We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, convenient and close to transport, a hotel for everyone.”
Review of Hotel Paganelli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Paganelli
Ranked #104 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2011

If your looking for a hotel in the very heart of Venice, only a stones throw away from San Marco and with an airport waterbus stop just outside, then look no further. The Hotel Paganelli is only 3 star but the rooms are all well appointed and clean and those at the front of the hotel look across the canal directly onto the Isola di San Giorgio on the other side. If you have sometime idle away then there's an excellent roof top terrace where you can watch the boats travelling up and down the Canale Della Giudecca and into the Canal Grande. The Piazza San Marco with all its attractions are only a few minutes and 2 bridges away so what more could you ask. The hotel staff are all very frendly and the front desk speaks English. Prices in Venice are never cheap but the location combined with the ease of getting to and from the airport make this an ideal place to stay. Internet available in rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredbloggs110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (951)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

479 - 485 of 951 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2011

Sraight off the water bus and into the hotel, it couldn't have been easier. We had booked a superior patio view room but were given a room on the bottom floor which had no view at all. We were travelling with our daughter and son-in-law who had booked for us (booking two rooms the same) and they were given a room on an upper floor with a small balcony overlooking the small courtyard. Our room was so small that there was only enough room at the bottom of the bed to walk sideways to the wardrobe. After complaining we were told that nothing could be done that night as they were full but we were moved the next night to a room the same as our daughter's. This room was lovely and more spacious altogether. Having said this the hotel was in a great location for sightseeing and was very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrudyBlyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We decided on a last minute visit to Venice during a stay outside of Verona. Being early September, I thought our chances of finding two rooms at a clean and affordable hotel would be difficult but we found it at Paganelli. AS you'll read in other reviews, it's located right near San Mark's piazza, almost next door to the Doge's palace. As soon as we set foot in the hotel, we were happy. Massimo at the front desk suggested an excellent restaurant nearby frequented mainly by locals. We also very happy to find that both our rooms had been upgraded. Our room was excellent. It was spacious, it was clean. We had wifi and a safe in our room. The bed was really comfortable and the shower great. We couldn't have asked for more from a 3 star hotel in such a heavily touristed city.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter4holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

In a superb area in Venice! The hotel is conveniently located to Piazza San Marco...where it's all at. Also located nearby is the vaporetto. As a solo traveler, the room was small but clean, comfortable. The internet worked, as did the air. If I had to complain about anything it would be that I was close to the door and could hear people coming up and down the stairwell. There are two Hotel Paganelli sections. One by reception near the water with the stunning views. These are for the suites. And, the other location is located in the adjacent alley, where everyone has breakfast. There is no lift for this section of the hotel. Maximus at reception was very helpful. Breakfast was satisfactory. Have fun! Chrs, JoJo

Room Tip: Ask for water view if possible in the reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoJoJVanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Very clean and nice, room is in old building but well renovated. Our room had a nice private balcany! Right by the bank of the lagoon and water bus station, very convenient!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phdgracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Careful-you can fall in love with this place! The rooms are great, the staff is nice. Breakfast was excellent and the location is superb! What more would you want?

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlsrlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

My wife and I traveled to 5 towns in Italy and to Paris in April. We stayed at three star hotels throughout our trip and we were very happy with Hotel Paganelli Venice. The hotel is easy to reach and find. The staff was hospitable and friendly. We had an interior room, which was small, be we expected that. We did have a nice terrace with a table and chairs, that we made use of one evening before dinner. The bathroom in the room was clean and had modern fixtures. We stayed in the main building that faces the lagoon. It was extremely convenient and we found ourselves stopping by the hotel at various times during the day, because it was centrally located to most of the sightseeing that we did during our two days in town. The breakfast staff, is very aware of the cut off time for breakfast so you need to be sure that you arrive at least 10 minutes before breakfast ends. The breakfast wasn't anything great, but it was filling and satisfying. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tpcrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#79 of 387 in Venice
1,917 reviews
Castello
Hotel Campiello
Hotel Campiello
#114 of 387 in Venice
865 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#89 of 387 in Venice
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Ala - Historical Places of Italy
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#47 of 387 in Venice
1,933 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Gorizia A La Valigia
Hotel Gorizia A La Valigia
#132 of 387 in Venice
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paganelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paganelli

Address: Castello 4182 | Riva degli Schiavoni, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Venice
#104 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $70 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Paganelli 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its excellent location in the city’s heart, close proximity to St. Mark’s Square and to many attractions, this traditional and elegant Hotel offers an ideal choice for leisure and business travel. Occupying a former convent it’s rich in history and modern amenities (including internet connection). Admire the stunning view from the pretty roof terrace and individual rooms,embrace the centrality of the hotel, using it as an ideal base for exploring this fascinating city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Nozio Netplan srl, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Paganelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paganelli Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing