and didn't). With a double door to the room there was no problem (and we are very sensitive to noise) and would stay in that room again in a heartbeat. (It is an "interior" room overlooking a not so attractive interior patio but it had wall to ceiling windows and tons of light. we think better than overlooking main drag.) The walls are a little thin between rooms. On one occasion we could hear the TV of the room next door, but that was once in four days and was not a problem at all. It was as if all the guests came looking for the same thing, a quiet, peaceful and relaxing hotel.

The staff recommends great restaurants in the Cannaregio neighborhood. After a long day of walking non-stop through the rest of Venice, we really looked forward to coming "home" to our neighborhood and have nice walks through the quiet and empty residential streets of the Cannaregio to get to what felt like undiscovered restaurants with amazing food and wine.

For us the location was perfect 10 minutes walking from the train and bus stations which makes getting to the hotel with luggage very easy. You are going to end up walking A LOT in Venice no matter where you stay. For us, we didn't want to do that with luggage. And it allowed us to discover the Cannaregio, a neighborhood we may have missed as it doesn't house the main sites of Venice.

The hotel is on the main pedestrian street that leads you to St. Marks square (about a 20-25 minute walk but with a lot to see on the way). There is a Vaporetto (public ferry) stop 5 minutes from the hotel that takes you up and down the Gran Canal. Worth doing just for the sights. But also a practical form of transportation to cut down on the walking and cross the Gran Canal quicker. Other Vaporetto lines stop right at the corner of one of the secondary canals near the hotel.

Enjoy!

Room Tip: Room 67. See above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NYMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Good location and best hospitality. One of the best hotel I have stayed. Staff is friendly and helpful. Best value for money. I am now started liking venice.highly recommended. The rooms are spacious and comfort able. Breakfast is american and very appropirate for the morning. Thanks Arcadia and trip advisor.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank NikhilGuptaPeeAar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Had a great weekend stay, great location, just 2 min walk from the airport shuttle boat stop and stops for many river buses. Really good merging of contemporary style and traditional architecture. Rooms lovely and modern then a fantastic lounge and breakfast room on the first floor with modern furniture in a beautiful traditional airy room with painted ceilings and chandeliers. Staff were very friendly and helpful

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Mumkey1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We spent 3 days at the Arcadia in early March. From the moment we inquired and booked we had the impression that the Arcadia was a first class professionally run hotel. This view was confirmed on arrival and when we were shown to our tastefully furnished and spotlessly clean room.
The staff are friendly, helpful, polite and well groomed, representing the very best in hospitality. The location is excellent, an easy walk from the train station and a comfortable 15/20 minute walk to Saint Marks square.

The Arcadia is a blend of old world with all modern conveniences. A delightful breakfast and sitting room with a great atmosphere. Rooms are modern tastefully furnished, well serviced and equipped with all conveniences.

Venice is a great city add a great hotel equals a perfect break/visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 709anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Hotel Arcadia is a family-run hotel that opened in March 2013. The room furnishings still feel and look new, and the room itself was decorated in a modern venetian style that showed tremendous attention to detail. The wall at the head of the bed had a fabric covering, with matching throw pillows on the bed. The minibar was well stocked and very reasonably priced. Even the "Do Not Disturb" sign showed attention to detail -- it was gold embossed on leather.

The bathroom was nothing short of stunning. It was well-stocked with an extensive variety of eco-friendly soaps, shampoos, and other items (6 bottles), plus a disposable toothbrush, toothpaste, etc. The bathroom was all white tile and granite and the shower was fantastic.

Luigi & Ilaria made us feel like guests in their home. The reception was warm and genuine, and they provided good tips that saved us money on our trip (for example to purchase 24-hour vaporetto tickets instead on single use ones, and not to spend money on a tour to Murano & Burano, but rather to explore them on our own). They genuinely felt bad that our dietary restrictions prevented us from partaking of their sumptuous breakfast and asked that next time we come we let them know in advance what they might be able to procure for us.

The location served our needs perfectly. It was very close to the Ghetto Vecchio where we could get kosher food, and also close to the train station and Piazzale Roma where many of the buses arrive.

We look forwards to staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nochum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#8 of 385 in Venice
3,841 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#35 of 385 in Venice
2,450 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 385 in Venice
1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
2,129 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#15 of 385 in Venice
1,873 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel American Dinesen
Hotel American Dinesen
#36 of 385 in Venice
1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Boutique Hotel

Address: Cannaregio, 1333 | Rio Tera San Leonardo, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#34 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $114 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadia Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Arcadia, a splendid, charming residence in the centre of Venice, is delighted to offer you a fine stay in the magical city suspended over the waters of the lagoon. The sophisticated elegance of this small but refined boutique hotel can be seen in its captivating and romantic furnishings, a blend of period and modern, with hints of contemporary color and an atmosphere born of a glorious past. The setting is a splendid 17th century palace that harks back to the magnificent and aristocratic age of bygone Venice, but the atmosphere is one of a welcoming hotel de charme with elegant, refined taste. The result is Hotel Arcadia, a perfect blend of East and West, contemporary color and period details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arcadia Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing