We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location and value for money :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Bridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bridge
Ranked #246 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and value for money :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed in a twin room without a bathroom to keep costs down. Turned out to be a fantastic decision as the bathroom was right next door to the room and we never saw anyone else use it! The room itself was clean and beds comfortable. The room itself was a bit dark but this wasn't really a problem as the helpful friendly staff and location of the hotel more than compensated. My only critisism is that the breakfast had very limited choice( 2 types of cereal, eggs, bread rolls, croissant,cake, jams fruit juice and coffee) but it was adequate for the price paid. Overall a lovely little hotel!
Don't eat at the pizzeria next door tho! Worst food and service we encountered during our stay

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy-loulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    91
    49
    23
    17
See reviews for
31
124
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
132 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

After a long train ride, and a short ride on the water taxi (vaporetto), we arrived at our hotel. It was located just off the St. Mark's square, but away enough to avoid the crowds. We were warmly greeted by the desk clerk, and then pointed to our room up a narrow flight of stairs. Very normal for a small, older Italian hotel, it has no elevator. But after making the initial climb with our bags, all was well. The room was complete with a Venician chandelier! It overlooked a quiet side street, and had shutters that allowed air while keeping privacy. It was also equipped with air conditioning, but as a result of cool days, we didn't use it all of the time. The breakfast was typical European. Delicious sweet breads, eggs, choice of coffee or chocolate. The desk personnel were very helpful with directions.

Room Tip: The only suggestion I could make is to realize there is no room safe, so plan accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kmarq55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle beach,SC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

The rooms are very small, so are the bathrooms. Close to the water taxi, in the center of everything, about 5 mins. from St. Marks which was great.All the sights within walking distance plus many excelent restaurants in front of your doors. Excelent breakfast. If you can dont drive into Venice, the parking was a complete rip off, we paid 75 euros for 24 hours... Got electicity schock trying to charge my phone....

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sumsicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights and the plus point are
- location is excellent
- rooms very clean
- reception staff so friendly
- excellent snack bar next door
- great value 4 money
- 1 min walk from the water bus stop at st mark square with a fanastic choice

Other points
- we were in room 12 which wa up the most enormous steepest staircase i have ever seen. considering we had cases it was a real struggle and a right health risk when we brought them back down. I appreciate that in a 700 year old buildin there can't be a lift but maybe they should employ a member of staff 2 do this.
- bathroom was tiny
- air con was on but not the best i've had.
- breakfast is not adequate and was v disappointing

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClareypopsEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2011

Having visited Venice twice before, I cautioned our children that most 3-star hotels in Europe, particularly in Italy, do not provide the space and comfort hotels in Asian and American cities offer. The hotel is situated along a small, quiet alley. Despite its close proximity to Piazza di San Marco, the area is relatively peaceful. Our sons stayed in room number 7, which was rather small and dark. However, I must admit, I admire the charming curtains. The bathroom is, expectedly, small. We stayed in room number 9, which was bigger in size, comfortably suitable for 3 persons, but the 3rd bed was somewhat narrow. The bathroom is clean, but, again, the size of the shower area was compromised. They could have just done away with the bidet to allow more space for the shower/bath area. Breakfast was satisfactory, at least they also served yogurt, croissant, and eggs, apart from the usual bread, butter, jam, and coffee. Joselito, the nightshift hotel staff, was very helpful. The hotel does not have a lift, which made it quite a struggle to bring up and down our luggage; but then, it's just a 10-room hotel, and you can't really expect all the luxuries a bigger hotel has to offer. Overall, we liked the hotel, and would stay there again when we visit Venice in the future.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mga_law
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armidale, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2011

Only stayed the one night. Good room, comfortable and great value. The staff were friendly and helpful. Not for the claustrophobic and the staircases are steep. We found the hotel was great for what we wanted. Oh and internet was extremely cheap.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussiesteve83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

The Hotel Bridge is very well located near St Marks square. The room was nicely renovated and the bathroom was tiny (I can see it could be a problem for many people) but clean. The breakfast was fine - I am not a big breakfast person so it doesn't really make a big difference to me. I am however very particular about coffee. There was AC but it seemed to be switched off (not an issue as it was not too hot). Staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank lilpea_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Lux
Hotel Lux
#347 of 386 in Venice
3.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#132 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Castello
Hotel Castello
Hotel Castello
#219 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Locanda Canal
Locanda Canal
#319 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Castello
Hotel alla Fava
Hotel alla Fava
#98 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
San Marco
Hotel ai do Mori
Hotel ai do Mori
#140 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bridge

Property: Hotel Bridge
Address: Campo S.S. Filippo e Giacomo, 4498 | Calle Sacrestia Castello, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #246 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing