We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Ranked #29 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Arcadia Boutique Hotel several days prior to a cruise in November. There are too many superlatives to list about this property but the one that stands out is the service we received from Luigi the manager and owner. Luigi is a very hands-on man who treats every guest with the utmost respect and is always checking on his guests welfare. He had many suggestions for us from dinner suggestions to sightseeing walks that he would map out. The rest of his staff also provided great service.

Our room was very clean and spacious. It was a suite with a king bed on the first floor. Excellent bath with a rain shower shower head that made for a great shower. The A/C was good and the lighting was adequate. The WIFI was hit or miss in the room and would be helped with a couple of range extenders. The only thing lacking in the room was a couple of luggage racks which would have been better than having to leave our four large bags on the floor. Plush bathrobes and slippers were also provided.

The breakfast was truly a fantastic experience and a real standout from any other we have experienced. A wide variety of choices along with a happy staff made it a highlight of our day.

The location is within an easy walk to the train station and a vaporetto stop is right around the corner.

We highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Venice. Thank you Luigi and staff for a wonderful stay and the world-class service you provide.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TwinMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (902)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

503 - 509 of 902 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

I brought my woman to Venice for her birthday. I really wanted everything to be ok. As soon as I approached the hotel reception I immediately understand we'd have had a pleasant stay. The extreme kindness and availability of the hotel staff matched with all the rest: nice rooms, excellent position (5 minutes walk from the train station and to the ghetto) and a very good taste in the interior design. The hotel is delicious and cosy. The room and the bathroom were pleasantly warm in the winter rainy days. I'd go back to the Arcadia Boutique again and I suggest you to do the same.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FFossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Close to train station (which is nice as you can follow the street signs that say ferrovia - because you will get lost even with your maps), also very convenient to orange Alilaguna line from airport as hotel is close to gugli bridge. Staff were always very helpful, breakfast was very good as well. Solid option for Venice.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
3  Thank gottdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My partner surprised me for New Years Eve with a two night stay at this lovely boutique hotel in Venice. From the moment we arrived to the moment we departed we could not find fault with this quaint hotel. Our rooms were perfectly laundered and spotlessly clean, the staff were attentive and couldn’t do enough to be of assistance, the communal areas of the hotel were beautiful and quirky, and breakfast was just delicious. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is lucky enough to visit this wonderful City!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Pros:
very serviceable and helpful staff
Modern, Clean look
Excellent location
Free Wi-fi
Nice Breakfast

Cons:
Small Room

We stayed at Arcadia Hotel for 2 nights in December. We didn't really love Venice but about the only thing that saved it for us was this lovely hotel. At the front desk, the staff was extremely helpful. We arrived around noon and were able to check in without a problem. The staff provided us with a map of Venice, highlighting the sites and restaurant recommendations.

We got a room on the same floor as the reception. The room and bathroom were very small, which is not terribly surprising in a large European city. There were slippers and bathrobes for us as well as a nice amenities kit in the bathroom with toothbrushes, razor, shower cap and some other goodies. The decor was modern and very nice.

We arrived in Venice by Train and the hotel was about 5-10 minutes walking from the S.Lucia station. Very convenient and easy to get to. When we left Venice, we left by air travel. There is a land taxi stand on the other side of the train station, which is about 10-15mins walking from the hotel, also easy to get to. We were able to walk from the hotel to S. Marco square as well as the other neighborhoods and shopping areas.

Venice itself was unimpressive. Its pretty difficult to navigate. We got lost every time we went out because all the little streets and alleys are not well labeled and hard to find on the map. The canals and streets are more dirty than they are pretty. It was nice to have this safe haven of a hotel to come back to and relax. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eliannebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This stunning hotel was a very pleasant surprise by far- very beautifully appointed in the glamorous Venetian style which provided an uplifting experience for weary travellers used to more stereotype hotel rooms! Each room (and we had 3 rooms) were sumptuously styled.

The adjoining bathrooms were very modern & comfortable with all the usual appointments.

The breakfasts are included in the price & worth it - full breakfasts - ranging from several cold items eg fruit, plain & chocolate or apricot croissants, cereal & many other items through to a hot breakfast of scrambled eggs, bacon, toast etc served with fruit juices, coffee, tea, hot chocolate etc.

The Hotel had a beautiful lounge room area where they set up a free afternoon tea in the adjoining dining area & a free evening drink of sparkling Prosecco, ice, water etc.

All this was complemented by friendly helpful prompt service, and the bonus was a lively local life right on your doorstep, with the hustle & bustle as the local people go about their daily business all day & late into the night, with tiny market stalls of produce & other things, which was an added bonus to experience, far from the usual tourist locations!
This Hotel is very close to the San Mercuola vaporetto stop on the Line 1 route and 2 short stops away from the Ferrovia train station which is actually well within walking distance as well even with ones luggage in tow.

I would definitely return here & highly recommend the Hotel Arcadia to other travellers!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main entrance would be quieter I expect as they front on the back of the hotel..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CORSAIR700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Agree with all previous reviews here, the hotel, particularly the quality appointments within the room and the helpfulness of the staffs makes it a great place to stay. While it is a 20 mn walk to St Marco, it is a good location to get back to the train station and you don't feel right in the middle of a tourist area. The suggestion for diner made by the hotel was also excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philippe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#8 of 385 in Venice
3,867 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#35 of 385 in Venice
2,468 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
2,147 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#15 of 385 in Venice
1,889 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Boutique Hotel

Address: Cannaregio, 1333 | Rio Tera San Leonardo, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#34 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $116 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadia Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Arcadia, a splendid, charming residence in the centre of Venice, is delighted to offer you a fine stay in the magical city suspended over the waters of the lagoon. The sophisticated elegance of this small but refined boutique hotel can be seen in its captivating and romantic furnishings, a blend of period and modern, with hints of contemporary color and an atmosphere born of a glorious past. The setting is a splendid 17th century palace that harks back to the magnificent and aristocratic age of bygone Venice, but the atmosphere is one of a welcoming hotel de charme with elegant, refined taste. The result is Hotel Arcadia, a perfect blend of East and West, contemporary color and period details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arcadia Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing