We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$325
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$350
$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $418/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$414
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$414
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$248
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$560
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$375
$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (980)
Filter reviews
980 results
Traveler rating
294
442
169
43
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
442
169
43
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelrialto bridgeshared bathroomannex buildingbudget hoteltrain stationyogurtstrada nuovaminute walkvaporetto stopair conditioningsingle roomshort staytucked awaymain sightsgrand canallate at night
Filter
Updating list...
408 - 413 of 980 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Santina at the front desk was wonderfully kind and helpful. She went above and beyond to make our trip easier, and her English and French are both flawless. Thanks again for everything!

And the hotel is on a quiet street off a lovely, bustling square, very close to the main road through the neighborhood. It's a wonderful base from which to explore Venice.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
Thank yvonne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

My husband and I stayed for 7 days at the Hotel Bernardi Semenzato. The location is very good (although a little far of the Biennial, if this is your intention to visit the city). Our room was very comfortable, bright, with a good bed and a nice bathroom (although the shower was weak). The air conditioning was nice and quiet. The breakfast variety was not large (as we were in Italy, we expected some cheeses and hams and only had cream cheese), but it is ok. The staff was very friendly. On the downside was the fact that the internet did not work in the room (only in the hotel lobby), contrary to what was promised. This was a problem, and when we warn about the bad functioning of the wi-fi, there was not a concern to solve the problem (a week is a reasonable time to solve this problem). As we travel with a computer for research on the city, that was a big nuisance. I recommend the Hotel Bernardi, but next time in Venice maybe we try another hotel with warranty for the wi-fi.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debora g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Hotelsin Venice are very expensive. This one had a good value and were in a place that was great. Next to the vaporeto stop, Mac Donalds, Ponte Rialto, the stop to go to Murano and it was very easy to go anywere by foot. The included breakfast and the wi-fi from my room was good. My friends were in the anexo, 5 minutes from tha main part, the room were bigger, but they didnt have internet acced over there, only in the reception. That is only complaing we have. We didnt have small refrigerator in the room, but we were able to use the refrigerator from the hotel.
I strong recommed to stay there if you want to enjoy Venice withou spending a lot!

Room Tip: The rooms are very good, and the cleaner is brazilian!! Avoid being in the anex, they dont have wi-fi access over there.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LorenaMarques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gaetanoVenice, Manager at Hotel Bernardi Semenzato, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2011

Dear Lorena,
thanks for your nice reviw!
Now we do have free wifi connection in the annex and in the rooms at the hotel too, thanks for your tips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Our stay at Hotel Bernardi was good. When we booked our reservation, we didn't realize our hotel room as in an annex. It was a little walk away from the actual hotel. Our phone didn't work, so we couldn't call the front desk. The room was very nice and spacious... almost like a little apartment without a kitchen. The only bad thing about the room was the shower. Water got all over the marble floor! Our bath towels were soaked every night from us trying to dry the floors to prevent us from slipping. The annex didn't have wi-fi, so we had to go to the hotel lobby to use our laptops to contact our family back home. The staff was ok, not the friendliest people in Venice though. The hotel was still good for the price.

Room Tip: If you're particular about staying in the hotel, ask ahead if your room is in the annex.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melida27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gaetanoVenice, Manager at Hotel Bernardi Semenzato, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2011

Dear Guest,
we thank you for your post.
Right now we do have wifi connection evrywhere, just ask for the password

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We spent 4 nights at the Bernardi hotel. We had a room in the annexe. The room was quiet, nicely decorated with a Baldaquin bed and the air conditioning was powerful (essential in Venice in July). We had mentioned we were coming for a romantic weekend and got a bottle of spumante for free, which was a very nice attention. Breakfast is basic but up to the standars of that category of hotel. The location is very easy to reach from the train station and allows you to reach the major Venice spots by foot. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VoiliVoila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gaetanoVenice, Manager at Hotel Bernardi Semenzato, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2011

Dear guest,
thank you so much for your kind reviw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews