We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fabulous friendly hotel in a great location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bucintoro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bucintoro
Ranked #22 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Fabulous friendly hotel in a great location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2011

Me, my husband & 7 year old daughter had a lovely stay at Bucintoro. A very freindly, clean hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anemda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    940
    222
    33
    9
    5
See reviews for
178
871
27
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Corona del Mar, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

My friend and I ended our Italy trip in Venice and were so glad we chose the Bucintoro.
We had room #203 facing the water and loved looking our both mornings we were there.
The hotel is a few blocks from San Marco Piazza -- a little ways from the busiest part of Venice, but still close and convenient. We felt very safe in the late evening walking back from where we ate. Our room was clean and comfortable, good closet space (2), and lovely bathroom! The staff was friendly and helpful; always glad to answer our questions, give directions and give recommendations if we asked. Would absolutely recommend this hotel and would stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunnyday3645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2011

This hotel has charming rooms and makes you feel like you are staying on a boat. Even the bathroom was very nice. Right beside the lagoon, the views were beautiful. It was also easily accessible by water taxi. The staff there were great and really treat you well. If we ever return to Venice, we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andi7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HERTFORDSHIRE UK
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2011

Ok just brief points- staff here are friendly, location is brilliant, quiet and great views. Rooms are a tad small. We had a superb room. It had a roof top terrace ( sorry there's just one room - 501 , that has that ) but the views from our kids room ( 404) were fantastic too. Decor is nautical and very stylish. Breakfast was great , just what was required albeit continental. overall , its well worth the expense, small , friendly and just lovely.

Room Tip: Eat nearby in Via garribaldi
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FLYINGDOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2011

This hotel is in an excellent location and it is easy to access the public transport and to walk anywhere. It is quiet at night and the views over the lagoon are excellent. I was staying with a friend and we had a twin room. We were disappointed that the twin beds were only 2ft 6" wide and very close to each other and this should be stated I think.. The room is well appointed and there is a nice bathroom.
Breakfast at the weekend was very good but the fruit was a little tired looking on monday morning. We had an problem with the water supply (which was due to be fixed) and the hotel staff were helpful in allowing us bottled water and on our last night upgrading us.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PamOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2011

spotlessly clean;attractive nautical-themed decor; comfortable bed-room;lavish bathroom;friendly helpful staff speak good english always smiling;good varied choice at breakfast ;perfect location for sightseeing and getting to airport with fabulous views across the water. cannot find fault and would definitely return.
recommend Vivaldi concerts in venues around St Marks to capture atmosphere.

Room Tip: higher floor rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doctorliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2011

Last January I was back in Venice and returned in this boutique hotel for a very short stay..from time to time I read its reviews here and I can't honestly understand why it is not up to at least number three..all the reviews describe the hotel I adore so much..excellent staff run by a clever Mr Steven(politeness and ability in making you feel at home is their must),a breathtaking position with an astonishing view from the windows,rooms furnished in a very cool way..what do you ask more to can live up to the nines your venetian stay? Don't really miss this chance,trust me..if you stay for a single nite or for more-lucky you!-,you will be always at home at Bucintoro coz to live it is like to live a dream. And you know,dreams are made of magic. So,book your dream now and give my regards to its folks. Trust me,trust me,trust me. Have a nice holiday.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Milady-Amber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#24 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,012 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#18 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
Castello
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
#45 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel American Dinesen
Hotel American Dinesen
#32 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,461 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Santa Croce
Hotel Canal Grande
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bucintoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bucintoro

Property: Hotel Bucintoro
Address: Castello 2135/a, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#18 Family Hotel in Venice
#19 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#38 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bucintoro 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the San Marco Docks right near Piazza San Marco, Hotel Bucintoro embraces the maritime lifeblood of Venice with charming spaces inspired by ancient sailboats and galleys that once bobbed right in front of the hotel. An elegant 4-star hotel in the historic center of Venice, Hotel Bucintoro offers rooms, junior suites and suites overlooking San Marco, embellished with the necessary comforts and services... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Bucintoro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucintoro Hotel Venice
Venice Bucintoro Hotel
Pensione Bucintoro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing