We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bucintoro
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marina(Venice)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
        Nuovo Teson(Venice)
        View Hotel
        Very Good 4/5
        Certificate of Excellence
        • Free Wifi
        • Breakfast included
        View Hotel
        Great 4.5/5
        Certificate of Excellence
        • Free Wifi
        View Hotel
        Good 3.5/5
        • Free Wifi
        • Breakfast included
        View Hotel
        Good 3.5/5
        • Free Wifi
        • Breakfast included
        Reviews (1,648)
        Filter reviews
        1,648 results
        Traveler rating
        1,303
        291
        39
        9
        6
        Traveler type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        1,303
        291
        39
        9
        6
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviewsarsenale stopgreen marblevia garibaldigrand canalcorner roomst marksoverlooking the lagoonjunior suitesan giorgio maggioreminute walkmark's squareperfect locationwater taxithe hotel staffsmall hotelfourth floorexcellent hotel
        FilterAll languages
        Updating list...
        598 - 603 of 1,648 reviews
        Reviewed May 6, 2013

        Just back from 3 nights to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We chose the hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews and we weren't disappointed - it lived up to all our expectations. As we wanted something special we booked the de luxe junior suite with lagoon view and it was wonderful. What views - down towards St Marks Square from the side windows and out to the lagoon from the front and fully opening windows. Wonderful to open the windows and enjoy the breeze coming from the lagoon (there was air conditioning) and watch the comings and goings outside. It was not noisy or mad, like further down towards St Marks, and we loved watching the joggers, the fishermen and the huge luxury cruise ships gliding by.
        The concierges were really helpful, recommending fabulous restaurants and helped us book a trip along the Grand Canal. Thank you very much Stefano and Gianmaria. Breakfasts were excellent, absolutely loads of choice and variety. We certainly didn't go hungry! The breakfast and housekeeping staff were cheerful and friendly and always made a point of greeting you when coming and going.
        Would definitely come back to the Bucintoro. It's not cheap but you get what you pay for and it was worth every penny. Understated, modern elegance on the edge of all the madness that is the heart of the main tourist part of Venice. Near enough not to feel too far out of everything, with easy walking to St Marks Square, but far enough to avoid the worst of the hustle and bustle. Wonderful!

        Room Tip: The corner suites offer wonderful views
        • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        1  Thank Ann D
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Reviewed May 5, 2013

        My husband and I spent two nights in Venice at the start of our Italian honeymoon, 4/22-4/24. I planned and booked our entire two week trip, and relied heavily on TripAdvisor for booking the hotels throughout our trip, including this one. I am so happy we did, this was one of our absolute favorite hotels of our trip!

        I booked us a Junior Suite Lagoon View, and when checking in, we found out we were in room 501, which has its own private rooftop deck/balcony overlooking the water and the city. It was absolutely breathtaking! The hotel room featured dark wood and a window "porthole", keeping with the nautical theme of the hotel. The bathroom was spacious and bright/clean with a wonderful rain shower head with great water pressure. There was also a little nook off the bedroom with a deep tiled rectangular bathtub that my husband and I enjoyed together each of the nights we were there, along with the robes they provide in the room to lounge around in.

        Breakfast was great, lots of fresh cheeses and meats that my husband enjoyed, along with pastry, cereal, hard boiled eggs, juices and helpful waitresses bringing us coffee.

        Overall, there is nothing we could find fault with, it was a perfect stay for us. We took a private water taxi from the airport direct to the hotel, and they drop you off mere steps from the hotel, and then we arranged for another private water taxi to take us to the train station the day we left, and we got another fantastic view of the grand canal on our way out. The front desk was very helpful with restaurant recommendations, calling us the water taxi and also sending us off to Murano as part of our room rate.

        Room Tip: Request 501 - amazing view from the balcony/deck
        • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        1  Thank SaraBoston
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Reviewed May 2, 2013

        • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
        This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
        Reviewed April 30, 2013

        Spent a fantastic weekend at the Bucintoro , excellent location at a wonderful hotel . Well looked after by all the staff , rooms have wonderful views down towards St Marks and across Canal di San Marco watch out for the cruise liners arriving and departing outside your bedroom window

        Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
        1  Thank David Q
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Reviewed April 24, 2013

        A lovely small hotel with wonderful views of the lagoon and a convenient yet peaceful location. Very friendly and welcoming staff and excellent level of comfort and style without being fussy. We stayed in the family suite which comprises two interconnecting rooms, both a very decent size with lovely bathrooms and beautiful views. Terrific breakfast. We would return without hesitation! The only minor disappointment was that the roof terrace pictured on the website isn't accessible to the hotel guests in general - it is part of the suite. We hadn't realised that till we asked how to access it but it made me think that we should book the suite next time!!! Must be great!

        Room Tip: The family suite was lovely! Two double rooms with a connecting door. One room slightly larger than the other with a small sitting area and tea and coffee making facilities.
        • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        3  Thank Sharon F
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        View more reviews