We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Ranked #29 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

An absolutely stunning and beautiful hotel in a stunning and beautiful city!!
I have the privilege to travel a lot,and have done something never done by me before.
I have returned to the hotel and Venice in a time scale not known to me before.
I would recommend this exquisite boutique hotel above all others.
And have no worries of recommending to all my friends,family and huge client list.
I'm booked to revisit the Arcadia in June.
Beat that any other hotel I've visited.


Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (902)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

499 - 505 of 902 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

I've been on Trip Advisor recently and realized that i forgot to write about this hotel from a trip we took last August. Usually, it's better to write when impressions are fresh, but in this case I feel that the hotel deserves my belated thumbs up in addition to all the other reviewers. This was our last stop on a two week vacation, and it was definitely a great place to recharge a little bit before returning home.

Rather than rehash others comments, I'll just try to add some perspective to the previously mentioned raves.

Luigi is definitely a great host, and runs a very efficient operation that he personally oversees. All of the staff are extremely helpful, but we liked talking to Roberto in particular. He was extremely gracious and accommodating, and he has a very subtle but wry sense of humor that brightened our time there.

We were concerned about the location and whether it might be a little busy for us, but this was not an issue. it was incredibly convenient in terms of walking almost everywhere. We booked a room with a street view which cost a little more. The hotel itself is soundproofed and it definitely makes a difference, but even sound proofing can only do so much, so we did hear a little street noise and a tv from the room next door one morning, but it was pretty subdued compared to noise we've had in other hotels. We were also on the same floor as the breakfast room, and unlike some other reviewers, we did not hear any noise at all from breakfast.

Everything in the rooms--AC, hot water, refrigerator all worked well without any issues. Although the rooms are a little bit on the small side, it would still cost you much, much more anywhere else in Venice to get the same comfort, service, and value.

Breakfasts were fabulous. Everything was fresh and delicious.

Dining in Venice can be hit or miss, unlike a lot of other parts of Italy, The most reasonably priced and most interesting, if not the most gourmet, was a restaurant a few blocks away that Roberto recommended to us on our first evening there, Ostaria Boccadoro.

Any help, assistance or suggestions you need, the staff will go out of it's way to accommodate you.

Room Tip: It's worth paying extra to get a room with a little bit of a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaoNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Based my selection of this hotel on the fact we would be arriving after dark and didn't want to be wandering around looking for our hotel in the dark. It was an inspired choice. Easy to find from the train station.
Away from the hub bub of the square and tourist central, yet easy to walk to the main attractions or catch the vaporetto. Rooms are nicely appointed, breakfast is wonderful and the staff is ready with recommendations or just to point you in the right direction. You won't go wrong staying here.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank April-pixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

A truly beautiful hotel and in a lovely area about twenty minute walk to St Marc's Square. The staff couldn't be more helpful and polite the room was incredible and breakfast was lovely. For the price you get a bargain as similar standard hotels along the grand canal would be three times as expensive it is a must stay and I will recommend everyone who comes to venice to stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mjharry3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Arcadia Boutique Hotel several days prior to a cruise in November. There are too many superlatives to list about this property but the one that stands out is the service we received from Luigi the manager and owner. Luigi is a very hands-on man who treats every guest with the utmost respect and is always checking on his guests welfare. He had many suggestions for us from dinner suggestions to sightseeing walks that he would map out. The rest of his staff also provided great service.

Our room was very clean and spacious. It was a suite with a king bed on the first floor. Excellent bath with a rain shower shower head that made for a great shower. The A/C was good and the lighting was adequate. The WIFI was hit or miss in the room and would be helped with a couple of range extenders. The only thing lacking in the room was a couple of luggage racks which would have been better than having to leave our four large bags on the floor. Plush bathrobes and slippers were also provided.

The breakfast was truly a fantastic experience and a real standout from any other we have experienced. A wide variety of choices along with a happy staff made it a highlight of our day.

The location is within an easy walk to the train station and a vaporetto stop is right around the corner.

We highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Venice. Thank you Luigi and staff for a wonderful stay and the world-class service you provide.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TwinMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I brought my woman to Venice for her birthday. I really wanted everything to be ok. As soon as I approached the hotel reception I immediately understand we'd have had a pleasant stay. The extreme kindness and availability of the hotel staff matched with all the rest: nice rooms, excellent position (5 minutes walk from the train station and to the ghetto) and a very good taste in the interior design. The hotel is delicious and cosy. The room and the bathroom were pleasantly warm in the winter rainy days. I'd go back to the Arcadia Boutique again and I suggest you to do the same.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FFossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Close to train station (which is nice as you can follow the street signs that say ferrovia - because you will get lost even with your maps), also very convenient to orange Alilaguna line from airport as hotel is close to gugli bridge. Staff were always very helpful, breakfast was very good as well. Solid option for Venice.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
3  Thank gottdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#8 of 385 in Venice
3,867 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#35 of 385 in Venice
2,468 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
2,147 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#15 of 385 in Venice
1,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Boutique Hotel

Address: Cannaregio, 1333 | Rio Tera San Leonardo, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#34 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $116 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadia Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Arcadia, a splendid, charming residence in the centre of Venice, is delighted to offer you a fine stay in the magical city suspended over the waters of the lagoon. The sophisticated elegance of this small but refined boutique hotel can be seen in its captivating and romantic furnishings, a blend of period and modern, with hints of contemporary color and an atmosphere born of a glorious past. The setting is a splendid 17th century palace that harks back to the magnificent and aristocratic age of bygone Venice, but the atmosphere is one of a welcoming hotel de charme with elegant, refined taste. The result is Hotel Arcadia, a perfect blend of East and West, contemporary color and period details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arcadia Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing