We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Venice”
Review of Hotel Paganelli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Paganelli
Ranked #102 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We paid $20 extra a night for the deluxe lagoon room and it was well worth it. Stunning view of the lagoon, boardwalk, and islands. Wanted to stay in the hotel room all day and enjoy the view. Watched the sunrise and sunset from the window sill. Delicious breakfast as well. Only 2 blocks from Piazza San Marco and close to many restaurants. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NEtravels1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (952)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

403 - 409 of 952 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

The hotel looks out onto the grand canal, and is excellent and central. Bit gutted our room was in a seperate building down a side alley but our stay was brief so it didnt bother us too much. The room was clean, if a little dated, but we were just a couple of lads on a sight seeing tour so it didn't bother us too much.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jinx2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Highly recommend this hotel. Superb location and clean. 2 minute walk to San Marco square. We had room with view which was worth it. Good breakfast was included. Wifi strength in room was not great, but adequate.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nlkatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The hotel location was perfect being opposite the Vaporetto stop. Our room was clean and had everything we needed for our short stay. The staff were very helpful and friendly helping to guide us around the quieter areas. We had the best time and will be looking to rebook here in the summer. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We used this hotel for a one night pre-cruise stay, and it was perfect. It is directly across from the vaporetta stop, so we didn't have to drag luggage all through Venice. It was easy to get to from the airport, and easy to get to the cruise port. The hotel itself was delightful.....we had a waterfront room, and it was grand to watch all the people in front of the hotel, and sunlight glistening off the water. It was close to everything, and the room was quite comfortable for 3 of us. Mossimo at the front desk was very, very helpful, and gave us some excellent suggestions for restaurants. The breakfast was good, with a good selection. We were new to using the room key for electricity for the room -- just a tip we learned the hard way: one person shouldn't sneak out with the key to get coffee while the other person is in the shower. Makes for a very dark shower!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimly55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was such a great find. The location is perfect and situated directly opposite the San Marco Vaporetto stop.... So easy to get to from the airport.

The hotel has rooms in the main building and also an annex down the side of the hotel. When we checked in we were told we had been upgraded as the annex was being renovated. We were thrilled with our large and clean room. The best part was our private balcony with view of the courtyard out back. My boyfriend even proposed on the balcony which made it even more special.

Breakfast is basic but perfect for what we needed. The coffee was amazing.

Highly recommend this hotel. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimmymack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

As a typical European 3 star hotel, there is no fridge or coffee maker in the room, no ice service, no gym, but that's not what you go to Italy for. There is free WiFi that works fine and a large variety of food choices, including some meats, at breakfast. They make an excellent cappucino and since I had the ground floor annex room next to the breakfast room, they let me take my second cup back to the room. I've seen reviews complaining about this single room but it suited me just fine. The large picture window throws you at first but its frosted and no one can see in and with the little windows above closed it is fairly quiet outside and as for safety, there's a police station across the way. I didn't hear them preparing breakfast or people coming and going from the little lobby there even when I was awake.
For the price in such an expensive city, and the location right at the Allilaguna and Vaparetto stops, this is the perfect place to stay. I enjoyed 3 nights here..

Room Tip: If you stay in the annex breakfast is more convenient and the rooms are a little cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iambirdlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#80 of 387 in Venice
1,918 reviews
Castello
Hotel Campiello
Hotel Campiello
#114 of 387 in Venice
865 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#91 of 387 in Venice
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Ala - Historical Places of Italy
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#47 of 387 in Venice
1,934 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Gorizia A La Valigia
Hotel Gorizia A La Valigia
#130 of 387 in Venice
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paganelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paganelli

Address: Castello 4182 | Riva degli Schiavoni, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Venice
#104 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $70 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Paganelli 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its excellent location in the city’s heart, close proximity to St. Mark’s Square and to many attractions, this traditional and elegant Hotel offers an ideal choice for leisure and business travel. Occupying a former convent it’s rich in history and modern amenities (including internet connection). Admire the stunning view from the pretty roof terrace and individual rooms,embrace the centrality of the hotel, using it as an ideal base for exploring this fascinating city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Paganelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paganelli Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing