We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing boutique hotel!”
Review of Hotel Bucintoro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Bucintoro
Ranked #21 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2014

My boyfriend booked this hotel as a surprise for our 5th anniversary and it was amazing. I can't comment on price (as I don't know how much it cost!) but it was in a beautiful location. We had a corner room which had views over the St Mark's Square and the water. On the sunny days the blue water looked beautiful and the orange and red sunsets were like pictures from a postcard! The location was perfect, only a short walk to St Mark's Square and about 30-40 minutes to the other side of Venice where the train station is. The staff were pleasant and the croissants at breakfast were delicious. Absolutely no complaints!! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Highly recommend a corner room...views are to die for!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toontlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,355)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bucintoro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

363 - 369 of 1,355 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

Spent Christmas here and we were very impressed with the location, views and service at this hotel. We had the 'loft apartment' (Room No.1) with its own little sitting out area above the roofs and with a magical view of St Marks square and the grand canal entrance.
Cost was very reasonable, service was excellent (the staff were extremely helpful in response to any question) and the unpretentious breakfast provided sufficient variety without being a gastronomic adventure.
The unusual décor in our room gave the impression of being on board a cabin in a ship and the view from the bed through the round 'porthole' window must be one of the best views in Venice.
We had a private water taxi from the airport which pulled in right adjacent to the hotel so that we had to walk no more than 50 metres.
Altogether a memorable trip and a wonderful way to experience Venice.

Room Tip: Definitely have Room No 1 if it is available.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dermot0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

The hotel is perfectly situated right near the Arsenal boat stop, only a little walk with your luggage.

The staff are warm and very friendly. We had a problem with our water in our junior suite, they moved us to an even larger suite.

I would highly recommend room 204 a junior suite with dual aspect windows overlooking the grand canal and St Marks Square, which is only a 10 minute walk.

Breakfast is very simple, lots of fresh fruits, croissants and a choice of scrambled egg at extra cost.

During our stay it was very quiet. We also went to the Navy museum next door, a hidden wonder, very cheap to get in, best value of any museum in venice.

Couldn't ask for any more of this hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank RBoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Booked into this hotel for 4 nights at a good rate. I sent a request for the room on the 5th floor which came with a rooftop balcony. Although it rained a great deal the views from the hotel were second to none along with the service. No bar but breakfast was excellent. Only just away from the crowd which is to your benefit!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank dirving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I booked this hotel after reading other reviews on Trip Advisor and I was not disappointed. Brilliant location right on the Grand Canal and one stop down on the water bus from St Marks Square.
The hotel is clean, small and beautifully appointed. We were lucky enough to get a corner room with double aspect - one view out into the beautiful waters of the lagoon and then the other view right along the Grand Canal toward St Marks Square.
The staff were so friendly and helpful - they genuinely wanted you to enjoy your stay.
Breakfast was such a tranquil and calm event at the beginning of the day - a wonderful spread of everything you would want in a good quality buffet and such attentive service you couldn't help but feel spoilt.
I would recommend this hotel and definitely want to go back in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room for spectacular views
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbovonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Such a perfect place from which to enjoy the wonders of Venice, this small but perfectly formed (and run) hotel lived up to all our expectations. Our "standard lagoon view" was a jaw-droppingly beautiful one across the bay of San Marco, taking in the glorious landmarks of Santa Maria della Salute and San Giorgio Maggiore. The historical Arsenale boat-building area extended behind the hotel and the Castello sestiere in which the hotel is situated has a charm and character all of its own, authentic and less crowded than the San Marco district it adjoins. All the staff were helpful and friendly, breakfast provided fresh, tasty treats in a relaxed but impeccably smart room overlooking the lagoon. Heaven. We will be back.

Room Tip: Rooms 202 and 203 have especially panoramic views with the former having 4 picture Windows that will...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Goomsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I first learned about this charming hotel with TripAdvisor and my wife and I made the decision to try it out on a recent trip to Venice. What a find! The room was stylish, modern and beautifully appointed in a nautical style with handsome polish wood finishes and supreme comfort. The staff could not have been nicer and it was a great value for the money. As far as location, it's hard to beat this this place right on the water and close to everywhere we wanted to go without being in the middle of the crowds at St. Marks.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jpeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 385 in Venice
1,926 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#15 of 385 in Venice
1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#34 of 385 in Venice
2,383 reviews
Castello
Hotel Londra Palace
Hotel Londra Palace
#17 of 385 in Venice
1,564 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#50 of 385 in Venice
1,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bucintoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bucintoro

Address: Castello 2135/a, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#18 Family Hotel in Venice
#19 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#38 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $142 - $906 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bucintoro 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the San Marco Docks right near Piazza San Marco, Hotel Bucintoro embraces the maritime lifeblood of Venice with charming spaces inspired by ancient sailboats and galleys that once bobbed right in front of the hotel. An elegant 4-star hotel in the historic center of Venice, Hotel Bucintoro offers rooms, junior suites and suites overlooking San Marco, embellished with the necessary comforts and services... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bucintoro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucintoro Hotel Venice
Venice Bucintoro Hotel
Pensione Bucintoro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing