We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveler rating
25
86
69
47
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
86
69
47
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wet room the actual hotel double bed croissants pans hairdryer kitchenette square tourist crowd
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 269 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2010

My first solo trip, but any anxieties I had were soon dispelled by the warm welcome. Erika on reception was very helpful, as was her colleague, another kind lady. I booked a single room but instead of the usual broom cupboard at the back, I had a front room, over the street, with a balcony and french window. Pure magic !!
A pizza 'take away' just yards from hotel, amazing food made to order, and at 2 euros a portion - unbeatable value.
Dorsoduro is the student area and a residential district. Lovely to walk in and fine at night - I never felt threatened.
There is a great roof garden. No good in winter, but would be a good place to rest in summer.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy186302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

Four of us stayed at the Pantalon over a Fri-Mon weekend. The location is fabulous, being a short walk from San Toma vaparetto stop. Fortunately we only had hand luggage and could trundle our little cases on wheels along quite easily through the tiny alleyways to approach the hotel (itself in a tiny alleyway). The reception was inviting, our rooms ready when we arrived (earlier than normal check in time) and we were impressed by the facilities available nearby - bars, restaurants etc. The rooms are very small but that doesn't really matter if you are out and about all day! My husband and I had booked a twin room and ended up with a room with a double bed and a single, so no complaints there! The bathroom was miniscule but worked OK. The toilet was positioned in the most extraordinary way, meaning that if you sat on the loo your knees were under the (large) washbasin - only solution was to sit diagonally! Our friends had a double room and there was only a small space around the bed for walking, but at least there was space on both sides. Their bathroom was also small but better designed than ours. The breakfast was a help-yourself-buffet of continental items including ham, cheese, cereals, yogart, breads and conserves as well as fruit juices. A waitress served tea and coffee and offered 'extras' like ham and eggs. All in all, it was fine. Our room was very quiet with the shutters and windows closed, although we were on an outside wall. Unfortunately, the high tide alert went off every morning which woke us earlier than we were intending, but that wasn't the hotel's fault. Our visit to Venice was hectic and action packed. We bought the Hellovenezia card at the airport when we arrived and this entitles you to unlimited travel on transport (including airport transfer) for 72 hours and our version had free entry to a number of churches and museums so we were determined to get our money's worth and did the lot! We bought tickets for the Baroque Opera evening (advertised in the hotel but we bought direct) and this was really good quality for a reasonable price. Note that there are only two toilets for the whole hall in which the performance takes place and they close them at 9.30 p.m. (before the end of the show). All in all, we had a good time and found the Pantalon helpful and reasonably comfortable. However, if it's luxury you want, this isn't the place but you will get a very convenient location with pleasant staff. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sallymarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2010

The hotel's location looks a bit out of the way but is easy to reach from the train and bus stations. It is actually on one of the main routes to Piazza Roma so there is signposting and plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. Our room slept three and was furnished in delightful Venetian style. The only downers were the lack of hot water after 9am, the smell of tobacco smoke and the thin walls / noisy beds... Breakfast was okay with a pay extra a la carte menu if you so desired. After checking out we were able to return in the afternoon to wait for our coach and use the nicely kept toilets. With the deal from Asda Hotels this was hard to beat.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cappuccino22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

the paint in the bedroom was peeling from the wall. the blanket on the bed was badly in need of a wash.if you weren't down early for breakfast most of the food was not replaced.
the staff were very helpful which is the only nice thing i have to say about staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

The Pantalon Hotel is a very nice and elegant hotel.
Me and my fiance were very pleased with this hotel.
When we arrived the receptionist (his name is Liviu) smiled to us.
Liviu helped us with informations all the time and he was really nice.
The breakfast was delicious and the staff as well.
The hotel is located very close to Piazza Le Roma,so you don't need to carry your luggage to much
We will be coming back.
Thank you for everything.
Mihai & Adina

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mihai64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews