We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweet and incredibly helpful staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pantalon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pantalon Hotel
Ranked #328 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Venice, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sweet and incredibly helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Dear viewer,

I'm happy to write a little review for the Pantalon Hotel: A small, quaint accommodation in the heart of Venice island. The hotel is sweet, no frills, but has the Italian charm you are expecting. Including light breakfast and good air conditioning and WiFi. My review however is for the Hotel's friendly and super helpful staff. You will be lucky to meet receptionist, Erica at the hotel who on many occasions drew me little maps, pointed out best (and cheapest) good local eats and generally went the extra mile to help out a fairly clueless American. Worth a stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zsaz r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    77
    62
    41
    35
See reviews for
48
104
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Hotel was disgusting! The hotel was dirty & in bad repair, it was dated & in dire need of refurbishment! Hotel staff except for a lady named Erica, were not helpful & would not respond to even a 'hello'! The breakfast was minimal & stale! Hotel was definitely too expensive for the service provided! Please stay away, do yourselves a favour!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Venice hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

This place has no reason to stay open. The staff along with the rooms are absolutely terrible. I have never been treated so bad by any person in my entire life. I would recommend everyone to stay clear of this place at all costs. The showers don't have shower curtains so the water makes a pool in the bathroom. The rooms are so small we couldn't fit our luggage inside. And to top it all off the receptionist told us to shutup at 2:00 in the afternoon when all we were doing was looking on the Internet. There Is terrible wifi. Please take our advice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaneokeeffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

This is the most disgusting place I have ever been. It says it's 3 stars, although the rating system must have been conducted in the 1950's because most of the rooms are tiny and in need of work. The people are the worst part about the place. They're so rude to you. All the time. They treat you terribly. Although you are paying alot of money for the rooms, they make you feel unwelcome. It is truly disgusting. We would have checked out if there was another free hotel. Avoid at all cost. It is truly disgusting.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zepappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
130 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Great Location.
One friendly receptionist.

Internet in Lobby only.
Breakfast, while included, is lame.
Rooms small - I get it. We were in Venice.
Bathrooms disgusting and very small.
Everything outdated. (TV, Fixtures, Furniture)
Claims of Air Conditioning are bogus. (Even the staff was arguing with the management due to the complaints from the guests.)
The rooftop terrace is actually deadly - the floor is rotting out on the north side. Also, has not been cleaned in ages.
Dead plants in rooms and fake, dusty ones downstairs.

The owners and staff (minus one) clearly do not care about this place or the customers. No pride in anything. Pay a little more and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macsterling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netcong, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Where do I begin? This place is just awful. Our bathroom is so small that when you sit on the toilet, your legs have to slide under the sink and you are jammed up against a wall... (I've included a picture of my husband, while he was still smiling)

There is no shower curtain, so every time you shower you flood the floor. The A/C isn't working in many of the rooms, and rather than the staff being helpful and fixing it, they argue with us saying it works fine, and treat us like we are stupid. It was ~ 27 C (81 F) in our room.

The only Wi-Fi is in what they call a lobby. It is just an uncomfortable sitting area, not setup for computer use. This is not what we expect when we pay this much! If you don't need internet, and don't mind sweating all night, this is the place for you.... otherwise stay away!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Venice and our stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, recommending restaurants, ways to get around and things to see. (Fortunately all in English) The location is ideal, close to the Grand Canal and in easy reach by walking of all the main attractions. This is an older style hotel, and as such, some travellers may moan about small rooms and lack of wifi in the bedrooms, however we found all the facilities we required. Our room was clean and tidy and serviced daily, wifi was available in the lobby and worked fine. The continental breakfast was included and set us up for the day. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we returned to Venice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Alla Corte Rossa
Alla Corte Rossa
#218 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#193 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Il Mercante di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Locanda Canal
Locanda Canal
#300 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Guerrini
Hotel Guerrini
#208 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Minerva & Nettuno
Hotel Minerva & Nettuno
#324 of 386 in Venice
3.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantalon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantalon Hotel

Property: Pantalon Hotel
Address: Calle San Pantalon Dorsoduro 3941 | Crosera San Pantalon, 30123 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #328 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pantalon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de and Despegar.com so you can book your Pantalon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing