We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Agli Alboretti
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveler rating
101
113
29
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
113
29
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaccademia bridgevaporetto stopstiny liftgreat locationgrand canalkept spotlessly cleanwalk easilyquieter area of venicesmall hoteltea coffee making facilitiesblue linequiet locationcomfortable bedprosciuttojunior suitewould stay here againfree breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 259 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

If you want a flashy or boutique hotel this is not for you. It's a friendly family run hotel. Rooms clean and well enough appointed. No views but in a quiet part of Dursoduro,right behind the Accademia Galleries only about 100m from the Accademia bridge which must be the most pleasant part of Venice to stay. Breakfast limited but fine . Only real quibble was the rather cramped bathroom and very cramped shower cubicle. I would stay there again.y

Room Tip: No fitness centre.didnt need room service.unable to enter NA !
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Agli Alboretti, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Julian S

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you and your family the next time your travels bring you to Venice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I used to go to this hotel for years but now i am not sure to go again.
Last time I went, I was given a tiny (single) room much smaller than the room I had staid in the previous year. It looked more like a closet than like a normal room. Even not a place to put my luggage ! The mattress was also deadly hard and the bed tiny.
Amazingly, this small room was more expensive (138 euros) than the bigger one (100 euros). Why ? Because according to the manager, prices vary according to the number of bookings ! What a stupid policy... As if we were responsible for other people's bookings !
I also noticed that the quality and cleanliness of the rooms have decayed over the last few years. The hotel now needs some renovations (the toilet seat in my bathroom had gone yellowish for example...).
Well on the whole, not a good experience.
And though the breakfast is nice and the location great, it is not enough to go there again. There are plenty of other good hotels in Venice !

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank friendofindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Agli Alboretti, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are very sorry you were not satisfied with your stay.

The room you have been given is smaller than others although other clients find it cozy and expressly ask for it.

It is true that not everybody has the same taste and had it been possible we would have been more than happy to provide you with another one, but unfortunately since we were fully booked no change at all could be made.

About our pricing policy, it's a common practice to vary prices according to high or low seasons and during week ends.
Such practice has been increased all over the world by the online booking systems.
Anyway there's also a favourable side for clients who can now find very special offers during low seasons time.

Please note that in January we are going to carry out extensive refurbishing works, although we intend to mantain the atmosphere and the style that has always caracterized our hotel.

We hope you will be again our guest and we will do our best to make your stay satisfactory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed here for a long weekend during the November Aqua Alta. Small hotel rooms a bit poky but well run with nice staff. Has a restaurant which we didn't try, breakfast was good but we couldn't get down to Breakfast for 2 of the days due to the flooding. That said the flooding was much worse nearer Campo Saint Marco than here. Water went down after about 3 hours so that was the worst of the inconvenience for us.

The location is great and very easy to get to from main rail, and coach terminal by vaporetto or even on foot if you haven't got too much luggaege to haul. Ten minute walk from Camp San Marco.

The only dissapointing element was we left a sealed vacuum pack of "Pata Negra" ham in the fridge in our room and when we called the hotel on the same day we had left were told nothing had been found.

Room Tip: High enough up so flooding is not an issue
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

we booked this hotel one hour before boarding our plane to rome. we had no idea what to expect we got the name from one of the lonely planet travelling books. when we arrived in venice by train from rome. we made the absolute right choice to get a 3 day unlimeted vaporeti pass. the directions to the hotel were great is just steps away from vaporetti stop accademia just steps away. the location is great not far from st marks the vaporetti rides were totally enjoyable quiet neighboorhood and a great european breakfast. wake up call, clean and very decent size room totally worth the money please book it you will not regret it remember go for an unlimited vaporeti pass you will have fun in venice. rosa and george krause from new york city upper eastside neighborhood

Room Tip: we had a nice room facing the street it was quiet on the second floor
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rosa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This hotel is very easy to get to (Aliglaguna, linea blu from Marco Polo airport - to Zattere - then a 5 min straight walk to the hotel - time 1.5 hrs) and well located to potter around Venice on foot and without too much of a fight from the hoards of tourists!
The check in procedure was extremely slick and quick and the staff were helpful - handing out a guide to the city, map and what's on guide.
I booked a single room which was very comfortable, warm and clean - with plenty of ship style storage (drawers and cupboards under/behind the bed) - and a small but perfectly usable bathroom. The hot water in the shower was a little patchy by varying a little too much! The room was small but still contained a wardrobe, fridge (with a complimentary beer and coke!), coffee/tea making facilities, chest of drawers and 3 chairs.
The breakfast is simple but adequate (hard boiled eggs, ham, bread, croissants, jam, cereals) with a choice of fruit juice and freshly prepared coffee.
The area of the hotel does suffer from acqua alta (high water) and as such it's either best to check the moon/tides/acqua alta calendar or simply pack your wellies and enjoy sploshing around! The one drawback of this is that when acqua alta is in full force the smell of sewage appears - however there was nothing visible!
A very reasonable rate for Venice - I would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MistiLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews