We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Belle Arti
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$438
$405
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
$468
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$277
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$545
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$330
$260
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$394
$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia(Venice)(Great Value!)
$294
$240
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colombina(Venice)(Great Value!)
$332
$303
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$494
$482
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$420
$360
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (932)
Filter reviews
932 results
Traveler rating
104
334
251
107
136
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
334
251
107
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrail discoveriesaccademia stopwater busrooms are smallexcellent locationsingle bedgrand canalthird floorwithin easy walking distancevisiting venicest marksvaporettotourists
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 932 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Originally given room (#77) across from main hotel but it was a nightmare: red wall coverings, red carpet, red bedspread and absolutely NO place for 2 pieces of luggage. Just assailed the senses!!! Complained and was reassigned room #215 in main hotel which was perfect! Bathroom very small as was the shower but shower had plenty of water pressure and hot water plus a heated towel rack so it was great. Location is fantastic, convenient to both Zattare and Accademia water stops, quiet area, close to port so if taking a cruise and you don't have a lot of luggage, makes for a nice walk (about 3 blocks). Bkft was fine with a variety of pastries, meat, cheese, juice, coffee/hot chocolate/tea. Internet only available in lobby for an additional charge but we didn't use it so can't comment on service. Feel this is a great place and would recommend it as long as you stay away from #77!!

Room Tip: Room 215 is great:) Overlooks courtyard - electric shutters work from switch at head of bed.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fisherman4043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife and I were on a self guided tour of Italy and Venice being our first stop we choose this hotel for price and location. We did not want to be in the center of touristmania and at the recommendation of one of our friends we booked this room. We did not have a large room or large bathroom but that is not what we came to Italy to do. We were a block away from the Zattere vaporetto and 2 blocks away from the accademia bridge. Resist the tempatation to only go north from the hotel. There is a great restaurant two blocks east on the next canal. The breakfast was exactly what everywhere else was offering, cappuccino, fresh bread and meats and cheese. My only regret is taking that vaporetto from the airport after traveling for 24 hours straight. Take a direct bus or contract a driver on a private boat. It will take almost 1.5 hours to get to Zattere from the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stang127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

September in Venice and the weather was excellent as were the accommodations at the Hotel Belle Arti. Centrally located to all major sites as well as the Traghetto ferries. Reasonably priced spacious room and bath, unusual for Europe. The staff was courteous, helpful, and friendly. The breakfast was simple, but filling.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed here in September, good location to major attractions of Venice (Accademia is 300m away) and reasonably priced.

Clean rooms with relaxed and friendly atmosphere, would stay here again if visiting Venice again.

Venice is quite expensive, but is a must see. Stunning views, one minute you're in a crowded tourist trap, and within 2/3 corners you're on your own looking at the grand cancel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberto_Bambino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We were booked at this hotel through a tour and I was a little concerned when I read the reviews on Trip Advisor. There was no need to be concerned. The hotel and staff were great! We stayed four nights and just loved it. The staff was helpful and very patient when we tried to speak a very bad rendition of Italian. Our room was red and the shower tiny but we were in Venice. If we had wanted to stay in hotels like we have in the US we would have stayed at home. The location was in a residential area of Venice and we drank coffee standing up with the locals at a small bar a block from the hotel. I recommend this hotel to anyone who really wants a Venician experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillZZZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews