We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tranquility in the Heart of Venice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel San Moise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel San Moise
Ranked #189 of 386 Hotels in Venice
sussex, england
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tranquility in the Heart of Venice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We have just spent 4 nights in this beautiful old hotel in the heart of Venice. Our spacious room overlooked the Canal San Moise giving a wonderful view of gondala's passing by. The room was warm, very clean & the water always hot. A hairdryer was in the room. The hotel is in a quiet location and as the bed was exceptionally comfortable we always slept well. There were plenty of power points for chargers, etc. The staff, particularly Anna, are friendly and very efficient. The front desk was always manned. The breakfasts were very good & the breakfast room kept very clean and well stocked by the lady in charge. The windows of the breakfast room look out on to the canal although as the room is low you may need to stand to look out. The location is perfect with only a five minute walk to St Mark's Square. I would definitely stay hear again. Arriving by water taxi from the airport is wonderful. There are luggage storage facilities if you should arrive early or need to leave later.

Room Tip: Ask for a canal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfymal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    237
    103
    50
    59
See reviews for
152
267
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Overall the hotel was very good. Very central and convenient to many of the major attractions. The room we were in was very roomy, felt really comfortable and had maid service every day. Good to watch the gondolas go past as we were next to a canal. Excellent value for the money. The staff were polite and helpful and breakfast was good, croissants, rolls, toast, cereal, fresh ham, salami, cheese, fruit, juices, tea, coffee and hot chocolate - more than adequate thank you. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeannie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

The room we were given was very small and crumped- we could hardly pass the bed without hitting the furniture; having said that we would like to point out the fact that it was very romantic due to its Venetian style. The breakfast is very basic but fresh and tasty. The girls on the reception deserve some extra points, they are extremely helpful- many thanks to Ana and Chiara for their support! Last not least is the perfect location- 2mins walk from the main square and 15mins from The Grand Canal- what could you want more! We also would like to highly recommend Alfredo’s fresh pasta to go which is located nearby the hotel- the food is heavenly and cheap!
Overall, with this location it is excellent value for money!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena_n_Voytec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streamwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here overnight and we really enjoyed it! It's merely 5 mins walk from plaza San Marco! Very close to everything! Staffs are very nice and helpful! Our room was overlooking the canal so you could actually see the gondolas passing by! The only cons is that theres only 2 electric outlet and my phone charger wont fit due to the decoration covering it. Otherwise, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrose812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Wow! We had this amazing surprise that our room was upgraded for FREE to this most awesome huge palazzo room with jaw dropping view to canal right from the bed. Huge bed, huge glass doors, lots of light, romantic balcony looking over the gondolas passing by beneath. Thank you so much for this royal EXPERIENCE!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jexpertor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a double on the top floor and the room was very clean and elegant in a very Venice way with ornate behead board and glass chandelier
It took us less than 10 mins to get there from alilaguna stop at San marco. And it is in a cute location next to canal. Service excellent with good English spoken. Breakfast was also good. Pity about charge of 5 Euro per hour for wifi in room. V easy to get to San marco, Rialto and academia. Check your directions carefully as google maps can wrongly show this as north of San marco when it is too west next to San moise canal. Really glad we chose this place

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBunkorama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

My husband had a wonderful time at Hotel San Moise! The room was beautiful with very high ceilings and spacious with lovely decor. We also had a balcony which was great to stand on and see and hear the gondolas go by.

The breakfast was a perfect European breakfast in nice breakfast area.

Anna at the front desk was so helpful with all of our questions and directions! We also witnessed a very obnoxious British couple give her a very hard time over the hotel rates, something to do with the online pricing, and she handled it very well.

We will definitely go back to Hotel San Moise!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r0binw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Ateneo
Hotel Ateneo
#203 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
San Marco
Albergo Ca' Alvise
Albergo Ca' Alvise
#153 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
San Polo
Hotel Marconi
Hotel Marconi
#179 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel dell'Opera
Hotel dell'Opera
#96 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
San Marco
Kette Hotel
Kette Hotel
#124 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
San Marco
Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Moise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Moise

Property: Hotel San Moise
Address: Sestiere San Marco 2058 | Piscina San Moise, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Moise 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel San Moise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Moise Venice
San Moise Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing