We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergo Doni
Nearby Hotels
$335
$281
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Foscari Palace(Venice)(Great Value!)
$235
$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
$474
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$344
$221
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$417
$380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$365
$328
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$177
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$1,376
$583
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$409
$354
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$285
$275
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveler rating
81
113
68
24
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
113
68
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationminute walkdoge's palacethe ground floorfirst floorbridge of sighswater busst markstrain stationsinkcanalcreakyhallwaycenturyensuiteboatcheese
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 303 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Loved this hotel! The location was brilliant and it was excellent value for money! We had a window overlooking a river (as you would expect in venice) and it was lovely to hear the Gondolas going past in the evening. We found the staff extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was basic, but we didn't want anything grand!
The bedroom was spacious and although very hot on the night, if we kept the window shut and the fan on, it was bearable - I'm not going to complain about the heat after the cold weather in England!
Would definitely recommend this hotel if you're looking for something for good value and traditional.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzie075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The hotel is narrow and old. But you shouldn't expect much more in Venice. The price was good compared to others as everything in Venice is expensive. The room was decent size, though the room door was a sliding door like you'd find on a closet. Breakfast was sub-par, but overall we got what we paid for. Perfect if you're on a budget. Staff was helpful and spoke English. Location was really great.

Room Tip: Make sure you know exactly how to get there, because Venice is like a maze and not easy to locate if it's your first time.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

would stay again. great location, clean and comfy rooms. friendly and very helpful staff that spoke english.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed at the Albergo Doni 12 years ago while travelling with the kids. It was beautifully positioned so we were willing to put up with basic facilities. 12 years later it is exactly the same, wallpaper, paint, carpet, furniture etc. etc.. This place is so tired, and in mid summer extremely hot and uncomfortable. Given their great position I hope they realise their asset and spend some time and money making it what it should be.

Room Tip: Canal room with bathroom, only when it is not too hot, else stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viv f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Great Location (one canal east of the Ponte dei Suspiri) -- in a quiet place 50 m away from the waterfront. Small hotel but nice, very friendly staff. Beware that there are two bathrooms only (at least, I did not find more!). My room looked at an interior patio, very quiet.
Highly reccomended!

Room Tip: 2nd floor, looking north at the interior patio, numbers 7, maybe 6 and 8
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luis Abdon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews