We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo del Giglio
Nearby Hotels
$334
$261
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,005
$561
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$366
$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$486
$378
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,370
$572
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$261
$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$287
$231
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rialto(Venice)
$650
$307
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$322
$315
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$283
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveler rating
210
102
13
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
102
13
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowl of fruitbottle of proseccorecommend this hotelscrambled eggs and pancakesgreat locationwater taxivaporetto stopjacuzzi bathspoke english very wellgrand canalon arrivalst marks squareminute walk to san marco squarewelcome drinksmall squarepastriesliving room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 333 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights in May 2013. We were treated like royalty. The bonus there was that most of the employees spoke also French. Management surprised us with a bottle of champagne for our 25th wedding anniversary. We always came back to our room with a fresh basket of fruits waiting for us.
Location is excellent, only a few minutes walk to the St-Marc square and even closer to the Grand Canal and vaporetto (water bus).
The bed was very comfortable. Typical size (small) room for Venice. Very clean, good continental breakfast.
Staff very friendly and helpful. We definitely recommend it. A good and well deserved 4-star hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have a share property in Palazzo del Giglio in Venice since 1985 and I have been using it ever since, but I also use the hotel facilities during visits at other times of the year.. Rooms are large with elegant furnishings, bathrooms very clean and the air conditioning has always done its job. Personnel is kind and efficient. But the best thing of of all is that you are near Piazza San Marco, in the center of one of Europe's most exiting cities, where culture is continually renovating with dozens of art exhibitions, historical sites and concerts, The Fenice theater in first place with operas and ballets from classic to modern tradition. And, with the n. 1 or 2 waterbus, in ten minutes you are at the lido Di Venezia, with its clean and sunny beaches.. What more could one ask???

Room Tip: I have slept in almost all the rooms of the hotel, my favorite are the two first floor apartments with balconies above the campo del Giglio, but the rooms are all at the same level of comfort .
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loredana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed in Venice in the last week of May , just before our cruise. The location of the hotel was excellent. The staff of the hotel was amazing and made our stay extra special . They delivered a bottle of preseco the day we checked in and also arranged for a cake since it was my husbands birthday. We booked a one bedroom suite , which was really huge . It also has a kitchenette , a living area and a separate bedroom. Very comfortable for our family of four. The staff also made bookings for dinner and the restaurants they recommended were fantastic. ( thanks Kiera ) . Overall we loved our stay and would love to go back.

Room Tip: If you have small kids book their one bedroom appartment.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vbhalla75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We came from Milan to the train station. From there we took a water taxi because of our luggage and 2 yr old child. Taxi charged Euro 60 to Giglio stop. I called the reception from the taxi and there was a Porter waiting for us at the Stop to help us with our luggage . We checked in , got a 1 bedroom suite with small kitchenette. Incidentally it was my Birthday that day and my wife had booked a cake. After some time a nice chocolate cake appeared and the reception lady herself got a bottle of sparkling Proseco as a compliment from the hotel.
The room was spacious and well furnished, only drawback being that there was no view outside except the noisy and busy street below. The bathroom was clean and spacious with a bath tub.
The breakfast was included and was quite good though not elaborate. I ordered some eggs to be prepared without realising that ill be charged for it. The person taking the order should have informed.
The 2nd night our friends came to join us for drinks, they were very impressed with our room. The kitchenette was very useful specially with small children.
The last day we had a cruise to catch and the receptionist was extremely helpful in getting our luggage to the stop for the taxi . She booked the taxi for us and my friend. Very efficient and helpful staff.
Also the hotel was within walking distance 15 minutes to San Marco. 15min to Academia bridge and 20 min to Realto.
The Vaporetto stop was 50mtrs walk and our neighbour was the Gritti palace famous luxury property.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGOEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night as we were to take a cruise the next day from venice. But we wished could stay here longer. We arrived in venice from florence by train and got into a water-bus at the station. It took us about 25 minutes to reach the bus-stop of Giglio. The location of the hotel is hardly 5 minutes from St. Mark's Square and is also close to the water-bus stop Giglio. The room was very big (though a little pricey but worth the price) and both the room and the bathroom were big and clean. The bed was also king-size and very comfortable. The breakfast was basic. There was no view from the room but we were out the whole day and as the size of the room was big, that did not matter very much. We thought the lady at the reception was promoting the water-taxi when we asked her the best way to get to the cruise terminal. However we found a water-bus which took us to the cruise terminal for one-tenth of the price. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this hotel to stay in Venice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zenobia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews