We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel in Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Ranked #25 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel in Venice”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in July, we have a wonderful stay in this sumptuous hotel.
We got directions for the hotel from the bus station which is about five/ten minute walk depending on how heavy your suitcase is! We did walk past the hotel twice the sign is not obvious.
When we got to the hotel the service was perfect, the staff would literally bend over backwards to make your stay perfect and I cannot praise them enough.
The room was beautiful and spotlessly clean.
Breakfast was served in the most stunning room and was good quality and lost of choice.
The location of this hotel is great, short walk to the main square around half an hour. Lots of bars and restaurants close by.
Would recommend this hotel, was great especially for the price we paid.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tap88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    664
    136
    23
    2
    2
See reviews for
105
563
37
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Opened in March, all is beautifully new and the staff incredibly friendly; including modern bathrooms with rain shower heads, glowing colored glass bowl sinks and sleek fixtures and soft robes. The included full breakfast is in a beautiful 15th century living room with hand painted ceilings and enormous venetian glass chandeliers - bountiful with cereals, fresh fruit, cappucino, yoghurt, egg dishes, various croissant, divine salami and cheeses and some of the best Italian fruit tortes I've ever had with a charming barista.. Overlooking the street (interesting to watch AM activities) we were concerned we'd have noise, but everything packs up around 10 or so and the insulated windows kept the room very quiet. There aren't cars or bars. We had a lovely king size bed and a smaller bed in our triple with a small fridge and a tiny closet.

The short walk/vaporetto from rail station or bus stop is down a major walk way (manageable with lighter rolling luggage). Signage is small on doorway with steps up to main floor (we missed it twice). Several fruit stands are just outside the hotel and there is a fabulous little independent restaurant underneath (we had very good fresh monkfish and some of the best prosciutto and melon I've ever had) that offered us a discount coming from the hotel.
Directly across the hotel you can get a generous gelato scoop for 1.5 Euros (huge portion for less than $2 US). We stopped there at least 3 times during our stay. The Guglie vaporetto station is just around the corner with easy connections direct to airport (Alilaguna line every 1/2 hour only $15 Euro one-way) or connections to Burano/Murano/Toricello on northern side or other circular lines that connect with Grand Canal at station or St. Marks. You can get your monies worth with a pass (ours was unlimited for 36 hours - including Murano/Burano/Torcello/Lido - all fun destinations). Just be sure to purchase AND VALIDATE your passes - they are regularly checked onboard and saw someonw get fined 52 Euros.. Gam-Gam was another reasonably priced little kosher restaurant around the corner by the Guglie station.
It was an easy and direct walk to Rialto Bridge (about 30 min) down the main walk that includes lots of bakeries, confectioners, and stores for handbags and even a local grocery.

Nice neighborhood to stroll in late afternoon and evening when locals are out.

Room Tip: All three rooms we had were lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights last week. This is a wonderful little hotel. The room we stayed in was fantastic (we got the cheapest available double) and although there was no view (we weren't expecting one) it was large, very clean and stylish with a huge comfy bed and aircon. The bathroom was also very clean with a huge shower. We were in the room next to reception so were a bit worried about noise but we barely heard a sound and slept in every morning!

The staff were extremely polite, friendly and very helpful both before our stay via email correspondence and face to face during our visit. They were also flexible with check in and out arrangements and luggage storage which suited our flight times.

The free Wifi in our room and hotel was a bonus and was a very welcome extra that the hotel offers.

Breakfast was delicious with a variety of choices to suit all tastes. The breakfast room and bar/lounge area are beautiful and a great place to relax.

Location wise the hotel is perfectly situated in my opinion. Away from the more touristy areas but not too far to walk to them plus also the Ferrovia and Piazzale Roma were only a short walk even with luggage. There is also a very convenient vaporetta stop Guglie about 2 mins away which also has boats directly to Marco Polo airport (took us 30 mins).

There is a fantastic coffee shop about 3 doors away which does amazing coffees, an abundance of fresh fruit stalls outside the hotel, plenty of cafes and restaurants, a small supermarket and a delicious gelateria all within a minute or so's walk. The street the hotel is situated on is mainly populated by locals and not too touristy. Venture a couple of streets back away from the grand canal and it's almost as if you have Venice and all its beautiful canals and streets to yourself.

Overall, a fantastic little hotel. I'm often sceptical about reviews on Trip Advisor but this place is definitely worthy of its high rating. We would definitely return here again if we come back to Venice in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Josietop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife and I spent 3 nights in Venice during the first week of July and have nothing but positive things to say about our experience at the Arcadia Hotel. The location is a short walk (5-10min) from the Santa Lucia train station and is located right on the main pedestrian walkway of the Cannaregio neighbourhood. Although it is a main street, it is substantially less crowded and much quieter than the San Marco area which was a major 'plus' for us. The hotel itself is extremely well maintained and impeccably clean. It is very clear that Luigi takes a lot of pride in his establishment and goes out of his way to ensure a positive stay for all of his guests. The breakfast was very good and quite plentiful. Our room was very comfortable, clean and had all the expected amenities. Although Arcadia is not inexpensive, the value for your money is outstanding and we would not stay anywhere else the next time we travel to Venice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Room was just like the pictures, clean and chic, I really enjoyed the room and the breakfast area
Staff was very friendly and helpful
Breakfast was delicious
Location is excellent, near the railway station, alilaguna and the water transports. It is also in the middle of a lively street with many cafes, restaurants and shops. If you are in for walking it is a nice walk to the st marc square
The only problem with us was that we had a small child and we had to go up and down 2 floors on the stairs as there is no elevator. They also did not have a baby cot but the bed was king size and there was room for the baby to sleep with us.
The room was overlooking the next building so there was no view, but this did not bother us much as we only stayed there to sleep and was out most of the time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micha84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The hotel manager asked us about our stay at the Arcadia when we checked out, and we told him it merited a review on Trip Advisor.
The service was excellent, the staff friendly and attentive, the room was very nicely appointed, the breakfast offered multiple selections suited to varying tastes, and the location near the train and bus stations made it practical to access both. The fruit stands outside the door where we could buy fresh figs made it that much more appealing. We would definitely return to the Arcadia.
I nostri ringraziamenti a tutto il personale.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArdaghToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This was our first visit to Venice and only had one night (7th July). The hotel was exceptional value for money and only a short walk from the railway station, yet an easy stroll to the key places of interest. On arrival we were welcomed by Luigi who has to rate as one of the most professional and helpful individuals in the hospitality business. He shows interest in his guests and offers assistance without being intrusive. We are planning to return to Venice next year for a much longer stay and will definitely book this hotel. I imagine it will be impossible to find this exemplary standard of service and quality at the price anywhere else in Venice. There certainly will not be a Luigi!

Also, thank you Luigi for taking an interest in Andy Murray's success as Wimbledon champion.

Jane Geddes

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,521 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#28 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#14 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,729 reviews
Castello
Hotel Sant'Antonin
Hotel Sant'Antonin
#15 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Boutique Hotel

Property: Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Address: Cannaregio, 1333 | Rio Tera San Leonardo, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#34 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadia Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Arcadia, a splendid, charming residence in the centre of Venice, is delighted to offer you a fine stay in the magical city suspended over the waters of the lagoon. The sophisticated elegance of this small but refined boutique hotel can be seen in its captivating and romantic furnishings, a blend of period and modern, with hints of contemporary color and an atmosphere born of a glorious past. The setting is a splendid 17th century palace that harks back to the magnificent and aristocratic age of bygone Venice, but the atmosphere is one of a welcoming hotel de charme with elegant, refined taste. The result is Hotel Arcadia, a perfect blend of East and West, contemporary color and period details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Arcadia Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing