We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was good but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Bernardi Semenzato
Ranked #147 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed February 19, 2013

...the bedroom lighting was poor; the shelf over the wash basin was too low, I couldn't put my face over the water; the continental breakfast selection was limited. The staff were polite, helpful & friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Bernardi S, Manager at Hotel Bernardi Semenzato, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear Allan,
grazie for the time you spent on us and for your review.
About the basin, we built it as the standards in Italy.
The breakfast instead is served every day from 8to 10 and it is included in the price. We servs espresso, hot chocolate, tea, american cafe, orange juice, croissants, jams, yogurts, honey, cakes, fresh bread, tosted bread, cappuccino, cereals, milk, butter, cheese...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (934)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bernardi Semenzato
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 934 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed in this hotel on 7 and 8 February and was very happy with it. I payed 35 Euros for the single room with a huge bad. Apart from the bad, the room had a sink, a TV, 1 wardrobe, a table and 2 drawers.The hotel was perfectly clean, with good wifi access from every room. Toilet and shower were on the floor, but It was not a problem for me. In the shower you have to wait about a minute until the hot water starts running. Hotel supplies towels, shampoos and stuff for free.
Breakfast was included in price. We got selections of jams, honey and nutella, a cake, croissants, breads, butter, cheese, yogurts and cereals. The juice was perhaps a bit watery, but coffee was really good.
Other guests were mostly British couples that arrived to see the Carnaval. At the reception were venetian woman and man, both speaking good English and French. A woman serving coffee spoke Russian, English and Italian.
Location of this hotel is really an advantage. Its in quite place very close to Strada Nova and Rialto bridge. A plane and wide Strada Nova street has very few bridges and brings you directly to Piazzale Roma where the railway and bus stations are located. Its really the best street to walk with heavy luggage in Venice.
To sum up, I will definitely stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank olgalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Bernardi S, Owner at Hotel Bernardi Semenzato, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you again in Venice.
All the best
Leonardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

As you all know, European hotels are not as big as the US ones. I would say that this family owned hotel is comfortable & just what we needed. The staff is very warm & friendly. They have the best breakfast for the budget. We chose the room with private bathroom because some rooms uses public bathrooms.

Room Tip: Choose one with a Private Bathroom.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pacurn4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Bernardi S, Manager at Hotel Bernardi Semenzato, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Guest,
grazie mille, your post is very positive, we try always our best to be warm and friendly, because for us is essential.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed for carnival, the whole city was packed and we found this hotel on budget. Great location, near enough to everything (including a vaporetto stop) and silent enough to get a proper rest. good basic breakfast, great coffee (don't blame the hotel, Italy is not the best on breakfast options). Good choice, I would come back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValeVexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Bernardi S, Manager at Hotel Bernardi Semenzato, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Vale,
grazie for your positive review, it was very nice to host you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotel Bernardi S, General Manager at Hotel Bernardi Semenzato, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Very close to the water taxi station , lots of restraunts near by . Pizza e Kabab is a fast food place in the square close to the hotel where you can get reasonably priced meal . There is a McDonalds close by as well.
Be at the breakfast early , before 8:30 . There is a common computer in the breakfast area.
Its a typical backpakers hotel but very clean and comfortable. Very good location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kp_vy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Bernardi S, Manager at Hotel Bernardi Semenzato, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Guest,
All the staff say thank you for your comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We´d stayed at this hotel at the end of september 2012. The main reason to choose this hotel was the price (EU 100,00 per day), since Veneza hotels are very expensive. You´ll have to walk a lot to reach San Marco Square, but it´s a beautiful way that you can do many times by different streets. Our room was in the incorporated building, one block away from the main building. But you won´t need that much the services from the staff at reception. By the way, the staff are not kind as we are used to, but polite enough (except for one woman that works at the kitchen - don´t care to that). The room and bath was a surprise, even the view was not that thing (almost in front to a wall), very clean, warm and spacious. Very good for our purpose.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Moalmeida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Bernardi S, Manager at Hotel Bernardi Semenzato, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Guest,
many thanks for reviewing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Al Vagon
Hotel Al Vagon
#169 of 385 in Venice
529 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Dalla Mora
Hotel Dalla Mora
#94 of 385 in Venice
575 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Mignon
Hotel Mignon
#143 of 385 in Venice
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#137 of 385 in Venice
438 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Minerva & Nettuno
Hotel Minerva & Nettuno
#328 of 385 in Venice
362 reviews
San Polo
Pensione Guerrato
Pensione Guerrato
#146 of 385 in Venice
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bernardi Semenzato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bernardi Semenzato

Address: Sestiere Cannaregio 4366 | Calle dell'Oca, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#128 Family Hotel in Venice
#152 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $68 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bernardi Semenzato 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bernardi Semenzato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernardi Semenzato Hotel
Bernardi Semenzato Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing