We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Campiello
Nearby Hotels
$375
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$289
$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,394
$1,201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$290
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$345
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$373
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$188
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$374
$331
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$810
Londra Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (889)
Filter reviews
889 results
Traveler rating
373
364
115
26
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
364
115
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmark's squaregreat locationsan zaccaria vaporetto stopwater taxirick stevesgrand canalshort walkyogurttwo blocksthe main hotelsmall hotelquiet streetfree breakfastwould stay here againsmall squaresan marcoking bed
Filter
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 889 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Just spent 4 nights. First off, it's a great location. I'll admit, not fancy but clean and fuctional. The best part were the three front desk staff. One on each shift. They buzz the door, give directions, make suggestions, get ice, do the regular registstration work, and everything that is necessary to make it a good stay, pleasantly and with a smile! Still wondering how they find time to visit the WC or grab a bite to eat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Broko_Brooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

The hotel's location is perfect! We came by train and found it instantly after alighting the river taxi. The best part is if you are going to the airport, the ferry is right at its door step and this means no crazy pushing of your luggage through alleys, bridges and cobbled stone floors in Venice. When we arrived, we were given a complimentary upgrade to the apartment and i have to say, this is the best room in the house. You have your own space, your own entrance and the place is just wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel! The receptionist is also really pleasant and nice!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phil c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

The hotel is superbly well located, steps away from Vaporeto San Zaccharia and St. Marc's Square. It's rooms are good looking, very clean and have a very good shower. You can do everything, since it's within walking distance from all attractions. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I was a solo traveler, and I had a very nice single room. No noise at all.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRANCOIS B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

we enjoyed staying in hotel, the location is best, 2 minutes walk from St. Marco. our room had wonderful terrace where you could enjoy sunset. had great bathroom with rain-shower and two sinks was ideal for couples or group of friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We selected Hotel Campiello because of all the positive reviews on TA and the Location which was perfect! A few minutes walk from San Marco, but down a very quiet alley which added to it's charm. All the staff were very friendly and most happy to help with any advice or questions. We enjoyed the breakfasts. Our Classic Double room was well appointed and quiet.
We really enjoyed our stay and will recommend the Campiello to anyone traveling to Venice.
Thank you Hotel Campiello for making our visit to Venice so special.
Eileen S.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews