We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bernardi Semenzato
Nearby Hotels
$359
$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$368
$355
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$381
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$239
$204
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$1,186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$318
$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$226
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$158
$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$374
$326
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (968)
Filter reviews
968 results
Traveler rating
289
436
168
43
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
436
168
43
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelrialto bridgeshared bathroomannex buildingbudget hoteltrain stationyogurtvaporetto stopminute walkstrada nuovaair conditioningsingle roomshort staytucked awaymain sightsgrand canalby foot
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 968 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

What a great place to stay set back from the hustle and bustle. We stayed in the Annex which is set away from the main hotel (choose non shared bathroom when selecting a room). It was generous in size, clean & tidy, decorated in a Venetian style and had everything we needed to crash after a long day. The staff were friendly and spoke English and gave hints and tips for travel and sites. I saw a review grumbling about the breakfast - but it just a self serve continental breakfast, which means croissants, cake(! Tasty) and yogurt / fruit etc. We'd definitely go back here. The little eatery opposite is superb. Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madebymod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Bernardi S, Direttore generale at Hotel Bernardi Semenzato, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

dear guest,
thank you for your nice comment, we are happy to know your stay with us was great

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The Annex of the Bernardi is the place to stay. You feel like a resident rather than a tourist. It is close to many restaurants (the Sposi across from the Bernardi is excellent and reasonable). Close to Vaporetti stop yet away from the crowds (in about 2 blocks you are in the crowds).

Room Tip: Choose the Annex (Superior room).
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitey35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Bernardi S, Direttore generale at Hotel Bernardi Semenzato, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear guest,
many thanks for your post, we are happy that you had a lovely stay in our annex.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

What a fantastic place, in the heart of Venice. Decided to stay overnight at end of holiday in Italy due to early flight next day. Good move as we went for a lie down after sightseeing all day, before evening out. We were upgraded to the annexe round the corner. Beautiful room, true VEnetian style, very spacious, clean, large bathroom with free toiletries, hair dryer etc. Very helpful, pleasant staff. Booked this last minute as well, and the price (Trivago), can't believe we even got anywhere this great so late as the Venice Film festival was on. My Italian friends were amazed. Highly recommended on all levels.

Room Tip: If you book direct you get breakfast thrown in,
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sidarther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Bernardi S, Direttore generale at Hotel Bernardi Semenzato, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Many thanks,
All the staff is really happy with your post, thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

walking from st lucia to this hotel was easy and interesting: so many shops along the street
close to rialto, which means not far from san marco: we could go back to the hotel to rest a while in the afternoon
annex building was very quiet
allesandro at the reception was very kind and he speaks good English too
the room price included breakfast: good enough to start the day!
the triple room was super huge and the bathroom was super clean
for 104 euros a night: this was a real bargain in Venice
tip: buy your stuff in the morning / afternoon. by 6 pm the nearby "supermarket" (not coop) closes for business

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaySiauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Bernardi S, Direttore generale at Hotel Bernardi Semenzato, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear guest,
grazie for your post, we really appreciate the words you spent on us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Central location with great value, especially since Venice accommodation costs can be horrendous. Annex room with A/C was so welcome during a heat wave when we arrived. Clean with wonderful bathroom, lots of towels. Easy walking to many attractions and restaurants. We love browsing all the little cobble stoned side streets. Santina was a great help before and during our stay with restaurant suggestions, directions, etc. Breakfast was good. I would come again.
Only con was that for 2 of the 3 nights we stayed, we had a drunk guest next to us, and he kept us awake until the wee hours of the morning, both nights. The first night I pounded on the wall, to no avail, and the second night, I actually went in to the hall and knocked on the door. Quiet after that. There was no staff downstairs, so they didn't know, but I was told that I could have called them, and they would have dealt with it. You always hope that you don't have to do that. The 3rd day, as they were leaving, the man apologized to my husband. Says he was overexcited on
vacation. I don't blame the hotel, but if it happened again I would call someone...to save our sleep.

Room Tip: Annex rooms are quieter....without noisy drunk guys!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gbech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Bernardi S, Direttore generale at Hotel Bernardi Semenzato, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear guest,
thank you for your comment.

we feel sorry for the situation, sometime not all the clients are able to respect the few implicit rules of sleeping in a Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews