We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Flora
Nearby Hotels
$289
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colombina(Venice)
$186
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$372
$265
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$523
$508
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$237
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$187
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$197
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$809
Londra Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,403)
Filter reviews
1,403 results
Traveler rating
852
443
73
22
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
852
443
73
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharming hoteltucked awaycourtyard gardenfamily suitemark's squaresan marcoquiet alleyantique furniturela fenicesingle roompastriesbreakfast roomold worldperfect locationrooms are smallbreakfast was deliciousthe hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
760 - 765 of 1,403 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This hotel is nestled back off a busy street around a small garden patio. It was wonderfully quiet and a terrific location just steps away from St. Mark's square, restaurants and shops. The room was nicely set up but oh so small even by European standards. The hotel was pricey but they all are in Venice. The best part was the location. The staff was helpful and the included breakfast in the morning quite robust and upscale. If we returned we would stay at this hotel again but ask for a larger room. Also, this hotel was helpful in holding and rebooking our room after I experienced fraud on my credit card and it no longer worked even though it was four days before I was able to notify them what happened due to my travels. Make sure you eat across the Street at LaCaravella and around the corner to the left on the canal at Ristorante De Raffaele.

Room Tip: Ask about the size of the room before you book.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Excellent location 5mins to St Marks sq. Rooms cute and tidy. Staff very helpful (posted some clothes we forgot) and wouldn't take payment for postage.
Breakfast great. One room we stayed in for a night was a bit musty (hey, it's Venice) but it was the last room available as we were stuck in Venice due to weather.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelflora, Proprietario at Hotel Flora, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your nice review ! We are so glad rreading that you appreciated all our efforts in making your stay the most enjoyable. We thank you so much for sharing your experience with your friends in order to have the opportunity to meet them at the Flora one day!
We hope to see you soon again.
Yours sincerely,
Gioele Romanelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Spent four nights here recently. Rooms a good size for Venice and bathroom small but adequate. Breakfast buffet was excellent and the service was exceptional with fresh coffee and hot fresh bread constantly available.I would not hesitate to stay on next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelflora, Proprietario at Hotel Flora, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Anthony,
thank you for your kind and generous review. We are very happy that you particulary appreciated our breakfast. In fact we spend lots of efforts in mantaing a daily high standard in order to satisfy our guests' expectations. We hope to meet you here agai soon!
Yours sincerely,
Gioele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in Venice at this hotel and it was very nice! The hotel is nicely located and very charming with great service and their breakfast which was included in the rate was very good. Although we like antique furniture, the furniture was a bit on the dingy side. Maybe polishing up the furniture would make a difference. For the location and price we would recommend this hotel. It's great for couples!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank DLTIGOMEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelflora, Proprietario at Hotel Flora, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay in terms of service and hospitality. I am glad that you appreciated our service, breakfast and location. All our rooms are decorated with original furniture and they are all different. For this reason it would help us knowing in which room you stayed in order to verify the problem and fix it. We are really careful in cleaning the rooms so please accept our apologies. We hope that you will preserve nice memories about Venice and the Flora.
Yours sincerely,
Gioele Romanelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at hotel flora. Staff were friendly and offered good suggestions for dinner, they were also really helpful when we had a problem with our water taxi to the airport. Lovely little bar and tasty buffet breakfast. Located right by st marks square but hidden away from the crowds. Couldnt have asked for more.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaSkeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews